The Inquirer-Home

Features

Festival tech: Leading the charge

How to keep your gadgets going in the middle of a field

Fri Jul 25 2014, 16:36

Apple and IBM's partnership is bad news for Google and Microsoft

Opinion iOS is now the biggest player in enterprise mobile

Wed Jul 16 2014, 11:39

RS Components shows off 3D printer line-up

3D Systems' Cube, Cubepro Duo and Cubex Trio on show

Tue Jul 08 2014, 14:12

HP Machine: Memristor pioneer explains his discovery

We spoke to HP Labs' creator Stan Williams at the time of the memristor discovery

Tue Jun 17 2014, 14:15

Tetris turns 30

How a tiny game from Russia conquered the world

Fri Jun 06 2014, 15:45

Oracle's victory over Google Android could kill the software industry

This is no way to achieve interoperability

Fri May 30 2014, 12:09

HP's Helion is a commitment to Openstack cloud

Interview We talk with HP's man with his head in the clouds

Thu May 08 2014, 16:20

Amazon Fire TV vs Google Chromecast

We compare Amazon's TV device with Google's million-selling dongle

Thu Apr 03 2014, 16:00

How technology helped and hindered the hunt for Flight MH370

Analysis Changes needed in the way aviation uses technology

Mon Mar 24 2014, 17:41

Victorian sewers help London’s internet flow faster

Analysis Geo Networks brings fibre service to London from the city's sewers

Mon Mar 03 2014, 11:00

The INQUIRER Android Experiment: A call to arms for developers

It's all over bar more of my shouting

Fri Feb 21 2014, 15:20

The Android Experiment: Wearables and satnav

Episode 10, navigating to the end of the road and beyond

Fri Feb 07 2014, 08:30

Everyone's a winner from Google's sale of Motorola to Lenovo

Analysis A good week at the office for the three firms

Fri Jan 31 2014, 10:43

The Android Experiment: AIOs, hybrids and a 13in tablet

Episode seven talks about the hardware that makes it possible

Wed Jan 22 2014, 17:18

The INQUIRER Android Experiment: Phablets and 10in tablets

Episode five covers a history of hardware, because size matters

Wed Jan 15 2014, 14:42

CES: The weird and wonderful from Las Vegas

Raspberry Pi robots, iPhone stun guns and scary man stalking kids via Bluetooth

Fri Jan 10 2014, 11:31

The INQUIRER Android Experiment: Episode one

Javascript hijinks, multi window mayhem and how you just can't get a good video editor nowadays

Fri Jan 03 2014, 16:49

Silicon Valley, sitcom style

The INQUIRER ventures into the valley of the cringey via HBO's new tech TV series

Mon Jul 21 2014, 15:53

Glastonbury: How technology has invaded the great wide open

We tested our core kit over the festival weekend

Fri Jul 11 2014, 14:42

Open-Xchange: The internet wouldn't have happened without Linux

Interview CEO compares big data firms to Hotel California

Mon Jul 07 2014, 17:18

The World Cup, its technology and the next three weeks of your life

What to expect when you are spectating

Fri Jun 13 2014, 14:09

Anonymous and the World Cup: What it's all about

Online protesters aim to show a truthful portrayal of Brazilian life

Wed Jun 04 2014, 11:15

Despite Microsoft’s efforts, people won’t buy the Surface Pro 3

Analysis It should change the tablet's name

Tue May 20 2014, 17:46

50 years later and still no one is video calling

Analysis The zeitgeist you have dialed doesn't exist

Tue Apr 22 2014, 17:05

Facebook Oculus VR buy causes rift with developers and tech fans

Analysis Criticism from all corners over Kickstarter sellout

Thu Mar 27 2014, 15:13

Top 10 Google Chromecast apps you should install

The less obvious ways to test your new toy

Wed Mar 19 2014, 13:51

Mt Gox Bitcoin fallout is small change in a big industry

Analysis Industry reacts, Bitcoin rolls on

Wed Feb 26 2014, 11:08

A turn by turn history of GPS

Analysis As the modern GPS network turns 25, we look back at its history

Mon Feb 17 2014, 17:03

ARM, Microsoft and AMD's open-source union will disrupt x86 server market

Analysis Server Base System Architecture aims to future-proof the data centre

Wed Feb 05 2014, 16:49

The Android Experiment: Rooting and hacking

Episode nine includes a hissy fit about video editing and a brief introduction to hacking Android

Thu Jan 30 2014, 17:25

The Android Experiment: I miss the Windows windows

Episode six revisits the failures

Mon Jan 20 2014, 15:15

The INQUIRER Android Experiment: Episode four

Doctor Android answers your questions on gaming, video support and business apps

Mon Jan 13 2014, 10:44

The INQUIRER Android Experiment: Episode three

How nearly admitting defeat can make you stronger, plus a musical interlude

Thu Jan 09 2014, 16:11

CES 2014: Wearables, tablets and 64-bit chips are likely to dominate

Column Las Vegas consumer technology show is almost here

Fri Jan 03 2014, 16:04

FCC extends net neutrality deadline as both sides set out their cases

Analysis It's the ISPs versus the public interest in a battle for the internet

Wed Jul 16 2014, 16:57

Java issues could be the final nail in the coffin for Windows XP users

Analysis Lack of patches will leave users vulnerable, experts warn

Wed Jul 09 2014, 13:29

Amazon Fire Phone will crash and burn

Analysis Expensive, privacy-invading device is unlikely to set the smartphone market alight

Thu Jun 19 2014, 16:01

Computex 2014 round-up: Intel Core M, Kingston fabs and electric toilets

The good, the bad and the ugly at Asia’s biggest computer trade show

Mon Jun 09 2014, 09:10

Education and security needed for Internet of Things to reach business potential

IoT event discusses how internet-connected devices can thrive

Mon Jun 02 2014, 09:10

Why the UK needs to start caring about net neutrality

Analysis If you tolerate this, your ISPs could be next

Mon May 19 2014, 16:35

Game of Phones

Which houses would Apple, Nokia and Google be?

Mon Apr 07 2014, 07:05

Oracle speeds up development process with Java 8

Analysis Converges versions as the Internet of Things beckons

Wed Mar 26 2014, 17:50

Comcast extends low cost internet for low income families

Analysis A show of social responsibility always makes a good distraction

Wed Mar 05 2014, 16:26

MWC: Galaxy S5's lack of innovation could see Samsung's Android grip loosen

Analysis Punters might switch to Sony

Tue Feb 25 2014, 15:38

Satya Nadella's mobile focus could turn Microsoft's fortunes around

Analysis But it's not going to be easy

Tue Feb 04 2014, 15:30

The Android Experiment: Investigating HTML5, Photoshop and Blu-ray support

Episode eight answers more of your questions

Fri Jan 24 2014, 15:26

Obama’s promise to curb NSA snooping fails to please critics

Analysis Curbing your enthusiasm

Mon Jan 20 2014, 12:06

The 3D printer revolution is coming

The best of 3D printing on show at this year's CES

Mon Jan 13 2014, 09:05

The INQUIRER Android Experiment: Episode two

The Droids are alive with the sound of music

Tue Jan 07 2014, 16:22
Page 1 of 9
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Dead electronic devices to be banned on US-bound flights

Will the new rules banning uncharged devices be effective?