The Inquirer-Home

Numb Thumbs

Microsoft now officially runs Minecraft

Another notch on its bed post

Fri Nov 07 2014, 14:58

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition could explain empty desks

Activision has big plans for latest game

Tue Nov 04 2014, 12:56

Nintendo returns to profit on strong Wii U and Mario Kart 8 sales

Firm shifts 610,000 Wii U consoles during latest quarter

Wed Oct 29 2014, 16:03

Microsoft's Xbox One November update promises social and shopping improvements

Smartglass, social features, software and stores shored up

Tue Oct 21 2014, 13:36

Oculus VR shows off Crescent Bay headset with 360-degree tracking

Improves on Oculus Rift DK2 headset

Mon Sep 22 2014, 09:19

Twitch users shook by money spending malware

F-Secure makes users feel insecure

Mon Sep 15 2014, 09:10

Microsoft is in talks to buy Minecraft developer Mojang

Mo’ Minecraft, mo’ Microsoft

Wed Sep 10 2014, 10:16

Nvidia Shield Tablet will be available in the UK on 14 August

Will be launched at Gamescom in Cologne, Germany

Wed Aug 06 2014, 16:31

Destiny hands-on

We get to grips with Bungie’s next generation futuristic space shooter

Thu Jul 17 2014, 18:00

Lindsay Lohan sues Rockstar over GTA starlet parody

Art imitates life, life takes legal advice

Thu Jul 03 2014, 10:04

GTA Online 'I am not a hipster' update adds skinny jeans and animal masks

Also brings gameplay enhancements and more vehicles

Wed Jun 18 2014, 10:46

Alienware's Alpha Steam Machine will arrive running Windows 8.1

Will hit shelves in time for Christmas

Wed Jun 11 2014, 15:32

Mario Kart 8 review

If you haven't got a Wii U, you might want to go and buy one

Fri May 30 2014, 08:06

Nintendo to embrace same-sex relationships in Tomodachi Life 2

Do what you want in the sequel, if it happens

Mon May 12 2014, 12:47

Microsoft: Xbox One to hit China in September

Will be the first console to reach the country in 14 years

Wed Apr 30 2014, 11:34

AMD unveils the Radeon R9 295X2, the 'world's fastest' graphics card

Boasts a closed-loop, pre-assembled and maintenance-free liquid cooling system

Tue Apr 08 2014, 16:11

AMD, Intel and Nvidia join forces to push OpenGL for games developers

OpenGL touted as offering up to 15 times faster performance

Mon Mar 24 2014, 11:55

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare review

A flashy shooter in which varied multiplayer modes make up for a linear story

Fri Nov 07 2014, 08:15

Lords of the Fallen review

A hardcore RPG that offers an alternative spin on its Dark Souls influence

Tue Nov 04 2014, 08:15

Xbox One gets pre-Christmas price cut in bid to rival Sony PS4

But deal could be limited to the US

Mon Oct 27 2014, 11:56

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare hands-on

The next CoD sports a shiny suit of future technology

Fri Oct 03 2014, 17:00

Virtual reality headset for iThings wants $20,000 and space on your face

AirVR headset is looking for cash on Kickstarter

Thu Sep 18 2014, 16:18

GTA 5 is coming to the PS4 and Xbox One on 18 November

But PC users will have to wait until next year

Fri Sep 12 2014, 13:33

Minecraft players start fabricating memory chips in-game

Existential crisis sure to follow

Thu Aug 21 2014, 16:08

GTA 5 for PS4, Xbox One and PC tipped to arrive on 7 November

According to a UK retailer

Fri Jul 25 2014, 13:25

Tekken 7 revealed as potential canon closer

Shake hands with the iron fist for what could be the last time

Mon Jul 14 2014, 15:46

Oculus VR buys the firm that designed the Xbox 360 controller and Kinect

Facebook's VR firm picks up Carbon Design

Wed Jun 25 2014, 15:11

In-app purchases are killing the gaming industry, says Mikko Hypponen

F-Secure researcher thinks 'it sucks' but acknowledges iOS tight security

Tue Jun 17 2014, 15:56

Microsoft's Kinect-less Xbox One goes on sale for £349

Console now costs the same as a PS4

Mon Jun 09 2014, 10:38

Valve delays Steam Machine games console until 2015

To improve wireless controller

Wed May 28 2014, 11:03

Nvidia Jetson TK1 mini supercomputer is up for pre-order

Will ship on 15 May

Fri May 02 2014, 11:38

Apple, Amazon and Google are courting game devs for exclusives

Apple is fluttering its i’s at exclusives

Tue Apr 22 2014, 13:18

Oculus Rift hands-on demo with Deep Sea Dive

We give the virtual reality headset a go

Wed Apr 02 2014, 08:40

AMD teams with Crytek to bring native Mantle API to Cryengine

Encourages PC games developers to code for AMD APUs and GPUs

Thu Mar 20 2014, 12:34

Guinness World Records names Call of Duty the best video game ever

And that's not the booze talking, it's the people

Thu Nov 06 2014, 15:54

Internet Archive adds 900 classic games to its servers

Party like it's anywhere between the 1970s and 1990s

Mon Nov 03 2014, 14:37

Gaming company Blizzard to axe Titan MMO game

World of Warcraft maker admits defeat with latest project

Fri Oct 24 2014, 15:37

Ordnance Survey maps out Great Britain v.2 in Minecraft

Has trees, houses and the rail network

Thu Sep 25 2014, 10:43

Destiny review

A slow burning shooter fated for great things

Mon Sep 15 2014, 15:46

Activision shifts $500m worth of Destiny console games in a day

Sales since kicked off at midnight on 9 September

Thu Sep 11 2014, 15:50

Rockstar pushes GTA Online Flight Club update to PS3 and Xbox 360 gamers

Take your seats please

Tue Aug 19 2014, 16:35

PS4 still outselling Xbox One despite Microsoft's Kinect-less offering

Even Nintendo is catching up

Fri Jul 18 2014, 15:01

Xbox One Kinect sensor v2 for Windows goes up for pre-order

Before it starts shipping on 15 July

Mon Jul 07 2014, 11:19

UK court rules that Nintendo's Wii controller infringes Philips patents

Patents Court delivers Bob-ombshell to Japanese firm

Mon Jun 23 2014, 14:21

Xbox One July update to deliver Snap Mode for Achievements

Also brings ability to like Game DVR clips and Smartglass content

Mon Jun 16 2014, 10:58

Microsoft Xbox One gamepad now works on Windows PCs

Available for 32-bit and 64-bit versions of Windows

Fri Jun 06 2014, 10:51

343 Industries will release Halo 5 for Xbox One in 2015

Firm dials Xbox smash hit up a notch

Fri May 16 2014, 12:28

Halo, football and Bonnaroo make it onto Xbox TV lineup

Microsoft broadcasts Xbox Originals programming

Wed Apr 30 2014, 12:45

Steam vulnerability allows hackers to bypass security and swipe account data

Malwarebytes says scammers can change users' email addresses, passwords, profiles and more

Thu Apr 17 2014, 15:51

European Commission backs UK video game tax breaks

Insert more coin

Mon Mar 31 2014, 13:52
Page 1 of 19
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?