The Inquirer-Home

Numb Thumbs

AMD unveils the Radeon R9 295X2, the 'world's fastest' graphics card

Boasts a closed-loop, pre-assembled and maintenance-free liquid cooling system

Tue Apr 08 2014, 16:11

AMD, Intel and Nvidia join forces to push OpenGL for games developers

OpenGL touted as offering up to 15 times faster performance

Mon Mar 24 2014, 11:55

Titanfall review

A heavy metal multiplayer shooter that delivers on multiple levels

Mon Mar 17 2014, 16:16

Epic's Unreal 4 engine is shown running in Firefox

Mozilla is getting serious about gaming

Thu Mar 13 2014, 13:17

Flappy Bird might return to iOS and Android

This time with a health warning

Wed Mar 12 2014, 14:57

Microsoft's March update turns the Xbox One into a music video streamer

Behold a lot of mindless 'entertainment'

Wed Mar 05 2014, 11:12

GTA launches Rockstar into a Bafta fellowship

Fellowship of the crime ring

Mon Mar 03 2014, 15:57

Bethesda readies a Doom 4 beta

First look for Wolfenstein: The New Order pre-order punters

Thu Feb 20 2014, 10:39

Xbox One controller to get software fix following Titanfall complaints

Likely to arrive in February software update

Thu Feb 13 2014, 11:47

Flappy Bird developer pulls hit iOS game because it was 'too addictive'

Updated Gamers revolt following app takedown

Tue Feb 11 2014, 09:34

Xbox One update arriving on 11 February with a battery life indicator

Titanfall update to follow on 4 March

Wed Feb 05 2014, 15:50

Ouya Android games console goes black, doubles storage

Latest model has 16GB of elbow room

Mon Feb 03 2014, 10:38

Amazon's Android games console will undercut the PS4 and Xbox One

Likely to be priced at less than £300

Tue Jan 28 2014, 15:11

Microsoft will tweak Xbox One GPU to rival PS4

Will release eight percent of reserved Kinect GPU power to improve frame rates

Mon Jan 27 2014, 15:11

GTA 5 for PC goes up for pre-order, likely will ship on 31 March

According to a UK retailer

Wed Jan 22 2014, 16:07

Nintendo slashes Wii U sales forecast by two-thirds

Estimate drops from nine million to 2.8 million

Fri Jan 17 2014, 10:09

Titanfall fans could fall for Xbox One special edition controller

Behold yonder plastic

Wed Jan 15 2014, 16:32

Oculus Rift hands-on demo with Deep Sea Dive

We give the virtual reality headset a go

Wed Apr 02 2014, 08:40

AMD teams with Crytek to bring native Mantle API to Cryengine

Encourages PC games developers to code for AMD APUs and GPUs

Thu Mar 20 2014, 12:34

Google Play Games is getting iOS multiplayer support

Google helps developers create cross-platform games

Mon Mar 17 2014, 14:56

Google picks up bones of Android-friendly Green Throttle Games

Adds further weight to Google console rumours

Wed Mar 12 2014, 12:22

Gabe Newell Reddit AMA steers clear of Half Life 3 chat

Ask me almost anything

Wed Mar 05 2014, 10:02

Microsoft cuts Xbox One price to PS4 challenging £399

Plus you get a free copy of Titanfall

Mon Feb 24 2014, 16:33

Titanfall beta hands-on review

Respawn might revive the stagnant FPS market with mech-based action

Mon Feb 17 2014, 17:05

Games shop offers Half Life 3 for free, with a charitable donation

And the belief that Half Life 3 will ever exist

Thu Feb 13 2014, 10:33

Dungeon Keeper controversy rains on EA

Peter Molyneux joins the fray

Mon Feb 10 2014, 14:41

Valve unveils Steam Music as it looks to further rival the Xbox One and PS4

Feature will launch in beta soon

Tue Feb 04 2014, 13:15

Sony's PS Vita Slim is coming to the UK on 7 February for £180

Firm looks to challenge Nintendo in the handheld console market

Thu Jan 30 2014, 13:38

Tomb Raider Definitive Edition review

We see how Lara looks after her next generation makeover

Tue Jan 28 2014, 13:18

AMD reports strong earnings thanks to PS4 and Xbox console sales

CEO Rory Reed expects the momentum to continue

Thu Jan 23 2014, 13:33

Nintendo is eyeing smartphones and tablets to save company's future

Mario Kart could be coming to the iPad

Mon Jan 20 2014, 10:43

Unity open source development comes to Sony PS Vita

Build it once, and you can come

Thu Jan 16 2014, 15:49

Valve goes ahead with Oculus Rift SteamVR

Wave hello to waving hello

Tue Jan 14 2014, 15:23

European Commission backs UK video game tax breaks

Insert more coin

Mon Mar 31 2014, 13:52

Sony unveils Project Morpheus virtual reality headset for the PS4

SDK is still in development

Wed Mar 19 2014, 09:52

Titanfall is the fastest selling game of 2014

Gives Microsoft's Xbox One a 96 percent jump in sales

Mon Mar 17 2014, 12:47

Nvidia unveils Geforce 800M GPUs for notebook gamers with battery saving feature

Brings the Shadowplay game recorder to mobile machines

Wed Mar 12 2014, 16:00

Cloud streamer Onlive Games comes back to life

More functions and more MMO’s

Thu Mar 06 2014, 14:19

Sony bigs up Twitch as PS4 sales hit six million

Firm says that its bedroom botherer is well social

Tue Mar 04 2014, 10:44

€10,000 bounty offered on Wurm website disruptor

Creators offer cash for conviction

Thu Feb 20 2014, 16:15

Rovio teases Angry Birds Stella, looks to cash in on Flappy Bird's demise

Finnish developer outs latest title in never-ending game franchise

Thu Feb 13 2014, 12:47

The Last of Us and GTA 5 lead Bafta games nomination

Playstation exclusive dominates with 10 nominations

Wed Feb 12 2014, 14:44

Amazon buys Double Helix Games amid Android console rumours

Retailer is gearing up to challenge the PS4 and Xbox One

Thu Feb 06 2014, 10:56

GTA 5 was the best selling game of 2013 with 32.5 million units sold

Sales are likely to grow when PS4, Xbox One and PC versions are released

Tue Feb 04 2014, 11:25

Nintendo sells just 2.8 million Wii U consoles in 2013 as profits sink

But Nintendo 3DS sales remain strong

Wed Jan 29 2014, 11:15

Super rare Nintendo NES game sells for $100,000

Must have eaten a mushroom

Mon Jan 27 2014, 15:54

PC and Mac gaming market will grow five percent by 2017, says IDC

But revenue will fall due to rise of casual browser games like Farmville 2

Wed Jan 22 2014, 16:57

Bluetooth Spectrum keyboard comes in Manic Miner livery

Kickstarter keyboard is picking up cash

Fri Jan 17 2014, 13:24

Rockstar lines up GTA Online cheats for virtual smackdown

Spot a cheater, report them to the man

Thu Jan 16 2014, 14:24
Page 2 of 19
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Internet of Things at Christmas poll

Which smart device are you hoping Santa brings?