The Inquirer-Home

Raspberry Pi

Raspberry Pi-powered Pi-Top 3D printed laptop hits crowdfunding site Indiegogo

Reaches almost a quarter of funding goal in first 24 hours

Tue Oct 14 2014, 15:42

Raspberry Pi Model B+ vs Model B video

The foundation talks us through the key features of the updated device

Mon Jul 14 2014, 14:13

Adafruit bakers cook up Raspberry Pi eyewear to rival Google Glass

The battle of nose bridge is on

Wed May 07 2014, 16:01

Raspberry Pi offers £1m education charity fund

Will support a large range of projects

Thu Apr 03 2014, 15:02

CES: Rapiro's Raspberry Pi powered humanoid robot flexes its muscles

Takes title of cutest gadget at this year's Las Vegas technology show

Wed Jan 08 2014, 08:00

Raspberry Pi boosted with Wolfram mathematics

It all adds up

Fri Nov 22 2013, 10:32

Raspberry Pi Foundation shines a light on Pi Noir

Special kit for special circumstances

Fri Oct 18 2013, 14:52

The Dukepad is the Raspberry Pi based Linux tablet you build yourself

Necessity is the motherboard of invention

Thu Sep 26 2013, 13:23

Raspberry Pi used to make holographic Death Star

The Force is strong with POV globe

Mon Aug 12 2013, 16:42

Raspberry Pi and Spotify are powering Volvo’s Twitter Jukebox

Allows people to tweet songs to be played at the Goodwood festival

Fri Jul 12 2013, 13:46

Web based Raspberry Pi enabled claw game reaches out

The claw, it moves

Thu Jun 06 2013, 10:18

European Commission wants to shake up IT teaching

Schools should have level playing fields

Fri Apr 19 2013, 14:33

Alan Turing’s universal machine is voted most important British innovation

Science Museum rewards his work on ‘computable numbers’

Mon Mar 25 2013, 14:19

Raspberry Pi opens up on denial of service attacks

Interview The foundation's Liz Upton tells us who did what

Thu Mar 07 2013, 17:13

Raspberry Pi Foundation releases a limited edition blue collectors version

Behold the blue Raspberry Pi

Tue Mar 05 2013, 12:41

Raspberry Pi Model A goes on sale in Europe for just £19

Americans must wait

Mon Feb 04 2013, 12:56

Raspberry Pi launches an applications store

Offers free and commercial applications

Mon Dec 17 2012, 13:37

Hardkernel cancels Raspberry Pi-like Odroid W after Broadcom stops supplying SoC

Meanwhile the Pi foundation updates the Epiphany browser

Mon Sep 01 2014, 17:26

Raspberry Pi Model B+ arrives with four USB ports, microSD slot

Freshly baked, hot from the kitchen

Mon Jul 14 2014, 09:24

Linux engineer builds Raspberry Pi-based Piphone for $158

Device is built completely from off the shelf components

Fri Apr 25 2014, 15:48

Raspberry Pi pays $10k to Quake 3 porting punter

Welcome to the arena

Mon Mar 31 2014, 16:06

Raspberry Pi closes in on 2.3 million sales

Rush on hobbyist computer

Mon Dec 23 2013, 15:53

Kano Raspberry Pi kit doubles Kickstarter target in two days

Supposedly as simple as Lego

Thu Nov 21 2013, 09:44

Raspberry Pi Foundation shows off gold hardware case from Sony

Exclusive Shiny, happy people

Fri Oct 11 2013, 13:01

Raspberry Pi picked to save the endangered rhino

Kenyan animals get a virtual safety net

Tue Sep 10 2013, 09:56

Element14 opens a Raspberry Pi project portal

Also selling an 8GB Raspberry Pi starter kit

Mon Aug 12 2013, 11:51

Raspberry Pi creator picks up Royal Society of Engineering Silver Medal

Eben Upton gets a well deserved gong

Wed Jun 26 2013, 15:02

Raspberry Pi camera module goes on sale

Manufacturers are accepting orders

Tue May 14 2013, 14:39

Sony Factory makes its 500,000th Raspberry Pi in Wales

40,000 a week

Thu Apr 11 2013, 16:41

More Raspberry Pis to be made in UK as RS Components moves to Sony Wales plant

Follows Premier Farnell's example

Tue Mar 19 2013, 13:06

Raspberry Pi Foundation gets hit by a DDoS attack

Attacked by a million node botnet

Wed Mar 06 2013, 17:48

Minecraft breaks through on Raspberry Pi

Pick up a pick axe

Tue Feb 12 2013, 10:21

Computer Science added to the English Baccalaureate

Search begins for the next Alan Turing

Thu Jan 31 2013, 09:51

Somebody gets a Raspberry Pi tattoo

Updated And we speak with him

Wed Dec 05 2012, 12:00

Raspberry Pi Model B+ review

An updated offering with more I/O and more compact design

Wed Jul 30 2014, 08:30

Raspberry Pi sales hit three million milestone

Who ate all the Pis?

Wed Jun 11 2014, 14:52

Raspberry Pi prepares industrial compute module for makers

Will be out in June

Mon Apr 07 2014, 15:11

Nvidia takes on Raspberry Pi with the Jetson TK1 mini supercomputer

Will power Audi’s self-driving cars

Wed Mar 26 2014, 14:04

Raspberry Pi Foundation is giving away 2,000 units to coding kids

Post in your Pi posters

Wed Dec 11 2013, 15:14

Raspberry Pi HDMI monitor shatters initial goal on Kickstarter

Blowing Raspberries up in size

Mon Nov 04 2013, 13:17

One million Raspberry Pis have been made in the UK

Over one and three quarter million units sold

Tue Oct 08 2013, 11:54

Raspberry Pi bear to take on Felix Baumgartner’s space jump

Will fall from 39,000 metres

Fri Aug 23 2013, 15:12

Nvidia explains how to build a Raspberry Pi server cluster

Made with five separate Raspberry Pi computers... and Lego

Tue Jul 23 2013, 09:30

Raspberry Pi pops up in BBC bird box

Springwatch adopts chicks and pocket computer

Thu Jun 06 2013, 12:53

Raspberry Pi powered beer keg pours a pint hands-free [Video]

We check out Robokeg in action in New York City

Wed May 08 2013, 17:10

A DOS Emulator tips up for the Raspberry Pi

Play Doom just like in the old days

Tue Mar 26 2013, 15:50

Premier Farnell brings 100 percent of Raspberry Pi production to the UK

No horsemeat guaranteed

Fri Mar 15 2013, 12:29

Raspberry Pi cameras are up for grabs

Reach for the skies to win prototypes

Wed Mar 06 2013, 16:08

Raspberry Pi shows off a camera

Hardware sorted, picture needs work

Thu Feb 07 2013, 08:57

Google is giving 15,000 school children a free Raspberry Pi

Looking to inspire a generation of coders

Tue Jan 29 2013, 15:06
Page 1 of 2
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?