The Inquirer-Home

Features

Ford shows off its 3D Cave automatic virtual environment

We see how it improves car manufacturing efficiency

Mon May 20 2013, 12:40

AMD brought 64-bit to x86 10 years ago today

The biggest change to x86 in decades

Mon Apr 22 2013, 00:05

Customer designed ARM chips will give Intel headaches

Analysis High volume customers want to roll their own chips

Thu Apr 04 2013, 11:41

Nvidia needs to use GTC to push GPGPU to the mainstream

Analysis Researchers and universities can only go so far

Mon Mar 18 2013, 14:42

Samsung Galaxy S4 features wishlist

Including longer battery life, better cameras and software innovations

Tue Mar 12 2013, 09:35

Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag preview

Pirates, swag, big guns and more

Tue Mar 05 2013, 16:55

Iceotope CTO explains how submerged servers can power your radiators

Unique technology behind liquid-cooled system detailed

Wed Feb 27 2013, 18:41

MWC Monday roundup: Asus, ZTE and Nokia unveil latest smartphone innovations

Asus and ZTE bet big on phablets

Tue Feb 26 2013, 10:48

Blackberry Z10: A week with the Blackberry 10 powered smartphone

Read our daily diary of how the Z10 coped with a range of tasks

Fri Feb 22 2013, 14:29

Blackberry has priced itself out of the market with the Blackberry Z10

Analysis The Blackberry Z10 is too expensive to compete with iOS and Android

Thu Jan 31 2013, 16:04

x86 vendors move away from old strategies to compete with ARM

Frequency and core count take a back seat to efficiency

Mon Jan 14 2013, 09:00

CES: Day one round-up

The big names disappoint while car technology steals the show

Tue Jan 08 2013, 16:04

The mobile year in review: Nokia and Samsung lead the way in innovation

It hasn't been such a good year for Apple

Fri Dec 28 2012, 10:00

AT&T reveals how the network survived Hurricane Sandy

Trucks carrying cellular comms were driven into the disaster zone

Thu Dec 13 2012, 13:57

Microsoft removed Sinofsky to reduce friction

Analysis Firm needs well integrated divisions to succeed, claim analysts

Fri Nov 16 2012, 16:13

Google offers a rare glimpse of its datacentres

Search giant lifts the bonnet on the facilities that power its services

Thu Oct 18 2012, 15:19

Building a 3D printer with a 3D printer

A NYC open source community member plans to launch a self-build 3D printer kit

Thu May 16 2013, 13:22

HP's Moonshot launch highlights Intel's power in the server market

Analysis Shows how much work ARM has to do to challenge Chipzilla

Tue Apr 09 2013, 17:26

Intel's Pentium processor turns 20 years old today

Troubled start led to ongoing success

Fri Mar 22 2013, 13:10

Internet freedom fighter Evan Greer speaks out on ACTA, SOPA and supercats

Interview Internet Defense League activist details surge in online support

Thu Mar 14 2013, 17:23

Intel launched Centrino 10 years ago today

The laptop chip that brought Intel riches

Tue Mar 12 2013, 00:10

Top 10 Raspberry Pi highlights from its first year

Here are our favourite things about the budget Linux computer

Fri Mar 01 2013, 16:42

MWC: Top 10 Nokia Lumia 520 and 720 features

We reveal why Nokia impressed us at this year's Barcelona expo

Wed Feb 27 2013, 14:32

MWC Sunday roundup: HP Slate, Ascend P2 and Firefox phones

HP bets big on Android, while Mozilla looks to take on Google's mobile OS

Mon Feb 25 2013, 16:40

The Pirate Bay in TPB: AFK (Away From Keyboard)

We review the story of the website and adventures of its three Swedish founders

Wed Feb 20 2013, 17:31

NAIAS: Ford takes us out for a spin in Detroit

We visit the firm’s test track and museum at its home in Motor City

Wed Jan 23 2013, 12:31

Outdated Android devices are exposing 400 million users to security threats

Due to manufacturers failing to update older smartphones and tablets

Fri Jan 11 2013, 16:12

AMD, Intel and Nvidia start 2013 with bold chip statements at CES

Analysis 2013 already shaping up to be a hot year in the chip market

Wed Jan 09 2013, 16:46

Canonical's Ubuntu for smartphones is tailor-made for Amazon

Analysis Existing smartphone makers have little reason to sign up

Fri Jan 04 2013, 13:56

The INQUIRER team's letter to Santa

Please bring us our ideal smartphone

Mon Dec 24 2012, 10:00

Dell's Ubuntu XPS 13 should worry Microsoft

Analysis Look beyond the price

Mon Dec 03 2012, 17:40

MPEG co-founder reveals the success behind compression standards

Interview Leonardo Chiariglione tells it like it was

Mon Nov 05 2012, 13:03

Theresa May ends a decade of fear for Gary McKinnon

Analysis Good news has been a long time coming

Tue Oct 16 2012, 16:39

Rebelmouse wants to power the open web with a social front page

Interview Founder Paul Berry speaks out about the NYC startup scene

Fri May 10 2013, 12:44

Pirate Party evangelist Rick Falkvinge vows that the copyright cartels won’t grind him down

Interview Pirate Party spokesman discusses parties, pirates and politics

Mon Apr 08 2013, 16:15

ARM CEO leaves chip designer riding high

Analysis Firm has grown to a global player under Warren East

Tue Mar 19 2013, 15:24

The iPad: A parent’s guide to not becoming a victim of your children

Stop it turning from a babysitter into a money grabber

Thu Mar 14 2013, 10:59

Raspberry Pi opens up on denial of service attacks

Interview The foundation's Liz Upton tells us who did what

Thu Mar 07 2013, 17:13

MWC Wednesday roundup: HP, Cat and HTC bring the show to a close

We go hands-on with the Slate7, the Cat B15 and the HTC One smartphone

Thu Feb 28 2013, 11:43

MWC Tuesday roundup: Elop talks cheap and our thoughts on Asus and Samsung devices

We get our paws on the latest products from Asus, Samsung and Ford

Wed Feb 27 2013, 10:49

Top 10 movies that deserve a tech Oscar

We count down the films that make the best use of technology

Sun Feb 24 2013, 18:05

Netflix’s House of Cards stacks up nicely

We’ve been gripped by on-demand video firm’s $100m drama

Fri Feb 01 2013, 14:54

NAIAS: The good, the bad and the ugly from the 2013 Detroit Auto Show

Electric and hybrid concept cars and trucks prove popular

Thu Jan 17 2013, 13:12

CES show wrapper: 4K TVs, 6in smartphones and eight-core chips

Companies going big in Las Vegas

Fri Jan 11 2013, 11:00

CES: Day two round-up

Lenovo and Intel steal the show but Papertab hints at future tablet innovations

Wed Jan 09 2013, 16:21

Key security threats to protect against in 2013

What the security industry warns will be most prevalent in the coming year

Mon Dec 31 2012, 11:00

Intel, AMD, Nvidia and ARM: 2012 semiconductor year in review

Competition heated up as firms tried to cut power and improve graphics performance

Thu Dec 20 2012, 14:00

Olympic IT knowledge travels the world as Brazil countdown begins

Firms involved pass on the baton with their expertise from 2012

Fri Nov 30 2012, 16:00

Olympics technology legacy promises a marathon not a sprint

Cisco and Tech City chiefs confident long-term effects of London Games will be seen over time

Mon Oct 29 2012, 16:51
Page 3 of 9
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Internet of Things at Christmas poll

Which smart device are you hoping Santa brings?