The Inquirer-Home

Software

Windows 10 Technical Preview hands-on review

Windows 7 users will love it. Windows 8 users won't notice the difference

Tue Oct 07 2014, 13:13

Destiny hands-on

We get to grips with Bungie’s next generation futuristic space shooter

Thu Jul 17 2014, 18:00

S5 vs Nexus 5: Touchwiz vs vanilla Android 4.4 Kitkat

We pit Samsung's latest custom skin against Google's untouched alternative

Thu Apr 17 2014, 12:47

Ubuntu Mobile hands-on review

We look at how Canonical’s open source Linux OS performs on a smartphone

Mon Mar 03 2014, 13:37

CES: Playstation Now hands-on review

We test PS3 title Gods of War: Ascension on the PS4 and PS Vita

Fri Jan 10 2014, 11:18

Call of Duty Ghosts review

A great shooter haunted by some old phantoms

Mon Nov 11 2013, 16:57

Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag on Xbox One hands-on review

Ubisoft's salty sailor gets a clean up

Wed Nov 06 2013, 19:04

Mac OS X 10.9 Mavericks review

It's free, compatible with old devices, and delivers a slew of useful features

Tue Oct 29 2013, 16:18

Sony Xperia Z1 camera features review

We take a tour of the camera features found on Sony's flagship Xperia Z1 smartphone

Thu Sep 26 2013, 08:00

Xbox One: Hands-on review of Kinect 2 and games

Testing out the upcoming Microsoft console

Thu Aug 29 2013, 12:57

Dragon Naturallyspeaking 12 Premium review

The software that lets your mouth do the typing

Thu Aug 15 2013, 15:10

iOS 7 hands-on first impressions

We take a look around Apple's upcoming and controversial iOS update

Wed Jul 10 2013, 13:26

Remember Me review

An amazing cyber punk story in which positive points mask linear gameplay

Thu Jun 06 2013, 17:51

Bioshock Infinite review

A complex story driven adventure that refines the Bioshock experience

Fri Mar 29 2013, 11:30

Tomb Raider review

The chesty action heroine is back, at the start of her journey as a Tomb Raider

Tue Mar 12 2013, 12:46

Dead Space 3 review

A limb severingly good shooting game experience

Mon Feb 18 2013, 17:24

Vine for iOS hands-on review

Updated Watch your back, Instagram

Fri Jan 25 2013, 12:25

iOS 8 review

Apple might be playing catch-up, but iOS 8 is worth the wait

Thu Sep 18 2014, 12:32

iOS 8 vs iOS 7

We take a tour of all the new features soon to be available on the iPhone and iPad

Tue Jun 03 2014, 15:20

Oculus Rift hands-on demo with Deep Sea Dive

We give the virtual reality headset a go

Wed Apr 02 2014, 08:40

Titanfall beta hands-on review

Respawn might revive the stagnant FPS market with mech-based action

Mon Feb 17 2014, 17:05

Xbox One vs PS4 head to head review

We pit zombies against space soldiers in this clash of the console titans

Wed Dec 11 2013, 12:52

Dead Rising 3 on Xbox One hands-on review

We killed 30 zombies with a teddy bear

Thu Nov 07 2013, 11:00

Call of Duty: Ghosts on Xbox One hands-on review

A hauntingly good upgrade on the Xbox 360 and PS3 version

Wed Nov 06 2013, 17:00

BBM for Android and iOS review

A good app, but late to the party

Mon Oct 28 2013, 08:50

iOS 7 vs iOS 6 head to head review

We compare the old and new Apple mobile operating systems

Tue Sep 24 2013, 14:01

Lost Planet 3 review

Deadspace meets Firefly in this mechatastic shooter

Tue Aug 27 2013, 14:19

Android 4.3 Jelly Bean review

Google adds Bluetooth Smart and OpenGL ES 3.0 support to mobile operating system

Tue Aug 06 2013, 14:54

Killzone: Shadow Fall for PS4 hands-on review

We take a sneak peek at Sony's stealthy shooter

Mon Jul 08 2013, 14:12

Dead Island: Riptide review

A gory carnival of zombie dismemberment, let down by narrative and technical issues

Mon May 13 2013, 14:50

Google Keep hands-on review

Our thoughts after using Google's Evernote rival

Tue Mar 26 2013, 18:00

Gears of War: Judgement hands-on review

A blastastic prequel to Epic Games' iconic covered base shooter series

Mon Mar 04 2013, 14:12

Blackberry 10 review

We take a look at Blackberry's security savvy mobile operating system

Thu Feb 14 2013, 16:36

DMC: Devil May Cry review

A brutal combat heavy reboot of a classic series

Mon Jan 21 2013, 15:03

Destiny review

A slow burning shooter fated for great things

Mon Sep 15 2014, 15:46

Mario Kart 8 review

If you haven't got a Wii U, you might want to go and buy one

Fri May 30 2014, 08:06

Titanfall review

A heavy metal multiplayer shooter that delivers on multiple levels

Mon Mar 17 2014, 16:16

Tomb Raider Definitive Edition review

We see how Lara looks after her next generation makeover

Tue Jan 28 2014, 13:18

Xbox One review

A jaw-stompingly good console built for more than gaming

Tue Nov 26 2013, 13:54

Ryse: Son of Rome on Xbox One hands-on review

It's like Spartacus without the naked man bits

Thu Nov 07 2013, 09:03

Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag review

A sea-shantying good stealth game

Mon Nov 04 2013, 13:04

GTA Online review

Cars, bars, wanted stars

Tue Oct 01 2013, 15:46

iOS 7 review

Jony Ive's design overhaul breathes life back into Apple's mobile operating system

Thu Sep 19 2013, 12:38

The Bureau: Xcom Declassified review

A fast-paced take on Xcom's classic strategy gameplay

Tue Aug 20 2013, 15:35

The Bureau: XCOM Declassified hands-on review

An action packed third-person tactical shooter

Fri Jul 19 2013, 15:36

iOS 7 interactive guide

We take a tour of the most interesting iOS 7 features

Wed Jun 12 2013, 12:22

Injustice: Gods Among Us review

A solid punch 'em up from the makers of Mortal Kombat

Wed Apr 24 2013, 13:12

Gears of War: Judgement review

An entertaining prequel that repackages rather than redefines the series

Mon Mar 18 2013, 12:00

MWC: Firefox OS hands-on review

We go hands-on with the HTML5 based OS on ZTE's Open smartphone

Tue Feb 26 2013, 17:52

Blackberry 10 video review

A functional but pretty boring mobile operating system

Wed Feb 13 2013, 13:00
Page 1 of 5
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?