The Inquirer-Home

Wearable tech

Samsung Galaxy Gear 2 video review

At £250, still too pricey

Thu Apr 24 2014, 08:16

LG's Android Wear G Watch will be always on, water resistant

Wearable set to launch in Stealth Black and Champagne Gold models

Tue Apr 22 2014, 16:40

Google sells out of white Glass in 'hours' on retail sales day

US users flock to buy Glass eyewear

Wed Apr 16 2014, 11:38

Apple iWatch could cost 'several thousand dollars', analyst claims

But cheaper versions will be available

Thu Apr 10 2014, 14:25

Australian privacy law could cause problems for Google Glass

Down Under won't allow filming on the down low

Mon Mar 31 2014, 11:56

Google debunks popular myths about Glass

It's not just for geeks, it's for zookeepers too

Fri Mar 21 2014, 16:41

Moto 360 smartwatch will pair with 'all devices running Android 4.3 and above'

Unlike Samsung's Gear 2 lineup

Thu Mar 20 2014, 12:16

Samsung's Tizen SDK for Gear 2 and Gear 2 Neo smartwatches is available

Download it from the Tizen developer website

Tue Mar 18 2014, 14:23

San Francisco bar issues passive aggressive Google Glass ban

Bar patrons live in fear of Google Glass

Thu Mar 06 2014, 14:46

Court rules its okay to hold your phone while driving

But Google Glass is a no-no

Fri Feb 28 2014, 17:13

MWC: Samsung Gear Fit hands-on review

Fitness focused wearable device impresses despite limited features

Tue Feb 25 2014, 11:34

Intel CEO talks up wearables, 3D printing, Moore's Law and Apple in Reddit AMA

Brian Krzanich hints at a wearable device he can't talk about yet

Thu Feb 20 2014, 11:52

Virgin Atlantic puts on Google Glass goggles

Pilot scheme for premium punters at Heathrow airport

Tue Feb 11 2014, 00:05

Apple's iWatch might have wireless charging, a curved display and iOS 8

Wearable gadget will also have a focus on health and fitness

Mon Feb 03 2014, 10:11

Samsung likely will release Galaxy Glass in September

Firm looks to challenge Google Glass

Mon Jan 27 2014, 13:53

Sony Smartwatch 2 review

Sony's wearable sequel fends off competition from Samsung's Galaxy Gear

Thu Jan 16 2014, 09:10

Google Glass wearer told to leave Seattle restaurant

No sneaky food shots in this diner

Fri Nov 29 2013, 11:25

Nike says Fuelband is here to stay despite Apple partnership rumours

Reportedly is working with Apple on the so-called iBand

Wed Apr 23 2014, 14:06

Google Glass adds iPhone SMS support and a Calendar app

Updates will arrive later this week

Tue Apr 22 2014, 12:16

Google drops Glass video calling in Android 4.4 Kitkat update

First it giveth, then it taketh away

Tue Apr 15 2014, 09:52

Microsoft announces PC and mobile convergence with Universal Windows Apps

Coming soon to a desktop, tablet, laptop, television and wearable near you

Wed Apr 02 2014, 18:54

Intel buys fitness tracker maker Basis Science

Wants more wearable tech

Wed Mar 26 2014, 12:21

The Internet of Things will make us all mind readers

Telepathy and trust are the hot topics of our IoT privacy debate

Fri Mar 21 2014, 11:55

ARM: Android Wear and tiny chips pave the way to a wearable future

Says Google's smartwatch-optimised software fixes wearables' problems

Wed Mar 19 2014, 12:58

Wearable technology is being held back by negative perceptions, says Intel

Firms need to focus on 'what people want'

Tue Mar 18 2014, 11:35

Intel reportedly buys wearable firm Basis for $100m despite Apple and Google interest

Could help the chipmaker get a grip on the smartwatch market

Tue Mar 04 2014, 16:34

MWC: Samsung Gear 2 hands-on review

Smartwatch offers major improvements over original, but we're still not convinced

Fri Feb 28 2014, 11:22

MWC: Samsung's Gear Fit is 'world's first' curved Super AMOLED wearable device

Will pair with the Samsung Galaxy S5 to display notifications

Mon Feb 24 2014, 19:27

Google helps Glass explorers on matters of etiquette

Always behave with a touch of Glass

Wed Feb 19 2014, 13:25

HTC hints it will release an Android smartwatch in 2014

Claims to have tackled battery life and LCD screen issues

Thu Feb 06 2014, 12:29

Wyoming joins the Google Glass driving backlash

Ms Abadie walked free, but now Wyoming is moaning

Thu Jan 30 2014, 14:07

FBI accuses Google Glass wearer of movie 'piracy'

Detained for three and a half hours while someone found a USB cable

Tue Jan 21 2014, 13:51

CES: Intel affirms wearables focus with own smartwatch and Edison chip

Firm also looks to rival Google Glass with smart Bluetooth headset

Tue Jan 07 2014, 07:00

Smartwatches to see lacklustre sales this Christmas due to 'uninspiring' features

Premium pricing also likely to put users off, claims Gartner

Thu Nov 21 2013, 11:54

Samsung's Gear Fit is a sellout with 250,000 sold in 10 days

A stark contrast to last year's Galaxy Gear smartwatch

Wed Apr 23 2014, 13:32

Samsung will launch an Android Wear smartwatch this year

But it's not giving up on Tizen just yet

Wed Apr 16 2014, 11:58

Google Glass will be available to all for 24 hours

As long as you are an American with $1,500 to spare

Fri Apr 11 2014, 12:17

Samsung Gear Fit and Gear 2 Neo start shipping in the UK

With matching price tags

Tue Apr 01 2014, 11:37

Ray-Ban and Oakley will sell designer Google Glass eyewear

Google gets involved in a shady business

Tue Mar 25 2014, 15:25

Wearable technology will bury the password, says Symantec

Just don't forget to put your watch on

Thu Mar 20 2014, 14:11

Google outs Android Wear, an operating system designed for smartwatches

Reaffirms its focus on wearable tech

Tue Mar 18 2014, 16:40

Google reveals Android wearables SDK is imminent

Your smart anorak idea could soon be reality

Mon Mar 10 2014, 13:34

Google Glass will soon be upgraded to Android 4.4 Kitkat

Wave goodbye to monthly updates

Tue Mar 04 2014, 11:38

MWC: Motorola dreams of an attractive, non-Tizen smartwatch

Says Samsung's Gear smartwatches have no style

Wed Feb 26 2014, 12:37

MWC: Samsung unveils Tizen powered Gear 2 and Gear 2 Neo smartwatches

Ahead of rumoured Galaxy S5 unveiling

Sun Feb 23 2014, 09:45

Samsung to ditch Android in favour of Tizen for Galaxy Gear 2 smartwatch

Firm looks to diminish its reliance on Google

Wed Feb 19 2014, 11:24

Minority Report-style user interface for Windows and Mac hits Kickstarter

Might add iOs and Android if it reaches its pledge goal of 25K

Tue Feb 04 2014, 14:03

Google reveals prescription lenses for Google Glass

Will make you slightly less conspicuous

Tue Jan 28 2014, 13:02

Google announces contact lens that monitors diabetes

That twinkle in your eye could mean its time for some insulin

Fri Jan 17 2014, 14:39

The best gadgets of 2013

A rundown of some of our favourite, unique and innovative devices of the year

Tue Dec 24 2013, 11:13
Page 1 of 2
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?