The Inquirer-Home

Laptops

AMD guns after Intel Bay Trail with 'system in a socket' AM1 Platform

Aims to cut the prices of value PCs

Wed Apr 09 2014, 13:37

Samsung launches Chromebook 2 with faux leather lid

Cat owners beware

Tue Mar 04 2014, 14:49

Dell Chromebook 11 hands-on

We test drive Dell's Chrome OS notebook

Wed Jan 29 2014, 08:50

CES: Lenovo Thinkpad 8 arrives with Bay Trail chip and Windows 8.1

Firm also outs sized-down Thinkpad X1 Carbon laptop and 4K Thinkvision display

Mon Jan 06 2014, 07:00

Acer's C720P is first affordable touchscreen Chromebook

Powered by an Intel Haswell CPU

Wed Nov 27 2013, 17:06

Gigabyte launches 'world's lightest' P35K 15in Haswell gaming laptop

Weighs 2.16kg and measures 21mm thin

Tue Nov 12 2013, 11:33

Lenovo hires Hollywood actor Ashton Kutcher as a product manager

Dude, where's my tablet?

Wed Oct 30 2013, 16:56

HP Chromebook 11 hands-on review

A smaller Chromebook from HP that can be charged via microUSB

Wed Oct 09 2013, 17:42

HP Spectre X2 Pro video demo

A two-in-one ultrabook and tablet that avoids BYOD

Wed Oct 02 2013, 12:57

HP unveils a fanless Haswell ultrabook and a laptop with Leap Motion

Will be available in November

Thu Sep 19 2013, 14:46

Intel CEO talks up 14nm Haswell successor, Broadwell at IDF

Hints the future PC will use 30 percent less power

Wed Sep 11 2013, 00:38

Lenovo outs the Yoga 2 Pro as ‘world’s highest resolution’ notebook

Also unwraps a Haswell powered Thinkpad Yoga for business users

Thu Sep 05 2013, 14:06

Dell unveils Haswell powered business ultrabook and laptop lineup

The Latitude 3000, 5000 and 7000 series aim for diversity

Tue Aug 27 2013, 12:31

Toshiba outs 15in Satellite U50t ultrabook powered by Intel Haswell

Also unveils Geforce powered M series laptops, the Satellite M50 and M50t

Mon Jul 29 2013, 14:26

Lenovo announces UK availability and pricing for Miix hybrid tablet and Ideapad laptops

A 10.1in convertible tablet that detaches from a 'quick-flip' folio case

Mon Jun 24 2013, 15:14

Computex: Asus announces the Transformer Book Trio with Windows 8 and Android

The first three-in-one tablet, notebook and desktop computer

Mon Jun 03 2013, 10:05

Razer unveils ultra-thin gaming notebooks, Blade and Blade Pro with Intel Haswell

Claims Blade is the thinnest ever gaming notebook, beating the Macbook Air

Fri May 31 2013, 04:31

Intel chip revenue declined in 2013 as worldwide total grew by five percent

Due to a focus on dwindling PC market

Thu Apr 03 2014, 17:11

Sony might sell its Vaio computer arm as PC market flags

Also considering withdrawal from overseas markets, sources claim

Wed Feb 05 2014, 10:17

CES: Lenovo Thinkpad X1 Carbon Touch hands-on review

Haswell powered ultrabook

Thu Jan 09 2014, 08:09

Dell's Chromebook 11 will ship on 16 January

Updated Will cost just £159

Fri Dec 13 2013, 17:08

Asus to expand into Chromebooks and smartphones

To offset declining PC sales

Mon Nov 18 2013, 14:26

Bring, buy or choose your work smartphone, tablet and laptop?

Share your views on the best approach to mobile at work

Mon Nov 11 2013, 15:34

Apple users take to support forums to slate Macbook Pro issues

Unresponsive keyboard, trackpad and system freeze problems reported

Mon Oct 28 2013, 15:09

Google outs £229 HP Chromebook 11 charged by microUSB

Available to pre-order now ahead of 21 October release

Wed Oct 09 2013, 12:54

HP Elitebook 800 video demo

A durable Haswell powered ultrabook with a spillproof keyboard

Wed Oct 02 2013, 10:04

Intel Broadwell ultrabooks by Acer, Dell, HP and Lenovo will have Kinect-like cameras

Will be built-in when they launch sometime in late 2014

Fri Sep 13 2013, 11:31

Sony Vaio Fit video demo

Has three different 'multi-flip' modes to switch between tablet, laptop and viewer

Thu Sep 05 2013, 16:08

Lenovo gives Thinkpad notebook range a Haswell spruce

The Thinkpad T440s, T440 and X240 arrive with thinner and lighter designs

Tue Sep 03 2013, 16:32

Samsung Ativ Book 9 Lite review

A super light and thin notebook running a quad-core chip

Fri Aug 23 2013, 16:08

Lenovo unveils the Thinkpad T440s with Intel Haswell and 14in HD+ screen

Spotted on its website

Tue Jul 09 2013, 16:45

Computex: Gigabyte launches Ultrablade P35K and P34G gaming notebooks

Powered by Intel’s forth generation Haswell CPU

Tue Jun 04 2013, 11:50

Computex: Acer reveals upgraded Aspire S7 ultrabook with Intel Haswell

Now features a WQHD display with 2,560x1,440 resolution but costs £1,250

Mon Jun 03 2013, 06:30

Google Chromebook Pixel review

The highest resolution screen seen in a laptop

Wed Feb 27 2013, 17:04

Booming tablet sales will drive the connected device market in 2014

Sales grew 50 percent in the fourth quarter of 2013

Thu Mar 06 2014, 16:58

PC shipments slump seven percent as businesses continue to shun Windows 8

Uptake remains weak as the PC refresh cycle shows no sign of returning, says Canalys

Tue Feb 04 2014, 12:46

Asus reveals Windows and Android powered convertible, the Transformer Book Duet

Users can switch between Windows and Android in either laptop or tablet mode

Wed Jan 08 2014, 09:25

2-in-1 devices could save the dwindling PC market long term, says IDC

But for now, global PC shipments for 2013 are worse than expected

Tue Dec 03 2013, 16:13

HP Chromebook 11 removed from sale due to overheating charger concerns

Advises not to use bundled charger

Thu Nov 14 2013, 11:23

HP Chromebook 11 review

A £230 Chromebook with a cheap look but packing a powerful punch for your buck

Thu Oct 31 2013, 15:11

Dell's Precision M3800 is a Windows 8.1 mobile workstation weighing under 2kg

It's 800g lighter than Toshiba’s Tecra W50

Wed Oct 23 2013, 13:23

Toshiba unveils 'lightest and thinnest' workstation and a raft of business ultrabooks

The W50 is made for businesses needing powerful systems on the move

Mon Oct 07 2013, 17:17

Play office football with HP's durable Haswell ultrabooks

Range promises military grade durability

Tue Oct 01 2013, 16:27

Google and Intel debut Haswell-powered Chromebooks by Asus, Toshiba, Acer and HP

Promise up to 50 percent improvements in battery life

Wed Sep 11 2013, 22:17

Sony Vaio Tap 11 hands-on video

The 'world's slimmest' Windows 8 tablet PC

Thu Sep 05 2013, 14:51

Dell Latitude 7000 hands-on review

We give our hands a dance with Dell’s fresh enterprise ultrabook

Thu Aug 29 2013, 08:45

HP Envy Touchsmart 15 review

A stylish desktop replacement with powerful specs and a touchscreen display

Wed Aug 21 2013, 15:32

Android devices to reach one billion shipments by 2014, Gartner claims

While sales of PCs running Windows slump

Tue Jun 25 2013, 13:59

Computex: Intel flashes the first smartphone with Merrifield chip

Says it will increase performance by 50 percent compared to predecessor chips

Tue Jun 04 2013, 10:11

Computex: Acer confirms launch of first 8in Windows 8 tablet, the Iconia W3

Intel's 'wonderful baby'

Mon Jun 03 2013, 05:32
Page 1 of 2
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?