The Inquirer-Home

Features

There's more to Windows 10 than miscounting

Analysis Microsoft better pray this pays off

Tue Sep 30 2014, 20:43

Apple, the iPhone 6 needs to be cheaper to compete with Android

Column Firm needs to address main problem to regain control

Fri Sep 19 2014, 14:00

Doctors and nurses need to take their Internet of Things pills

Medical staff pose biggest obstacle to IoT benefits in healthcare

Thu Aug 28 2014, 14:02

Michael J Fox teams with Intel to use big data and wearables in Parkinson's research

Analysis Will track patient data and improve treatment

Thu Aug 14 2014, 13:03

Silicon Valley: Sitcom style, part two

Big Head does a bunk and we learn what happens in an asshole vacuum

Thu Jul 31 2014, 15:24

FCC extends net neutrality deadline as both sides set out their cases

Analysis It's the ISPs versus the public interest in a battle for the internet

Wed Jul 16 2014, 16:57

Java issues could be the final nail in the coffin for Windows XP users

Analysis Lack of patches will leave users vulnerable, experts warn

Wed Jul 09 2014, 13:29

Amazon Fire Phone will crash and burn

Analysis Expensive, privacy-invading device is unlikely to set the smartphone market alight

Thu Jun 19 2014, 16:01

Computex 2014 round-up: Intel Core M, Kingston fabs and electric toilets

The good, the bad and the ugly at Asia’s biggest computer trade show

Mon Jun 09 2014, 09:10

Education and security needed for Internet of Things to reach business potential

IoT event discusses how internet-connected devices can thrive

Mon Jun 02 2014, 09:10

Why the UK needs to start caring about net neutrality

Analysis If you tolerate this, your ISPs could be next

Mon May 19 2014, 16:35

Game of Phones

Which houses would Apple, Nokia and Google be?

Mon Apr 07 2014, 07:05

Oracle speeds up development process with Java 8

Analysis Converges versions as the Internet of Things beckons

Wed Mar 26 2014, 17:50

Comcast extends low cost internet for low income families

Analysis A show of social responsibility always makes a good distraction

Wed Mar 05 2014, 16:26

MWC: Galaxy S5's lack of innovation could see Samsung's Android grip loosen

Analysis Punters might switch to Sony

Tue Feb 25 2014, 15:38

Satya Nadella's mobile focus could turn Microsoft's fortunes around

Analysis But it's not going to be easy

Tue Feb 04 2014, 15:30

Samsung’s departure from the PC market won't shake the industry

Column But it should have retained its Chromebook efforts

Fri Sep 26 2014, 16:21

Cloudy with a chance of pitfalls: Should business trust the cloud?

Analysis iCloud hack heightens concerns

Thu Sep 18 2014, 14:19

Skyscanner uses big data and NoSQL for flight comparison

Analysis Airline comparison website uses Couchbase

Wed Aug 20 2014, 08:00

Campaign for Clear Licensing gives a voice to end users

Interview CEO Mark Flynn on standing up for the little guy

Mon Aug 11 2014, 14:40

Festival tech: Leading the charge

How to keep your gadgets going in the middle of a field

Fri Jul 25 2014, 16:36

Apple and IBM's partnership is bad news for Google and Microsoft

Opinion iOS is now the biggest player in enterprise mobile

Wed Jul 16 2014, 11:39

RS Components shows off 3D printer line-up

3D Systems' Cube, Cubepro Duo and Cubex Trio on show

Tue Jul 08 2014, 14:12

HP Machine: Memristor pioneer explains his discovery

We spoke to HP Labs' creator Stan Williams at the time of the memristor discovery

Tue Jun 17 2014, 14:15

Tetris turns 30

How a tiny game from Russia conquered the world

Fri Jun 06 2014, 15:45

Oracle's victory over Google Android could kill the software industry

This is no way to achieve interoperability

Fri May 30 2014, 12:09

HP's Helion is a commitment to Openstack cloud

Interview We talk with HP's man with his head in the clouds

Thu May 08 2014, 16:20

Amazon Fire TV vs Google Chromecast

We compare Amazon's TV device with Google's million-selling dongle

Thu Apr 03 2014, 16:00

How technology helped and hindered the hunt for Flight MH370

Analysis Changes needed in the way aviation uses technology

Mon Mar 24 2014, 17:41

Victorian sewers help London’s internet flow faster

Analysis Geo Networks brings fibre service to London from the city's sewers

Mon Mar 03 2014, 11:00

The INQUIRER Android Experiment: A call to arms for developers

It's all over bar more of my shouting

Fri Feb 21 2014, 15:20

The Android Experiment: Wearables and satnav

Episode 10, navigating to the end of the road and beyond

Fri Feb 07 2014, 08:30

Everyone's a winner from Google's sale of Motorola to Lenovo

Analysis A good week at the office for the three firms

Fri Jan 31 2014, 10:43

What Larry Ellison stepping down means for Oracle

Analysis Time to enjoy his company

Fri Sep 19 2014, 16:53

IDF: Wearables, robots, 3D body scanning tablets and wireless everything

Highlights from this year's Intel Developer Forum

Mon Sep 15 2014, 10:43

Festival Tech: Home away from home

How to make the countryside like your living room

Fri Aug 15 2014, 12:10

US ruling on overseas cloud data presents challenges

Firms caught between governments' need for data and citizens' privacy

Thu Aug 07 2014, 14:10

Silicon Valley, sitcom style

The INQUIRER ventures into the valley of the cringey via HBO's new tech TV series

Mon Jul 21 2014, 15:53

Glastonbury: How technology has invaded the great wide open

We tested our core kit over the festival weekend

Fri Jul 11 2014, 14:42

Open-Xchange: The internet wouldn't have happened without Linux

Interview CEO compares big data firms to Hotel California

Mon Jul 07 2014, 17:18

The World Cup, its technology and the next three weeks of your life

What to expect when you are spectating

Fri Jun 13 2014, 14:09

Anonymous and the World Cup: What it's all about

Online protesters aim to show a truthful portrayal of Brazilian life

Wed Jun 04 2014, 11:15

Despite Microsoft’s efforts, people won’t buy the Surface Pro 3

Analysis It should change the tablet's name

Tue May 20 2014, 17:46

50 years later and still no one is video calling

Analysis The zeitgeist you have dialed doesn't exist

Tue Apr 22 2014, 17:05

Facebook Oculus VR buy causes rift with developers and tech fans

Analysis Criticism from all corners over Kickstarter sellout

Thu Mar 27 2014, 15:13

Top 10 Google Chromecast apps you should install

The less obvious ways to test your new toy

Wed Mar 19 2014, 13:51

Mt Gox Bitcoin fallout is small change in a big industry

Analysis Industry reacts, Bitcoin rolls on

Wed Feb 26 2014, 11:08

A turn by turn history of GPS

Analysis As the modern GPS network turns 25, we look back at its history

Mon Feb 17 2014, 17:03

ARM, Microsoft and AMD's open-source union will disrupt x86 server market

Analysis Server Base System Architecture aims to future-proof the data centre

Wed Feb 05 2014, 16:49
Page 1 of 9
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Apple announces the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus and Apple Watch

Which of Apple's new products will you be buying?