The Inquirer-Home

Reviews

Sony Xperia Z2 video

We take a tour of Sony's top-end Android 4.4 Kitkat smartphone

Sat Apr 19 2014, 09:20

Galaxy S5 vs Galaxy S4 video review

We check out how Samsung's latest flagship smartphone improves on its predecessor

Thu Apr 17 2014, 08:50

HTC One M8 video review

We check out HTC's One successor with Android 4.4 Kitkat

Tue Apr 15 2014, 14:17

Acer DA241HL Android all in one review

Beautiful, but flawed by an identity crisis

Wed Apr 09 2014, 08:50

Nokia Lumia 930 hands-on review

We fondle the Finnish phone maker's Windows Phone 8.1 flagship

Thu Apr 03 2014, 13:48

Yotaphone review

An Android smartphone featuring an always-on e-ink display

Thu Mar 27 2014, 09:05

Acer Liquid S2 review

6in phablet's screen quality and power impresses, but running older Jelly Bean version of Android

Mon Mar 24 2014, 11:21

Galaxy S5 vs Galaxy Note 3 specs comparison

We pit Samsung's latest flagship smartphone against its bigger brother

Fri Mar 14 2014, 17:32

Galaxy S5 vs Galaxy S4 specs comparison

We compare the two Samsung smartphones to see if it's worth upgrading early

Mon Mar 10 2014, 13:00

Ubuntu Mobile hands-on review

We look at how Canonical’s open source Linux OS performs on a smartphone

Mon Mar 03 2014, 13:37

Galaxy S5 vs iPhone 5S specs comparison

Let the battle of the rivals' flagship smartphones commence

Thu Feb 27 2014, 13:29

Xperia Z2 vs Galaxy S5 specs comparison

Spec by spec of the two Android 4.4 Kitkat flagships

Wed Feb 26 2014, 16:33

MWC: LG G2 Mini hands-on review

It's not exactly mini, but impresses with largely vanilla Android 4.4 Kitkat

Wed Feb 26 2014, 09:20

MWC: Samsung Galaxy S5 hands-on review

Android 4.4 Kitkat flagship impresses with its rugged design and improved camera

Mon Feb 24 2014, 22:02

MWC: Huawei Ascend G6 hands-on review

It had us at 'selfie window'

Mon Feb 24 2014, 11:19

Nokia Lumia 1320 review

Budget phablet boasts great battery life, but camera and display are lacking

Wed Feb 19 2014, 13:17

Best over-ear and on-ear headphones of 2014

14 of the best cans for all music fans, from Bose and Philips to Sony and Sennheiser

Fri Feb 14 2014, 16:34

Galaxy S5 vs Nexus 5 vs iPhone 5S battle royale video

We find out which flaghip smartphone is the speediest

Fri Apr 18 2014, 11:20

Dell XPS 15 review

One of the more expensive and powerful Windows 8 laptops

Wed Apr 16 2014, 13:10

Galaxy S5 vs Galaxy S4 head to head review

We pit Samsung's Android 4.4 Kitkat flagship smartphone against its predecessor

Fri Apr 11 2014, 17:55

Samsung Galaxy S5 review

Samsung's small updates make a huge difference

Tue Apr 08 2014, 12:05

Oculus Rift hands-on demo with Deep Sea Dive

We give the virtual reality headset a go

Wed Apr 02 2014, 08:40

HTC One M8 vs iPhone 5S specs comparison

We check out how HTC's giant metal smartphone compares to Apple's current flagship

Wed Mar 26 2014, 11:48

iPhone 5C vs iPhone 5S specs comparison

We pit Apple's new 8GB entry-level iPhone against its higher-spec sibling

Tue Mar 18 2014, 16:49

HP Pavilion x360 hands-on review

A hybrid tablet/laptop for flexibility

Wed Mar 12 2014, 10:41

Fujitsu haptic touchscreen tablet hands-on review

We try out the Japanese firm's reactive touchscreen technology

Fri Mar 07 2014, 14:17

MWC: Samsung Gear 2 hands-on review

Smartwatch offers major improvements over original, but we're still not convinced

Fri Feb 28 2014, 11:22

MWC: Intel Merrifield smartphone hands-on review

Shows off dual-core 64-bit Atom chip in prototype Android 4.4 Kitkat handset

Thu Feb 27 2014, 11:52

Blackphone: First impressions of the encrypted Android handset

We take a tour of Silent Circle and Geeksphones' privacy focused smartphone

Wed Feb 26 2014, 15:56

MWC: HP Slate Voicetab 6 hands-on review

£199 Android tablet looks to challenge the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Tue Feb 25 2014, 15:34

MWC: Sony Xperia Z2 hands-on review

We test Sony's latest 4K Android handset on the MWC show floor

Mon Feb 24 2014, 15:54

Nokia Lumia 1320 video review

A more affordable alternative to the Lumia 1520

Fri Feb 21 2014, 15:42

iPad Mini 2 review

Apple adds a Retina display and A7 processor to its 8in tablet

Tue Feb 18 2014, 11:13

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact vs iPhone 5S head to head review

We match Sony's latest smartphone against a rival its own size

Thu Feb 13 2014, 14:19

S5 vs Nexus 5: Touchwiz vs vanilla Android 4.4 Kitkat

We pit Samsung's latest custom skin against Google's untouched alternative

Thu Apr 17 2014, 12:47

Samsung Galaxy S5 video review

We test out Samsung's Android 4.4 Kitkat flagship

Wed Apr 16 2014, 12:21

HTC One M8 review

HTC One successor impresses, but lacks 'wow' factor due to average camera

Thu Apr 10 2014, 08:25

Galaxy S5 vs Nexus 5 specs comparison

We pit Samsung's latest flagship against Google's affordable unskinned competitor

Mon Apr 07 2014, 08:40

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact vs Google Nexus 5 review

Japanese firm's tiny powerhouse goes up against the Android flagship

Fri Mar 28 2014, 09:10

HTC One M8 hands-on review

We check out HTC's metallic Snapdragon 801-powered device

Tue Mar 25 2014, 15:45

Titanfall review

A heavy metal multiplayer shooter that delivers on multiple levels

Mon Mar 17 2014, 16:16

Qualcomm Snapdragon 805 4K tablet hands-on review

We check out Qualcomm's ARM-based super chip for tablets

Tue Mar 11 2014, 14:53

ZTE Grand Memo II hands-on review

Budget phablet is unlikely to lure buyers away from the Galaxy Note 3

Tue Mar 04 2014, 13:59

MWC: Sony Xperia Z2 Tablet hands-on review

We have a play with what Sony says is the world's thinnest and lightest tablet

Thu Feb 27 2014, 17:18

MWC: Lenovo Yoga Tablet 10 HD+ hands-on review

We take a look to see if the display and chip updates are worth the extra cost

Thu Feb 27 2014, 09:32

MWC: Acer Liquid Z4 hands-on review

Budget Android smartphone could give the Motorola Moto G a run for its money

Wed Feb 26 2014, 12:25

MWC: Samsung Gear Fit hands-on review

Fitness focused wearable device impresses despite limited features

Tue Feb 25 2014, 11:34

MWC: Nokia XL hands-on review

Adpoting Android is a risk for Nokia, but it looks like it will pay off

Mon Feb 24 2014, 11:46

Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 review

The Galaxy Note 3 phablet, but bigger

Thu Feb 20 2014, 13:11

Titanfall beta hands-on review

Respawn might revive the stagnant FPS market with mech-based action

Mon Feb 17 2014, 17:05
Page 1 of 25
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?