The Inquirer-Home

Intel

Intel buys Mashery for its services division

Important to keep its margins high

Thu Apr 18 2013, 11:30

HP talks up AMD's Kyoto despite seeing Intel as a compute workhorse

More money in AMD for HP

Fri Apr 12 2013, 17:32

HP says Intel Avoton Atom Moonshot servers will cost more than Centerton

But will arrive in the second half of 2013

Wed Apr 10 2013, 14:50

Intel says its Haswell Xeon E3 will have a 13W TDP

And a GPGPU with full OpenCL support

Wed Apr 10 2013, 05:00

Intel is sampling Avoton Atom chips ahead of IDF Beijing

Ratching up the fabs ahead of ARM

Mon Apr 08 2013, 14:00

Chip vendors look to gaming for future sales

Column While game developers look to chips for more horsepower

Fri Mar 29 2013, 11:59

Intel releases an early build of Android 4.2.2 for x86 chips

Admits it is buggy

Wed Mar 13 2013, 16:30

Intel releases Apache Hadoop distribution

Touts performance and open source contributions for big data

Wed Feb 27 2013, 14:01

Intel says faster processors need faster I/O

Develops a low power dense I/O channel

Thu Feb 21 2013, 16:21

Intel hires executive search firm to look for Otellini's successor

Casts the net wide

Wed Feb 13 2013, 15:09

Intel Xeon E5 chips are clocked down to improve performance per watt

Performance scales poorly beyond 3GHz

Thu Jan 31 2013, 13:49

Gartner says Intel getting Cisco as a foundry customer is a good move

Lots of growth potential

Mon Jan 28 2013, 16:50

Intel posts a 27 percent drop in fourth quarter profits

Fails to repeat the magic of 2011

Fri Jan 18 2013, 12:01

Intel will not disclose workload details of 7W SDP Ivy Bridge chips

Claims it is strategic information

Tue Jan 15 2013, 13:28

CES: Plastic Logic Papertab video demo

Paper thin tablet innovation looks good on paper

Thu Jan 10 2013, 17:51

CES: Lenovo unleashes K900 Intel superphone

PC maker bets big on Intel processing prowess

Wed Jan 09 2013, 03:20

USB 3.0 set for 10Gbit/s speeds

Intel Thunderbolt under threat

Mon Jan 07 2013, 21:15

Intel launches 'open' Linux based SDN switch and server

But says it won't sell Intel branded kit

Wed Apr 17 2013, 17:30

USB group shows off a 100W bidirectional power delivery prototype

Will be able to use a USB charger to power your laptop

Fri Apr 12 2013, 14:50

ZTE announces a smartphone with 2GHz Intel Clover Trail+ processor

ZTE Geek makes IDF debut

Wed Apr 10 2013, 13:00

HP's Moonshot launch highlights Intel's power in the server market

Analysis Shows how much work ARM has to do to challenge Chipzilla

Tue Apr 09 2013, 17:26

Customer designed ARM chips will give Intel headaches

Analysis High volume customers want to roll their own chips

Thu Apr 04 2013, 11:41

Intel announces Haswell graphics extensions with unified memory

Goes down the unified memory access route

Thu Mar 28 2013, 01:03

Intel launched Centrino 10 years ago today

The laptop chip that brought Intel riches

Tue Mar 12 2013, 00:10

Altera signs up to use Intel's upcoming 14nm process node

Hints at an exclusive deal

Tue Feb 26 2013, 14:05

X2Y loses patent case against Intel

ITC upholds decision and invalidates two patents

Mon Feb 18 2013, 12:39

Intel outs caching software for 910 series SSDs

Offers multi-tiered caching

Wed Feb 13 2013, 13:40

Nvidia Tesla K20 GPGPUs power Eurora cluster to 3.15 GFLOPS/W

Trounces Intel's Xeon Phi at the top of the Green 500

Thu Jan 31 2013, 08:00

Intel will pull out of the PC desktop motherboard business

Will continue to make workstation and server boards

Wed Jan 23 2013, 15:42

Intel offers silicon photonics technology to Facebook's Open Compute Platform

Brings its latest technology to the open standards datacentre

Thu Jan 17 2013, 11:33

AMD, Intel and Nvidia start 2013 with bold chip statements at CES

Analysis 2013 already shaping up to be a hot year in the chip market

Wed Jan 09 2013, 16:46

CES: Intel shows its next generation of ultrabooks and all-in-ones

Company plans to make devices more flexible

Tue Jan 08 2013, 01:11

Intel's IPTV dreams are hampered by haggling over content

Dates continue to slip

Wed Jan 02 2013, 19:11

Intel posts a 25 percent drop in profits as falling PC sales bite

Server chips fail to take up the slack

Wed Apr 17 2013, 10:01

Intel shows off the first functional silicon photonics chip

First chip manufactured in silicon

Thu Apr 11 2013, 09:54

Intel drops three Atom bombs at IDF in Beijing

Chips for storage and network support

Wed Apr 10 2013, 10:22

Intel shows off 20Gbit/s Falcon Ridge Thunderbolt controller

Doubles the bandwidth for those that can afford it

Tue Apr 09 2013, 16:17

Intel releases OpenCL SDK for upcoming Haswell chips

Can't resist the power of the GPU any longer

Wed Apr 03 2013, 15:20

Intel's Pentium processor turns 20 years old today

Troubled start led to ongoing success

Fri Mar 22 2013, 13:10

AMD looks to HSA Foundation to avoid AMD64 mistakes

Column Software developers hold the key to AMD's future

Fri Mar 08 2013, 15:01

Intel announces Atom dual-core Clovertrail+ Android chips

But all eyes are on Medfield

Mon Feb 25 2013, 11:14

Intel confirms it is making hardware to stream live television

Says it is talking with content providers

Wed Feb 13 2013, 15:44

ARM and Intel microservers are set for sales boom

Cloud and mobile services drive demand

Thu Feb 07 2013, 10:02

Intel promotes senior executives ahead of Otellini's exit

Jostling for position

Tue Jan 29 2013, 13:37

Judge orders Apple CEO Tim Cook's deposition on antitrust claims

Schmidt and Otellini also lined up

Fri Jan 18 2013, 13:16

Intel says chip vendors' TDP figures are not comparable

Its Atom and Core TDPs can't be compared

Wed Jan 16 2013, 00:37

x86 vendors move away from old strategies to compete with ARM

Frequency and core count take a back seat to efficiency

Mon Jan 14 2013, 09:00

CES: Day two round-up

Lenovo and Intel steal the show but Papertab hints at future tablet innovations

Wed Jan 09 2013, 16:21

CES: Intel aims an Atom chip at low-cost mobile handsets

Atom Z2420 looks to take on emerging markets

Mon Jan 07 2013, 22:45
Page 5 of 29
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?