The Inquirer-Home

Prism

Google's Android L will have default encryption too

It won't be outdone by Apple's iOS 8

Fri Sep 19 2014, 14:46

Yahoo faced $250,000 daily fine for not handing over user data to the NSA

The US government brandished a large punishment stick

Fri Sep 12 2014, 12:23

The NSA has a hush hush Google-like search engine

So now you know

Tue Aug 26 2014, 13:03

Edward Snowden says the NSA has an autonomous Monstermind

Virtual brain can detect and retaliate to cyber attacks

Thu Aug 14 2014, 14:55

Liberty and MPs launch high court DRIP challenge

Civil liberties group representing Tom Watson and David Davis

Wed Jul 23 2014, 09:16

The United Nations finds a 'disturbing' lack of transparency about national surveillance

Report comes out in the wake of DRIP

Wed Jul 16 2014, 15:01

UK government slammed over 'emergency' data retention rules for ISPs

A temporary and urgent knee-jerk reaction to something that happened in April

Thu Jul 10 2014, 13:39

EFF sues the NSA for information on zero-day flaws

Accuses the US government agency of weakness hoarding

Thu Jul 03 2014, 13:20

Bletchley Park veteran slams NSA whistleblower Edward Snowden as 'utterly appalling'

Thinks leaking government secrets wasn't serving our interests

Mon Jun 30 2014, 13:56

German government cuts ties with Verizon over NSA snooping fears

Dumps US firm in favour of Deutsche Telekom

Fri Jun 27 2014, 14:05

NSA whistleblower Edward Snowden wants out of Russia

But is denied asylum from 20 countries

Wed Jun 25 2014, 16:55

UK government defends Twitter, Youtube and Google data snooping

Privacy International exposes mass surveillance of UK internet users

Tue Jun 17 2014, 17:25

'NSA-proof' Protonet server crowdfunds $1m in under 90 minutes

Breaks record held by some movie about Mars

Fri Jun 06 2014, 13:24

US Secret Service seeks social media sarcasm detector

Coz that's really going to work well

Wed Jun 04 2014, 11:31

Google calls for real surveillance reform to preserve privacy

Asks the people to pressure congress for protection against bulk harvests

Fri May 30 2014, 12:47

Cisco's John Chambers tells Obama to back off from snooping

Keep your hands off

Mon May 19 2014, 13:33

Apple publishes how-to guide for law enforcement data requests

Papers please…

Thu May 08 2014, 14:43

Google’s 10th transparency report shows government requests are rising

No surprise there, then

Tue Sep 16 2014, 10:32

Switzerland will host Edward Snowden, if he testifies against the NSA

Swiss attorney general offers whistleblower safe passage

Mon Sep 08 2014, 15:24

Rupert Murdoch says Google is a bigger threat to privacy than the NSA

Insider view from a high horse on an ivory tower

Mon Aug 18 2014, 15:18

Kim Dotcom plans to 'abolish' mass surveillance

Mega founder to stop government from having 'total citizen control'

Fri Jul 25 2014, 10:54

Snowden calls on world's hackers to create NSA-thwarting technologies

Urges creation of anti-tracking technologies to encrypt traffic online

Mon Jul 21 2014, 14:57

Germany is looking to regulate Google and other technology giants

Leaked document points at tighter controls

Mon Jul 14 2014, 13:14

Snowden: Only one in nine NSA victims is an intended target

The National Security Agency occasionally gets its man

Mon Jul 07 2014, 12:51

ISPs to take GCHQ to court over malware use during 'illegal' snooping

Firms demand an end to exploitation of internet and communication service

Wed Jul 02 2014, 13:06

Facebook reveals its legal campaign against mass surveillance

Gives the government a poke

Fri Jun 27 2014, 09:31

NSA tells court that it can't stop deleting evidence in EFF lawsuit

Claims its systems are 'too complicated'

Wed Jun 11 2014, 11:39

Microsoft presses the US government on NSA reform

Wants PRISM gone

Thu Jun 05 2014, 11:11

EFF denounces NSA defenders' PRISM claims

Says lying does more harm than good

Tue Jun 03 2014, 10:21

NSA releases Snowden email exchange to 'prove' he raised no spying concerns

Disputes claims that whistleblower blew

Fri May 30 2014, 11:21

EFF finds improvements in big tech firms' transparency

Good post-Snowden reading

Fri May 16 2014, 09:22

Emails suggest Google and the NSA are closer than we knew

Feds and Google sittin' in a tree, H-A-C-K-I-N-G

Tue May 06 2014, 17:13

Edward Snowden rains on New Zealand’s no snooping here parade

Pours cold ice bucket on PM's challenge

Mon Sep 15 2014, 12:15

GCHQ privacy protest descends into urine drinking after low turnout

Activists told there's no P in GCHQ

Mon Sep 01 2014, 16:56

GCHQ scanned entire countries for vulnerabilities with Hacienda programme

Spy agency allegedly has whole countries in its pocket

Mon Aug 18 2014, 10:32

Dropbox advises users with privacy concerns to add their own encryption

But warns it will break some features if you do

Wed Jul 23 2014, 15:08

Snowden says Dropbox is 'hostile to privacy'

Latest interview also reveals NSA shares around nudey pics

Fri Jul 18 2014, 12:47

ISPA names snooping GCHQ its 2014 internet villain

PRISM gives agency a black mark, but gains the Guardian Hero status

Mon Jul 14 2014, 10:22

Privacy aware German student is targeted by the NSA

Ich bin ein target

Fri Jul 04 2014, 13:49

US privacy report finds no problem with overseas FISA PRISM programme

Rights group finds problems with US privacy report

Wed Jul 02 2014, 12:40

UK intelligence services report highlights secret service failings

Too many already, but not enough investigation

Fri Jun 27 2014, 15:12

US Supreme Court says police need a warrant to search a cell phone

So hands off those handsets

Thu Jun 26 2014, 09:43

Hackers reverse engineer NSA surveillance bugs

It bugged the hell out of them

Fri Jun 20 2014, 14:54

Vodafone admits that the government can listen to your phone calls

Shines a light on the scale of snoopery

Fri Jun 06 2014, 13:56

Chinese state media slam Facebook and Microsoft over NSA collusion

Official sources say US companies are aiding PRISM takeaways

Wed Jun 04 2014, 13:46

NSA is making a database of 'millions of faces' from web images

All your face is belong to US

Mon Jun 02 2014, 14:23

Ladar Levinson reveals why he closed Lavabit

Crushed by the FBI and courts

Wed May 21 2014, 09:19

NSA is accused of sneaking backdoors into hardware exports

Pot has been calling the kettle black

Tue May 13 2014, 11:09
Page 1 of 3
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Apple announces the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus and Apple Watch

Which of Apple's new products will you be buying?