The Inquirer-Home

Numb Thumbs

PS4 still outselling Xbox One despite Microsoft's Kinect-less offering

Even Nintendo is catching up

Fri Jul 18 2014, 15:01

Xbox One Kinect sensor v2 for Windows goes up for pre-order

Before it starts shipping on 15 July

Mon Jul 07 2014, 11:19

UK court rules that Nintendo's Wii controller infringes Philips patents

Patents Court delivers Bob-ombshell to Japanese firm

Mon Jun 23 2014, 14:21

Xbox One July update to deliver Snap Mode for Achievements

Also brings ability to like Game DVR clips and Smartglass content

Mon Jun 16 2014, 10:58

Microsoft Xbox One gamepad now works on Windows PCs

Available for 32-bit and 64-bit versions of Windows

Fri Jun 06 2014, 10:51

343 Industries will release Halo 5 for Xbox One in 2015

Firm dials Xbox smash hit up a notch

Fri May 16 2014, 12:28

Halo, football and Bonnaroo make it onto Xbox TV lineup

Microsoft broadcasts Xbox Originals programming

Wed Apr 30 2014, 12:45

Steam vulnerability allows hackers to bypass security and swipe account data

Malwarebytes says scammers can change users' email addresses, passwords, profiles and more

Thu Apr 17 2014, 15:51

European Commission backs UK video game tax breaks

Insert more coin

Mon Mar 31 2014, 13:52

Sony unveils Project Morpheus virtual reality headset for the PS4

SDK is still in development

Wed Mar 19 2014, 09:52

Titanfall is the fastest selling game of 2014

Gives Microsoft's Xbox One a 96 percent jump in sales

Mon Mar 17 2014, 12:47

Nvidia unveils Geforce 800M GPUs for notebook gamers with battery saving feature

Brings the Shadowplay game recorder to mobile machines

Wed Mar 12 2014, 16:00

Cloud streamer Onlive Games comes back to life

More functions and more MMO’s

Thu Mar 06 2014, 14:19

Sony bigs up Twitch as PS4 sales hit six million

Firm says that its bedroom botherer is well social

Tue Mar 04 2014, 10:44

€10,000 bounty offered on Wurm website disruptor

Creators offer cash for conviction

Thu Feb 20 2014, 16:15

Rovio teases Angry Birds Stella, looks to cash in on Flappy Bird's demise

Finnish developer outs latest title in never-ending game franchise

Thu Feb 13 2014, 12:47

The Last of Us and GTA 5 lead Bafta games nomination

Playstation exclusive dominates with 10 nominations

Wed Feb 12 2014, 14:44

Destiny hands-on

We get to grips with Bungie’s next generation futuristic space shooter

Thu Jul 17 2014, 18:00

Lindsay Lohan sues Rockstar over GTA starlet parody

Art imitates life, life takes legal advice

Thu Jul 03 2014, 10:04

GTA Online 'I am not a hipster' update adds skinny jeans and animal masks

Also brings gameplay enhancements and more vehicles

Wed Jun 18 2014, 10:46

Alienware's Alpha Steam Machine will arrive running Windows 8.1

Will hit shelves in time for Christmas

Wed Jun 11 2014, 15:32

Mario Kart 8 review

If you haven't got a Wii U, you might want to go and buy one

Fri May 30 2014, 08:06

Nintendo to embrace same-sex relationships in Tomodachi Life 2

Do what you want in the sequel, if it happens

Mon May 12 2014, 12:47

Microsoft: Xbox One to hit China in September

Will be the first console to reach the country in 14 years

Wed Apr 30 2014, 11:34

AMD unveils the Radeon R9 295X2, the 'world's fastest' graphics card

Boasts a closed-loop, pre-assembled and maintenance-free liquid cooling system

Tue Apr 08 2014, 16:11

AMD, Intel and Nvidia join forces to push OpenGL for games developers

OpenGL touted as offering up to 15 times faster performance

Mon Mar 24 2014, 11:55

Titanfall review

A heavy metal multiplayer shooter that delivers on multiple levels

Mon Mar 17 2014, 16:16

Epic's Unreal 4 engine is shown running in Firefox

Mozilla is getting serious about gaming

Thu Mar 13 2014, 13:17

Flappy Bird might return to iOS and Android

This time with a health warning

Wed Mar 12 2014, 14:57

Microsoft's March update turns the Xbox One into a music video streamer

Behold a lot of mindless 'entertainment'

Wed Mar 05 2014, 11:12

GTA launches Rockstar into a Bafta fellowship

Fellowship of the crime ring

Mon Mar 03 2014, 15:57

Bethesda readies a Doom 4 beta

First look for Wolfenstein: The New Order pre-order punters

Thu Feb 20 2014, 10:39

Xbox One controller to get software fix following Titanfall complaints

Likely to arrive in February software update

Thu Feb 13 2014, 11:47

Flappy Bird developer pulls hit iOS game because it was 'too addictive'

Updated Gamers revolt following app takedown

Tue Feb 11 2014, 09:34

Tekken 7 revealed as potential canon closer

Shake hands with the iron fist for what could be the last time

Mon Jul 14 2014, 15:46

Oculus VR buys the firm that designed the Xbox 360 controller and Kinect

Facebook's VR firm picks up Carbon Design

Wed Jun 25 2014, 15:11

In-app purchases are killing the gaming industry, says Mikko Hypponen

F-Secure researcher thinks 'it sucks' but acknowledges iOS tight security

Tue Jun 17 2014, 15:56

Microsoft's Kinect-less Xbox One goes on sale for £349

Console now costs the same as a PS4

Mon Jun 09 2014, 10:38

Valve delays Steam Machine games console until 2015

To improve wireless controller

Wed May 28 2014, 11:03

Nvidia Jetson TK1 mini supercomputer is up for pre-order

Will ship on 15 May

Fri May 02 2014, 11:38

Apple, Amazon and Google are courting game devs for exclusives

Apple is fluttering its i’s at exclusives

Tue Apr 22 2014, 13:18

Oculus Rift hands-on demo with Deep Sea Dive

We give the virtual reality headset a go

Wed Apr 02 2014, 08:40

AMD teams with Crytek to bring native Mantle API to Cryengine

Encourages PC games developers to code for AMD APUs and GPUs

Thu Mar 20 2014, 12:34

Google Play Games is getting iOS multiplayer support

Google helps developers create cross-platform games

Mon Mar 17 2014, 14:56

Google picks up bones of Android-friendly Green Throttle Games

Adds further weight to Google console rumours

Wed Mar 12 2014, 12:22

Gabe Newell Reddit AMA steers clear of Half Life 3 chat

Ask me almost anything

Wed Mar 05 2014, 10:02

Microsoft cuts Xbox One price to PS4 challenging £399

Plus you get a free copy of Titanfall

Mon Feb 24 2014, 16:33

Titanfall beta hands-on review

Respawn might revive the stagnant FPS market with mech-based action

Mon Feb 17 2014, 17:05

Games shop offers Half Life 3 for free, with a charitable donation

And the belief that Half Life 3 will ever exist

Thu Feb 13 2014, 10:33
Page 1 of 19
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Dead electronic devices to be banned on US-bound flights

Will the new rules banning uncharged devices be effective?