The Inquirer-Home

Nvidia

Nvidia launches double-precision Tesla K20 series accelerators

Powers Titan to top of Top 500 list

Mon Nov 12 2012, 14:00

Nvidia Tesla K20 cards debut in Cray XK7 in Oak Ridge Titan cluster

Much more powerful than Jaguar

Mon Oct 29 2012, 07:02

European Union study considers curbing graphics card power

AMD claims its cards could be affected

Tue Oct 16 2012, 11:58

Nvidia's mobile manager ends up at Micron

Tegra NAND out

Wed Sep 19 2012, 14:30

Nvidia releases Geforce GTX 660Ti board

Aims to become gamers' favourite

Thu Aug 16 2012, 14:00

Nvidia releases Kepler based mobile Quadro GPUs

Touts more memory and fewer jaggies

Wed Aug 08 2012, 15:33

Smartphones are at the mercy of battery designers

Column Chip makers need to invest in Joules not cores and MHz

Fri Jul 13 2012, 12:42

EVGA Geforce GTX 680 vs Sapphire Radeon HD 7970

AMD and Nvidia battle for your £450

Wed Jun 06 2012, 13:51

CPU and GPU chips account for half of $111bn chip market

Application specific cores are the next big thing

Thu May 17 2012, 16:50

Nvidia VGX to accelerate smartphone and tablet remote desktops

When a Tegra chip is just not good enough

Wed May 16 2012, 13:33

Nvidia sees profits tumble despite Kepler success

The race for the mainstream

Fri May 11 2012, 16:09

Nvidia launches dual-GPU Geforce GTX 690

Twice the Kepler

Mon Apr 30 2012, 12:40

Nvidia joins AMD and Intel in the Linux Foundation

Still no news on open source drivers

Thu Mar 08 2012, 14:16

Nvidia labels the Tegra 3 five-core design 4-plus-1

Tegra with a bit on the side

Thu Feb 23 2012, 14:52

Floods and slumping Tegra 2 sales hit Nvidia revenue forecast

Floods washed away sales

Wed Jan 25 2012, 14:04

Nvidia launches its quad-core Tegra 3 chip

Asus gets the first bite

Wed Nov 09 2011, 11:26

Nvidia posts a 17 percent increase in profits

Claims Kepler has done well

Fri Nov 09 2012, 17:35

Nvidia says high performance ARM servers are a few years off

But will eventually challenge Intel

Mon Oct 29 2012, 07:00

Nvidia releases CUDA 5 to support Kepler GPGPU features

Allows developers to access other GPU's RAM

Mon Oct 15 2012, 14:00

Nvidia announces affordable GTX 660 and GTX 650 graphics cards

Kepler based GPUs are the cheapest yet

Thu Sep 13 2012, 14:48

Cray adds Nvidia Tesla support in Cascade cluster

Doesn't rely on Xeon Phi

Thu Aug 16 2012, 12:34

Nvidia reveals K20 GPU with Quadro K5000

Delays Tesla K20 for another month

Wed Aug 08 2012, 13:39

Nvidia responds to Torvalds by citing Linux ARM kernel contributions

Optimus is not on the same level as Tegra

Wed Jun 20 2012, 12:41

Nvidia launches Kepler based Geforce GTX 680M GPU for laptops

SLI available for amateur weightlifters

Tue Jun 05 2012, 02:00

EVGA recalls Geforce GTX 670 Superclock graphics cards

Offers punters a free upgrade

Thu May 17 2012, 15:30

Nvidia announces Kepler based cloud rendering service

Games to all devices

Wed May 16 2012, 12:36

Nvidia releases Kepler based Geforce GTX 670

Slowly trickling down to affordable boards

Thu May 10 2012, 15:54

AMD releases Southern Islands Radeon laptop GPUs

Gaming laptops get 28nm first

Wed Apr 25 2012, 15:10

Intel extends lead over Samsung in semiconductor market share

DRAM makers suffer

Mon Mar 26 2012, 15:04

Nvidia says Qualcomm's Snapdragon S4 performance claims are wrong

More cores result in better performance

Wed Feb 29 2012, 10:54

Nvidia doubles profits but fails to impress Wall Street

Banksters think Nvidia CUDA done more

Thu Feb 16 2012, 17:06

FBI arrests seven in Dell and Nvidia insider trading ring

Made sure-fire bets with private information

Thu Jan 19 2012, 14:55

Intel increases its GPU lead over AMD and Nvidia

Matrox even gets a look in

Tue Nov 01 2011, 17:05

Valve launches Steam for Linux beta

Nvidia updates Linux drivers boasting improved performance

Wed Nov 07 2012, 15:23

Nvidia outs dual and quad-GPU VGX graphics card for rendering desktops

Manages to cool four Kepler GPUs without a fan

Wed Oct 17 2012, 21:11

Nvidia releases Geforce GTX 650 Ti graphics card

Kepler arrives in the mainstream

Tue Oct 09 2012, 17:45

Nvidia launches Quadro K5000 for Apple's Mac Pro

Unloved workstation gets graphics boost

Fri Sep 07 2012, 22:31

Nvidia doubles profits as Tegra sales grow

Kepler does its bit too

Fri Aug 10 2012, 12:58

CPUs will fight back as GPU computing hits the limits

Analysis System constraints choke GPU connections

Wed Aug 01 2012, 19:32

Nvidia says Tesla K20 systems will be out before November

ISC 12 Gives Intel something to think about

Mon Jun 18 2012, 16:00

Nvidia reveals driver support for Windows 8 preview release

As AMD drops monthly driver releases

Fri Jun 01 2012, 17:51

Nvidia says Geforce Grid could hurt desktop GPU sales

Looks at the bigger picture

Thu May 17 2012, 14:50

Nvidia announces its Kepler-based Tesla K10 GPGPU board

Updated Double-precision part is six months away

Tue May 15 2012, 20:00

Nvidia announces LLVM support for its GPUs

Opens up CUDA a little more

Thu May 10 2012, 11:15

Adobe's Mercury Graphics Engine will support AMD's Trinity APUs

Nvidia's CUDA exclusive is over

Tue Apr 24 2012, 11:45

Nvidia launches 28nm Kepler GPU with the Geforce GTX680

Mobile Kepler simmers until Ivy Bridge launch

Thu Mar 22 2012, 17:02

Former AMD employees claim it wanted to buy Nvidia not ATI

Jen-Hsun's desire for the top job killed any deal

Thu Feb 23 2012, 15:34

Nvidia brings LLVM to CUDA promising a 10 per cent speed bump

Boosts signal processing libraries too

Thu Jan 26 2012, 17:20

Nvidia records a 110 per cent profit increase thanks to Tegra

No remorse for dumping embedded GPUs

Fri Nov 11 2011, 11:59
Page 3 of 14
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?