The Inquirer-Home

Samsung

Galaxy Note 4 release date, price and specs

Updated All you need to know about Samsung's latest Android phablet

Fri Oct 17 2014, 12:49

Samsung CEO plays down fears of a chip price war

While at the same time ramping up production

Tue Oct 14 2014, 11:35

Samsung delays Galaxy Note 4 UK release until 17 October

Due to 'high demand', firm claims

Thu Oct 09 2014, 15:48

Samsung warns of 60 percent drop in profits due to faltering smartphone sales

Will aim to turn fortunes around by releasing more handsets

Tue Oct 07 2014, 10:14

Samsung's Galaxy Alpha is harder to repair than the iPhone 6

iFixit bemoans handset's thin display and use of adhesive

Thu Oct 02 2014, 14:18

Samsung’s departure from the PC market won't shake the industry

Column But it should have retained its Chromebook efforts

Fri Sep 26 2014, 16:21

Samsung is latest PC market victim as firm halts European laptop sales

Ativ and Chromebook devices canned

Wed Sep 24 2014, 09:49

Galaxy Note 4 and Galaxy S5 to get Android L in 'late November'

Followed by software's debut on the Nexus 9 tablet

Fri Sep 19 2014, 12:42

iPhone 6 vs Galaxy S5

We compare Apple's next flagship with Samsung's top Android device

Wed Sep 17 2014, 08:00

Samsung's latest ads poke fun at Apple's iPhone 6 Plus, Watch and livestream woes

But are so awful they could backfire

Thu Sep 11 2014, 12:35

IFA: Galaxy Note 4 hands-on review

It's a big smartphone built for productivity

Fri Sep 05 2014, 08:32

Samsung launches Galaxy Note Edge with unique wraparound screen

It's essentially a quirky Galaxy Note 4

Wed Sep 03 2014, 15:32

Don't let the tech giants kill your gadgets before their time

Skype should still work on 'ancient' Galaxy phone

Fri Aug 29 2014, 15:20

Apple might have asked Samsung to build iPhone 6 RAM chips

'I've changed. It'll be different this time, you'll see.'

Fri Aug 22 2014, 16:20

Three starts selling the Samsung Galaxy S5 Mini

And it's not much cheaper than its flagship big brother

Wed Aug 20 2014, 13:26

Samsung outs first 20nm octa-core chip to debut inside the Galaxy Alpha

The Exynos 5430 is 25 percent more power efficient over its predecessor

Fri Aug 15 2014, 11:37

Samsung Galaxy Alpha arrives with metal frame, Android 4.4.4 Kitkat

But its specs are unlikely to have Apple worried

Wed Aug 13 2014, 10:21

Samsung's Galaxy Note 4 is now available in the UK

Arrives at Carphone Warehouse and EE

Fri Oct 17 2014, 12:25

Samsung 60GHz WiFi technology downloads 1GB movie in two seconds

Claims 802.11ad standard could achieve transmission speeds of up 575MB per second

Mon Oct 13 2014, 13:10

Galaxy Note 4 features Samsung's smallest ever NFC chip

Claims the S3FWRN5 is the world's only NFC IC built using a 45nm e-Flash process

Wed Oct 08 2014, 16:21

Samsung to splurge almost $15bn on Korean chip plant

To bolster profits in its semiconductor business

Mon Oct 06 2014, 12:37

Galaxy Note 4 screen gap flaw is a 'necessary feature', says Samsung

Firm says it was planned all along

Wed Oct 01 2014, 10:06

Galaxy Note 4 available to pre-order on EE

Yours for £1,373 over two years

Fri Sep 26 2014, 15:23

Samsung Galaxy Alpha price, release date and specs

Updated Everything you need to know about Samsung's latest iPhone rival

Mon Sep 22 2014, 16:07

Galaxy Note 4 will go on sale in the UK on 10 October

Samsung will start taking pre-orders tomorrow

Thu Sep 18 2014, 13:28

Samsung's Galaxy Note Edge won't be coming to the UK at launch

You'll have to make do with the Galaxy Note 4 instead

Mon Sep 15 2014, 15:02

iPhone 6 Plus vs Galaxy Note 4

We pit the two flagship phablets head-to-head on paper

Thu Sep 11 2014, 06:47

Samsung’s Galaxy Tab Active is a rugged Android tablet aimed at businesses

Firm eyes Panasonic with enterprise slate

Thu Sep 04 2014, 13:36

Galaxy Note 4 rivals the LG G3 with QHD screen, Snapdragon 805 processor

Firm's latest phablet is its highest specification smartphone yet

Wed Sep 03 2014, 15:08

Apple fails to win a sales ban on Samsung devices, again

Couldn't establish 'irreparable harm' from Galaxy smartphones

Thu Aug 28 2014, 11:49

Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 Nook goes on sale in the US

Android tablet aimed at bookworms priced at $179

Wed Aug 20 2014, 16:13

Samsung’s Galaxy Alpha is more expensive than the Galaxy S5, iPhone 5S

Will be available from £40 per month on O2

Mon Aug 18 2014, 12:13

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 leaks in full revealing QHD screen, Snapdragon 805 chip

Still unannounced phone goes up for pre-order in Indonesia

Thu Aug 14 2014, 12:34

Apple and Samsung unexpectedly end patent lawsuits outside the US

In other news, hell has frozen over

Wed Aug 06 2014, 10:02

Samsung 5G tests clock speeds 30 times faster than 4G

Reaches 'industry first' speeds of 7.5Gbps

Wed Oct 15 2014, 15:16

Samsung stacks V-NAND high for second-generation chips

Korean giant has piles... of NAND layers, that is

Fri Oct 10 2014, 11:24

Opera brings a web browser to the Samsung Gear S

Fits full sized browser into a smaller aria

Tue Oct 07 2014, 16:52

Microsoft demands Samsung cough up $6.9m in unpaid interest

Unsealed docs reveal unsettled debts

Mon Oct 06 2014, 11:28

Google policy aims for a more cohesive Android experience

Vendors that want to use its apps have to play by its rules

Mon Sep 29 2014, 14:17

Google picks HTC as Nexus 9 partner due to 'shaky relationship' with Samsung

Report claims the firm is becoming wary of Samsung due to Android dominance

Mon Sep 22 2014, 11:53

Samsung Gear S hands-on review

We get up close and personal with the 3G-equipped Tizen smartwatch

Thu Sep 18 2014, 08:00

Samsung looks to steal Apple's thunder as Galaxy Alpha goes on sale

Despite selling it for more than the cheapest iPhone 6

Fri Sep 12 2014, 10:34

Samsung eyes Apple/IBM deal with Centrify Knox EMM partnership

Centrify to power Knox EMM and IAM cloud-based services

Wed Sep 10 2014, 16:35

Galaxy Note 4 pre-orders go live in the UK

Will fetch £600 and goes on sale in early October

Thu Sep 04 2014, 13:03

Samsung snubs Google with Nokia Here mapping tie-up

Samsung strikes out alone again

Mon Sep 01 2014, 16:25

Galaxy Tab S 8.4 review

Aims to rival the Nexus 7 and iPad Mini 2

Tue Aug 26 2014, 13:55

Samsung to pay $2.3m to end investigation into lies and supplies

Department of Justice lays down a legal smackdown

Wed Aug 20 2014, 14:22

Skype stops working on older Android phones leaving Linux users in the dark

INQ reader can't update but even if he could, he actually couldn't

Fri Aug 15 2014, 14:33

Samsung Galaxy S5 LTE-A reportedly is set for European release

Complete with downgraded specifications

Thu Aug 14 2014, 11:27
Page 1 of 13
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?