The Inquirer-Home

Software

Halo 4 review

Master Chief remastered

Thu Nov 01 2012, 07:00

Ubuntu Linux 12.10 review

Plus how to remove Amazon integration from Quantal Quetzal

Tue Oct 23 2012, 16:09

Blackberry 10 hands-on review

Intuitive, functional operating system, but advanced features might put off some early adopters

Wed Oct 10 2012, 16:58

IOS 6 interactive guide

We take a look at what's new in IOS 6, including Passbook, Facebook and the new Safari browser

Thu Sep 20 2012, 11:46

Risen 2 on Xbox 360 review

Charming, entertaining RPG, but let down by a slew of technical bugs

Tue Aug 21 2012, 14:10

Mac OS X Mountain Lion review

Safari and Icloud updates make this a worthwhile upgrade

Mon Jul 30 2012, 15:52

Android 4.1 Jelly Bean vs Windows Phone 8 Apollo

Our first impressions in the battle of the mobile operating systems

Thu Jun 28 2012, 13:48

Dragon’s Dogma review

A dragon slaying, goblin smashing new RPG that caters to the hardcore market

Mon May 21 2012, 13:58

Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City review

The next in the series of first person shooters

Tue Mar 20 2012, 16:00

RIM Blackberry Playbook OS 2.0 review

Adds only basic features, but makes the tablet a good budget buy

Thu Feb 23 2012, 18:25

Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary review

A classic remastered

Mon Nov 14 2011, 14:00

video icon Apple Iphone 4S Siri video demo

Can’t do everything we want it to

Mon Oct 17 2011, 17:21

How to upgrade your Nokia phone to Symbian Anna

A step by step guide

Tue Aug 23 2011, 13:31

Hands-on with Xbox 360 and Kinect games

Microsoft shows off Christmas titles

Wed Jul 06 2011, 17:37

Windows Home Server 2011 review

Microsoft's do-it-all NAS operating system

Fri Apr 15 2011, 07:03

Internet Explorer 9 beta

Review Is Microsoft finally getting its act together?

Fri Oct 15 2010, 11:41

Ubuntu 10.10 beta preview

First INQpressions The cherry on top of a delightful cake

Thu Sep 30 2010, 11:27

Assassin's Creed 3 review

A fantastic open world, historical adventure that's let down by flaws in its core gameplay

Tue Oct 30 2012, 16:00

Dishonored review

A visually amazing, open ended stealth game that rewards exploration and creative thinking

Mon Oct 15 2012, 15:57

Tekken Tag Tournament 2 review

A tried and tested formula gets a refresh and a revisit

Wed Oct 03 2012, 11:17

Microsoft Windows 8 review

Refreshed user interface could prove offputting to some, but good touch features

Mon Sep 03 2012, 12:00

Windows 8 hands-on review

Microsoft's next release of Windows is available

Fri Aug 17 2012, 10:34

Mac OS X Mountain Lion: Safari 6.0 review

We test out Apple's latest Google Chrome rival

Thu Jul 26 2012, 13:50

Steel Battalion: Heavy Armor review on Xbox 360

Hardcore mech game's attractions are overshadowed by a broken control system

Mon Jun 25 2012, 16:53

Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin review

Unity for the enterprise

Wed May 09 2012, 17:15

Apple’s new Ipad hands on review

Retina display and quad-core graphics on offer

Fri Mar 16 2012, 17:59

video icon RIM Playbook OS 2.0 and Blackberry 7.1 video demo

RIM talks about Blackberry 10 too

Thu Feb 09 2012, 16:41

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 review

Single player is solid whilst multiplayer gets big changes

Wed Nov 09 2011, 15:35

Hands on with Apple’s IOS 5

A big improvement

Thu Oct 13 2011, 17:54

Apple Mac OS X Lion review

Version 10.7 adds multi-touch and auto-save

Mon Aug 01 2011, 16:15

Google+ early review

It's like Facebook, but newer and more hyped

Fri Jul 01 2011, 17:25

Firefox 4 first impressions

We take an early look at Mozilla's big hope for 2011

Tue Mar 22 2011, 08:00

Windows Phone 7

First INQpressions Deserves to do well despite its flaws, but Microsoft is a tarnished brand

Tue Oct 12 2010, 15:30

We test drive Google Voice Search

First INQpressions Talk to your phone

Tue Aug 17 2010, 12:26

Windows Phone 8 review

We test out Microsoft's Windows Phone 7 follow-up

Mon Oct 29 2012, 19:00

Carrier Command: Gaea Mission review

An interesting mix of RTS and shooter elements let down by poor AI

Thu Oct 11 2012, 12:48

IOS 6 review

It's the small things that make this a worthwhile upgrade

Thu Sep 20 2012, 16:55

Sleeping Dogs review

Square Enix Hong Kong-based take on GTA delivers on every level

Fri Aug 31 2012, 10:47

Darksiders II review

Death takes life in a dynamic, brawling experience worthy of its AAA label

Tue Aug 14 2012, 17:00

Google Android 4.1 Jelly Bean review

Google Now and Project Butter are two handy additions to the mobile OS

Wed Jul 25 2012, 11:45

Samsung Galaxy S3 S Voice hands-on review

We try out the new Siri competitor

Wed May 30 2012, 15:21

Armored Core V Review

A solid yet uninspired entry in the series

Wed Mar 28 2012, 17:28

Windows 8 Consumer Preview first impressions

The next Windows version looks to be a steep learning curve for most users

Mon Mar 05 2012, 14:15

Netflix vs Lovefilm head to head review

US giant goes up against the UK favourite

Tue Jan 24 2012, 16:38

Samsung’s Bada 2.0 on the Wave III hands-on review

Looks like Android, with some IOS features thrown in

Mon Nov 07 2011, 13:51

Windows Phone 7.5 Mango hands-on review

First look at Microsoft’s next mobile OS

Tue Sep 27 2011, 18:00

Facebook video chat early hands-on review

Now you can show your facebook friends your live streamed face

Fri Jul 08 2011, 13:58

First impressions of Mageia Linux

We take a fork of Mandriva out for a spin

Fri Jun 10 2011, 16:00

Strato Hidrive review

500GB of storage online

Thu Jan 20 2011, 15:08

Firefox 4 mobile beta

First INQpressions Mozilla's first real attempt at mobile browsing

Fri Oct 08 2010, 17:26
Page 2 of 5
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Apple announces the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus and Apple Watch

Which of Apple's new products will you be buying?