The Inquirer-Home

Opinion

It's a great time to be a software technologist

Column Foiling NSA surveillance will take a lot of work

Fri Dec 27 2013, 10:30

Christmas wishes for Microsoft, Apple and HP

Column What Santa should bring these three tech firms

Fri Dec 06 2013, 15:00

How dare they?

Column Governments need to deliver more answers about unlawful surveillance of citizens

Fri Nov 15 2013, 14:22

Microsoft shouldn't ditch the Nokia brand

Column Would undo the Finnish phone firm's success in the smartphone market

Fri Oct 25 2013, 15:20

More than a Jobs worth

Column Two years on, Apple needs to find a new saviour

Fri Oct 04 2013, 14:32

Apple needs to go back to the iPhone drawing board

Column £469 iPhone 5C is not cheap enough to rival Android

Fri Sep 13 2013, 17:18

Replacing Steve Ballmer won't fix Microsoft

Column Dysfunctional corporate culture needs total overhaul

Fri Aug 30 2013, 15:37

Ad marketeers are scared by Mozilla's plan to let users block third-party cookies

Column They see their gravy train threatened

Fri Aug 09 2013, 14:00

David Cameron is wrong about blocking online porn

Opinion Ill-judged, ill-advised and over here

Mon Jul 22 2013, 13:24

Blackberry stands at the crossroads

Column Firm needs to bring something new to the market

Fri Jul 05 2013, 15:00

Asia is leading us to a 'phablet' revolution

Column The Far East’s love for giant phones is a sign of what’s to come

Fri Jun 14 2013, 16:53

Mageia 3 is a great way to banish Microsoft forever

Column Linux outfit releases latest Windows alternative

Fri May 24 2013, 15:58

New York’s IT startup community is driving the city's future in technology

Column Startups in the city are snowballing innovation

Fri May 10 2013, 16:46

Should we need a licence to surf the internet?

Column The internet should be free to all, but some people...

Fri Apr 19 2013, 14:02

Chip vendors look to gaming for future sales

Column While game developers look to chips for more horsepower

Fri Mar 29 2013, 11:59

AMD looks to HSA Foundation to avoid AMD64 mistakes

Column Software developers hold the key to AMD's future

Fri Mar 08 2013, 15:01

I'm revving up for Gamestick

Column Investing is the new sitting around and complaining

Fri Feb 15 2013, 15:19

Why we put up with imperfection

Column This Christmas, I'm taking on our faith in technology

Fri Dec 20 2013, 10:30

Curved screen smartphones could catch on, if Apple embraces them

Column Consumers will see Samsung's Galaxy Round as just another flash in the pan

Fri Nov 29 2013, 16:15

We could all have owned jetpacks

Column This silo culture just debases science

Fri Nov 08 2013, 14:30

Smartwatches just aren’t smart enough yet

Column Limitations in functionality don't justify the high prices

Fri Oct 18 2013, 14:57

Thank you, Netflix

Column My love letter to the streaming service for saving television

Fri Sep 27 2013, 13:36

IFA 2013: Highlights from the German technology show

Column Chasing the biggest announcements in consumer technology

Fri Sep 06 2013, 16:20

Groklaw was the canary in the coal mine

Column Internet surveillance must be stopped or rendered ineffective with encryption

Fri Aug 23 2013, 13:00

You wouldn’t give a dog an iPad

Column Or let a dog drive a car

Fri Aug 02 2013, 12:54

Intel is facing hardware and software challenges

Column Open source offers rivals hope

Fri Jul 19 2013, 15:47

Nvidia's graphics licensing strategy needs more than just Kepler

Column Chip designers want more than just an architecture

Fri Jun 28 2013, 13:29

UK government's annual £6,000 spend per PC is a scary insight into public sector IT

Column Stephen Kelly's figures are cause for alarm

Fri Jun 07 2013, 13:49

Amazon, Google and Apple won't need to pay tax, despite government threats

Column Governments won't have the courage or power to get a fair deal

Tue May 21 2013, 10:00

Government's outdated push to Windows XP and IE software is unacceptable

Column It must get up to date to serve users' security and privacy

Fri May 03 2013, 15:26

PC makers need to refocus after Windows 8 pushes PC sales off a cliff

Column What next for desktops and laptops

Fri Apr 12 2013, 16:32

Nvidia's GTC 2013 will be remembered for Jen-Hsun Huang's roadmap

Column Tegra is Nvidia's future

Fri Mar 22 2013, 18:30

MWC: Smartphones will never be the same again

Column Massively screened tablet phones might have changed the industry

Fri Mar 01 2013, 14:19

Blackberry and Dell want to switch markets

Column Dell wants business customers, while Blackberry goes after consumers

Fri Feb 08 2013, 18:04

So long 2013, thanks for all the things

Column Perhaps we should be glad to see the back of it

Fri Dec 13 2013, 12:50

Microsoft's Scroogled shop may be childish but Google should worry

Column Firm needs to address privacy concerns

Fri Nov 22 2013, 13:00

Back under your bridge, patent trolls

Column I see them trolling, I hating

Fri Nov 01 2013, 13:50

Windows 8.1 won't save Windows 8

Column It's still a pig with lipstick

Fri Oct 11 2013, 13:46

I'd rather be swimming with sharks

Column I trust no one these days, except sharks

Fri Sep 20 2013, 16:06

Microsoft's Nokia acquisition should have Apple and Google worried

Opinion The smartphone market just got serious

Tue Sep 03 2013, 10:35

Will US patent trolls soon be making their way to the UK?

Column Recent US anti-trolling action could push cases to Europe

Thu Aug 15 2013, 16:00

The Smart TV is dead on arrival

Column The Smart TV is not such a smart idea

Fri Jul 26 2013, 15:56

Government surveillance of the internet must end

Column Edward Snowden is a hero

Fri Jul 12 2013, 17:07

There are no rainbows in PRISM

Column The worst is yet to come

Fri Jun 21 2013, 13:26

Why Apple needs a budget iPhone

Column And why arguments saying otherwise don't make sense

Fri May 31 2013, 13:26

Lulzsec hackers' sentences could have been worse

Column Lucky the US isn't seeking extradition

Fri May 17 2013, 15:51

The Blackberry Q10 proves QWERTY phones aren’t dead yet

Column Long live the physical keyboard

Fri Apr 26 2013, 14:56

A year on and Google Glass is still a bad idea

Column 12 months later I’m still not convinced

Fri Apr 05 2013, 16:09

Samsung missed an opportunity to outclass Apple

The Galaxy S4 maker could have nabbed business hearts and minds

Fri Mar 15 2013, 16:14

Mageia Linux has fixed its kernel upgrade process

Column Now works for non-free graphics card drivers

Fri Feb 22 2013, 14:06
Page 2 of 7
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Internet of Things at Christmas poll

Which smart device are you hoping Santa brings?