The Inquirer-Home

Features

Satya Nadella's mobile focus could turn Microsoft's fortunes around

Analysis But it's not going to be easy

Tue Feb 04 2014, 15:30

The Android Experiment: Investigating HTML5, Photoshop and Blu-ray support

Episode eight answers more of your questions

Fri Jan 24 2014, 15:26

Obama’s promise to curb NSA snooping fails to please critics

Analysis Curbing your enthusiasm

Mon Jan 20 2014, 12:06

The 3D printer revolution is coming

The best of 3D printing on show at this year's CES

Mon Jan 13 2014, 09:05

The INQUIRER Android Experiment: Episode two

The Droids are alive with the sound of music

Tue Jan 07 2014, 16:22

Apple in 2013: iOS 7, iPhone 5C and iPad Air mark a mixed-bag year

Analysis But there are hints of more to come in 2014

Tue Dec 31 2013, 10:30

Top 10 smartphones of 2013

Apple, Samsung and Nokia battle it out

Wed Dec 25 2013, 22:30

Intel's mobile focus may be too little, too late

Analysis Chipmaker finally admits it missed out in the game of tablets and smartphones

Mon Nov 25 2013, 15:10

Going private won't solve Blackberry's problems

Analysis Might not be the lifeline the Canadian firm was hoping for

Tue Sep 24 2013, 11:19

Xbox One vs PS4: Which is the better deal?

We compare the rival consoles' launch titles, software, services and hardware

Thu Aug 22 2013, 09:29

Micron bets on 3D NAND flash for the future of storage

Interview Working on memory cells stacked vertically

Mon Aug 05 2013, 08:40

Maplin's Velleman K8200 3D printer demo

A look at the UK retailer's £699.99 3D printer for the home

Mon Jul 15 2013, 14:35

Top 10 good robots: From R2D2 to The Iron Giant

Beeping brilliant robots from Hollywood's labs

Fri Jun 28 2013, 10:41

iOS 7 specs and features: Everything you need to know

A rundown of the most noteworthy features coming to the iPhone and iPad

Tue Jun 11 2013, 12:22

HP looks to Android for driving new sales as numbers fall across the board

Seeks to recover with Google's software

Thu May 23 2013, 17:08

Building a 3D printer with a 3D printer

A NYC open source community member plans to launch a self-build 3D printer kit

Thu May 16 2013, 13:22

The Android Experiment: Wearables and satnav

Episode 10, navigating to the end of the road and beyond

Fri Feb 07 2014, 08:30

Everyone's a winner from Google's sale of Motorola to Lenovo

Analysis A good week at the office for the three firms

Fri Jan 31 2014, 10:43

The Android Experiment: AIOs, hybrids and a 13in tablet

Episode seven talks about the hardware that makes it possible

Wed Jan 22 2014, 17:18

The INQUIRER Android Experiment: Phablets and 10in tablets

Episode five covers a history of hardware, because size matters

Wed Jan 15 2014, 14:42

CES: The weird and wonderful from Las Vegas

Raspberry Pi robots, iPhone stun guns and scary man stalking kids via Bluetooth

Fri Jan 10 2014, 11:31

The INQUIRER Android Experiment: Episode one

Javascript hijinks, multi window mayhem and how you just can't get a good video editor nowadays

Fri Jan 03 2014, 16:49

Best Samsung Galaxy S4 cases

We take a look at the best accessories for protecting your Galaxy S4

Fri Dec 27 2013, 11:30

The best gadgets of 2013

A rundown of some of our favourite, unique and innovative devices of the year

Tue Dec 24 2013, 11:13

Bluetooth comes of age

Interview Bluetooth SIG's Steve Hegenderfer on the explosion of the fourth protocol

Tue Nov 12 2013, 13:31

Ray Milton Dolby OBE - 1933-2013

Pioneer of the way we hear

Mon Sep 16 2013, 17:23

Xbox One vs PS4 specs comparison

Sony has the edge on price and release date

Wed Aug 21 2013, 12:27

Canonical's crowdfunding of Ubuntu Edge stretches credibility to the breaking point

Opinion Won't put its money where its mouth is

Tue Jul 23 2013, 17:17

Microsoft must change its corporate culture not just structure

Analysis Deep changes are needed

Fri Jul 12 2013, 17:25

Iceotope plans to revolutionise the traditional data centre

While transferring and re-using heat to power other devices

Fri Jun 21 2013, 11:00

The best and worst of Computex 2013

A roundup of what delighted and dismayed at the Taipei computer trade show

Fri Jun 07 2013, 12:56

Ethernet turns 40 years old today

From local area to worldwide deployment

Wed May 22 2013, 00:00

Rebelmouse wants to power the open web with a social front page

Interview Founder Paul Berry speaks out about the NYC startup scene

Fri May 10 2013, 12:44

ARM, Microsoft and AMD's open-source union will disrupt x86 server market

Analysis Server Base System Architecture aims to future-proof the data centre

Wed Feb 05 2014, 16:49

The Android Experiment: Rooting and hacking

Episode nine includes a hissy fit about video editing and a brief introduction to hacking Android

Thu Jan 30 2014, 17:25

The Android Experiment: I miss the Windows windows

Episode six revisits the failures

Mon Jan 20 2014, 15:15

The INQUIRER Android Experiment: Episode four

Doctor Android answers your questions on gaming, video support and business apps

Mon Jan 13 2014, 10:44

The INQUIRER Android Experiment: Episode three

How nearly admitting defeat can make you stronger, plus a musical interlude

Thu Jan 09 2014, 16:11

CES 2014: Wearables, tablets and 64-bit chips are likely to dominate

Column Las Vegas consumer technology show is almost here

Fri Jan 03 2014, 16:04

2013 was a very hacked year

More to come

Thu Dec 26 2013, 10:40

Siemens' tube of the future aims to ease sardine-like commutes

Inspiro trains will carry 10 percent more passengers

Mon Dec 02 2013, 15:28

We will find proof of aliens, says Canonical founder Mark Shuttleworth

Interview But for now he's looking for life on Príncipe rather than Mars

Mon Oct 28 2013, 12:39

Kickstarter consoles can be a lesson in patience

Analysis A brace of Android based games consoles have disappointed

Fri Sep 13 2013, 14:58

Top Android apps for commuters

Six of the best free public transport apps

Mon Aug 19 2013, 16:08

Online porn block: Legit sites to suffer from David Cameron's ignorance

Analysis Retailers will lose trade and web users will lose trust

Mon Jul 22 2013, 15:39

Top 10 bad robots: From Proteus IV to the Spider-bot

If in doubt, do not recharge

Fri Jul 05 2013, 12:02

Live debate day 5: The office is dead. Remote working is the future

Have you cast your vote yet?

Fri Jun 21 2013, 10:29

Dell's Enterprise Forum timing couldn't be worse

Analysis Struggling firm can't compete with Computex

Tue Jun 04 2013, 14:19

Ford shows off its 3D Cave automatic virtual environment

We see how it improves car manufacturing efficiency

Mon May 20 2013, 12:40
Page 2 of 9
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?