The Inquirer-Home

Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts on Xbox One hands-on review

A hauntingly good upgrade on the Xbox 360 and PS3 version

Wed Nov 06 2013, 17:00

Nexus 5 vs iPhone 5S specs comparison

We compare Google's Android 4.4 Kitkat smartphone with Apple's flagship iPhone

Fri Nov 01 2013, 12:30

Nexus 5 vs Galaxy S4 specs comparison

We compare the two Android rivals head to head on paper

Thu Oct 31 2013, 18:09

iPhone 5S vs iPhone 5 head to head review

We see if the handset's fingerprint scanner, A7 chip and camera additions are worth the upgrade

Wed Oct 30 2013, 09:15

BBM for Android and iOS review

A good app, but late to the party

Mon Oct 28 2013, 08:50

iPad Air vs iPad 4 specs comparison

We compare Apple's iPad Air with the firm's last flagship tablet, the iPad 4

Wed Oct 23 2013, 10:15

Nokia Lumia 2520 hands-on review

Windows RT 8.1 tablet aims to outperform the iPad when it comes to display quality and imaging

Tue Oct 22 2013, 11:33

iPhone 5S camera video demo

Testing the Burst and Slo-Mo modes

Wed Oct 16 2013, 08:30

Tesco Hudl review

Affordable tablet looks great, but struggles to match Google's Nexus 7

Fri Oct 11 2013, 09:10

iPhone 5C vs iPhone 4S head to head review

We see if the old champion has anything left to offer over its younger, colourful rival

Wed Oct 09 2013, 08:46

iPhone 5S review

Fingerprint scanner, slo-mo video and faster processor

Mon Oct 07 2013, 08:15

GTA Online review

Cars, bars, wanted stars

Tue Oct 01 2013, 15:46

Blackberry Z30 hands-on review

We try out the Canadian firm's 5in Blackberry 10 smartphone

Thu Sep 26 2013, 13:07

iOS 7 vs iOS 6 head to head review

We compare the old and new Apple mobile operating systems

Tue Sep 24 2013, 14:01

iPhone 5C hands-on review

Colourful iPhone impresses with its rugged casing, but it's still too expensive

Fri Sep 20 2013, 17:05

The best iPad covers and cases

Protectors to suit your individual Apple tablet needs

Tue Sep 17 2013, 16:00

Sony Xperia Z1 review

We put Sony’s latest flagship smartphone with a 20.7MP snapper to the test

Fri Sep 13 2013, 08:50

Microsoft Surface Pro 2 review

Better battery life, keyboard, kickstand

Wed Nov 06 2013, 13:26

iPad Air hands-on review

Apple's latest tablet impresses with its thinner design and 64-bit chip

Fri Nov 01 2013, 11:35

HP Chromebook 11 review

A £230 Chromebook with a cheap look but packing a powerful punch for your buck

Thu Oct 31 2013, 15:11

Mac OS X 10.9 Mavericks review

It's free, compatible with old devices, and delivers a slew of useful features

Tue Oct 29 2013, 16:18

Nexus 7 vs iPad Mini 2 spec by spec

We compare Apple's latest small tablet to Google's flagship

Mon Oct 28 2013, 08:40

iPad Air first impressions

We weigh up the new iPad's chances of success

Tue Oct 22 2013, 20:33

Nokia Lumia 1020 review

Puts Samsung's Galaxy S4 Zoom to shame

Mon Oct 21 2013, 16:01

iPhone 5S Touch ID video review

We test the Apple fingerprint scanner

Tue Oct 15 2013, 15:14

Fujitsu Lifebook E743 review

Device emphasises build quality, standardisation and security, plus a projector module option

Thu Oct 10 2013, 08:45

Intel Bay Trail benchmarking test and hands-on

We put Intel's latest Atom mobile chip through its paces

Tue Oct 08 2013, 17:02

iPhone 5C vs iPhone 5 head to head review

Apple's colourful iPhone outsmarts its predecessor in terms of power and battery life

Thu Oct 03 2013, 18:09

Samsung Galaxy Gear smartwatch review

A pricey wearable that only works with select Samsung phones

Fri Sep 27 2013, 15:22

Sony Xperia Z1 camera features review

We take a tour of the camera features found on Sony's flagship Xperia Z1 smartphone

Thu Sep 26 2013, 08:00

iPhone 5C review

Apple's colourful smartphone impresses with its refreshing design and revamped software

Mon Sep 23 2013, 12:43

iOS 7 review

Jony Ive's design overhaul breathes life back into Apple's mobile operating system

Thu Sep 19 2013, 12:38

iPhone 5S vs Samsung Galaxy S4 specs comparison

We pit the two rival smartphones head to head

Mon Sep 16 2013, 13:42

iPhone 5C: First impressions

It's a plastic iPhone 5 for £469

Thu Sep 12 2013, 11:59

Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag review

A sea-shantying good stealth game

Mon Nov 04 2013, 13:04

Nexus 5 vs iPhone 5C specs comparison

We see how Google's latest smartphone specs match those of the iPhone 5C

Thu Oct 31 2013, 18:27

Lenovo Yoga Tablet 10 hands-on review

A unique tablet design let down by a poor resolution display

Wed Oct 30 2013, 17:45

iPhone 5S v iPhone 5 video review

We demo the iPhone 5S additions to see if it's worth the upgrade

Tue Oct 29 2013, 14:20

iPad Mini 2 first impressions

Apple's latest small tablet is a radical upgrade challenging the Nexus 7

Thu Oct 24 2013, 14:31

Nokia Lumia 1520 hands-on review

Finnish firm's debut phablet makes a good first impression

Tue Oct 22 2013, 13:28

Kobo Aura review

Kobo eyes the Kindle Paperwhite with its thinner and lighter backlit ereader

Thu Oct 17 2013, 08:50

HTC One Max review

Bigger, but not better, than its flagship predecessor

Mon Oct 14 2013, 14:21

HP Chromebook 11 hands-on review

A smaller Chromebook from HP that can be charged via microUSB

Wed Oct 09 2013, 17:42

Adobe Project Mighty and Napoleon hands-on review

Its bid to replace pencil and paper

Tue Oct 08 2013, 13:44

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 review

The Korean phone maker's latest phablet is its fastest yet

Wed Oct 02 2013, 08:50

iPhone 5C video review

Apple's colourful new smartphone impresses but we're still not sold on that price

Fri Sep 27 2013, 09:00

Google Nexus 7 (2013) review

Blows Android competitors away with its great screen, performance and low price

Wed Sep 25 2013, 15:04

Tesco Hudl hands-on review

We get our mitts on the supermarket giant's £119 Android Jelly Bean tablet

Mon Sep 23 2013, 12:00

GTA 5 review

Naughty but nice

Wed Sep 18 2013, 08:35

Acer C7 Haswell Chromebook hands-on review

A quick play with Acer's Haswell Chromebook

Fri Sep 13 2013, 13:34
Page 4 of 26
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Coding challenges

Who’s responsible for software errors?