The Inquirer-Home

Net Neutrality

As three million comment on net neutrality, the FCC adjusts its plans

Asks if mobile data should be treated equally

Wed Sep 17 2014, 16:55

Netflix signs a peering agreement with AT&T

Third major carrier deal as net neutrality consultation continues

Wed Jul 30 2014, 17:15

Verizon tells Netflix, 'It's not us, it's you'

Says speed problems are at Netflix end

Fri Jul 11 2014, 16:47

FCC web commenting returns after net neutrality protest

Updated Satirist John Oliver tells internet users 'fly my pretties!'

Wed Jun 04 2014, 15:02

Why the UK needs to start caring about net neutrality

Analysis If you tolerate this, your ISPs could be next

Mon May 19 2014, 16:35

US ISPs threaten to break the internet unless they get their way

The day before the decision, one side gets nasty

Wed May 14 2014, 16:14

Mozilla lobbies FCC to reform net neutrality

Hang on, it's got a brilliant idea

Tue May 06 2014, 11:27

AT&T boss pours scorn on Netflix net neutrality proposals

Says Netflix customers should be shouldering costs

Tue Mar 25 2014, 17:04

MEPs warn telecoms to play fair on net neutrality

Don’t throttle rival services unless you can justify it

Tue Mar 18 2014, 15:34

FCC won't appeal Verizon net neutrality ruling

Opts instead for a softly softly approach

Thu Feb 20 2014, 14:53

Netflix joins Reddit and Mozilla in internet slowdown day protests

The biggest source of internet traffic wants to see net neutrality protected

Wed Sep 10 2014, 15:02

FCC extends net neutrality deadline as both sides set out their cases

Analysis It's the ISPs versus the public interest in a battle for the internet

Wed Jul 16 2014, 16:57

Democrats challenge net neutrality axe with legislation banning internet fast lanes

Would force the FCC to protect neutrality

Tue Jun 17 2014, 17:50

Google says Netflix can use its fast lane for free

Shows Verizon how it should be done

Fri May 23 2014, 16:10

FCC delays net neutrality decision with 120 day consultation

Two commissioners slag off the FCC and a woman gets evicted

Thu May 15 2014, 17:16

Web host throttles FCC access to 28.8kbps in protest at net neutrality plan

Warns of a Ferengi future for the internet

Mon May 12 2014, 13:23

If we are in another tech bubble, the FCC just burst it

Column Net neutrality rules show we've learnt nothing from the past

Fri Apr 25 2014, 13:56

Apple courts Comcast for net neutrality-evading TV service

Apple wants a direct internet connection

Mon Mar 24 2014, 13:17

Tim Berners-Lee speaks out on net neutrality and privacy in web birthday message

He wants to remind us all of what he had in mind

Wed Mar 12 2014, 13:08

FCC promises to end net neutrality uncertainty 'in the coming days'

But it might not be quite that simple

Wed Feb 12 2014, 14:21

Kickstarter and Mozilla join internet slowdown day

It's not slower, it's just a peaceful protest

Thu Sep 04 2014, 17:35

Comments on net neutrality top half a million as FCC deadline looms

A schilling for our thoughts, Mr Wheeler

Mon Jul 14 2014, 17:25

FCC to investigate whether Verizon and Comcast are throttling Netflix

Chairman Wheeler does some net neutrality PR

Mon Jun 16 2014, 14:53

Apple courts ISPs for net neutrality busting access

Aims to alleviate iCloud block

Wed May 21 2014, 13:22

D-Day for net neutrality as FCC vote looms

Campaigners bring the fight to chairman Wheeler

Thu May 15 2014, 16:11

Microsoft and Google among tech firms demanding net neutrality in FCC letter

Amazon, Dropbox and Facebook also onboard, but no sign of Apple

Thu May 08 2014, 12:06

FCC guts net neutrality to pave way to tiered internet

Leaves Brazil to show how its done

Thu Apr 24 2014, 13:23

Netflix tells ISPs profit sharing works both ways as net neutrality row continues

Reed Hastings says ISPs are sacrificing the interests of their customers

Fri Mar 21 2014, 16:17

Netflix and Comcast agree terms of net neutrality truce

No priority, but direct traffic

Mon Feb 24 2014, 16:22

Verizon blames its slow speeds on Netflix as net neutrality row continues

Oblique swipe at Netflix as customer experience continues to disappoint

Tue Feb 11 2014, 15:12
Page 1 of 1
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?