The Inquirer-Home

Intel

x86 vendors move away from old strategies to compete with ARM

Frequency and core count take a back seat to efficiency

Mon Jan 14 2013, 09:00

CES: Day two round-up

Lenovo and Intel steal the show but Papertab hints at future tablet innovations

Wed Jan 09 2013, 16:21

CES: Intel aims an Atom chip at low-cost mobile handsets

Atom Z2420 looks to take on emerging markets

Mon Jan 07 2013, 22:45

Intel, AMD, Nvidia and ARM: 2012 semiconductor year in review

Competition heated up as firms tried to cut power and improve graphics performance

Thu Dec 20 2012, 14:00

Intel says app-specific processors might not be feasible

Sees little differentiation between product segmentation

Wed Dec 12 2012, 10:00

Paul Otellini believes next Intel CEO will be an internal candidate

There go Pat Gelsinger's chances

Thu Dec 06 2012, 15:06

Dell, Intel and Qualcomm are sniffing around Sharp

See value in IGZO displays

Thu Nov 29 2012, 11:19

Intel will dump PowerVR graphics in Bay Trail Atom

Confident with its own integrated GPU

Tue Nov 20 2012, 11:09

Intel and Red Hat invest in NoSQL MongoDB maker 10gen

Time for IBM and Oracle to take NoSQL seriously

Wed Nov 14 2012, 16:07

HP says mission critical customers want Linux and Windows on X86

It's not worth moving HP-UX to X86

Mon Nov 12 2012, 16:28

Cray jumped from AMD for the flexibility and performance of Intel chips

Claims world class performance

Thu Nov 08 2012, 08:00

Intel launches 335 series SSDs using 20nm NAND chips

Claims another fab victory

Wed Oct 31 2012, 12:34

Intel plans to lay off 'a small percentage' of McAfee employees

Anti-virus business not doing all that well

Tue Oct 09 2012, 15:18

IHS Isuppli slashes Intel 2012 ultrabook shipments forecast by 50 percent

$400m investment has yet to pay dividends

Tue Oct 02 2012, 13:06

Intel backtracks on Otellini's Windows 8 comments

Claims they were unsubstantiated

Thu Sep 27 2012, 12:30

Intel's top man in China to retire

Maloney ends long Intel career

Fri Sep 21 2012, 14:05

IDF: Intel says Haswell won't use Ivy Bridge transistors

Bigger chips on the horizon

Mon Sep 17 2012, 17:13

CES: Plastic Logic Papertab video demo

Paper thin tablet innovation looks good on paper

Thu Jan 10 2013, 17:51

CES: Lenovo unleashes K900 Intel superphone

PC maker bets big on Intel processing prowess

Wed Jan 09 2013, 03:20

USB 3.0 set for 10Gbit/s speeds

Intel Thunderbolt under threat

Mon Jan 07 2013, 21:15

Top 10 budget smartphones for Christmas 2012

We take a look at the best smartphones that won't break the budget

Wed Dec 19 2012, 14:00

Intel will offer Avoton Atom chips with core count and frequency variations

Not just frequency grades

Tue Dec 11 2012, 17:00

Intel's previous bond sale brought in $6bn

Latest sale is rated highly by credit agencies

Wed Dec 05 2012, 12:42

Nvidia says Intel's Xeon Phi helps it win new business

Intel lends credibility to accelerators

Thu Nov 22 2012, 17:02

Paul Otellini will step down as Intel CEO in May

Should raise a smile from Pat Gelsinger

Mon Nov 19 2012, 15:58

Intel and Qualcomm consider $378m investment in Sharp

Might not be enough

Wed Nov 14 2012, 15:24

Intel launches Poulson Itanium 9500 chips

Continues to drag the anchor

Fri Nov 09 2012, 15:11

Apple is rumoured to be looking at ditching Intel chips in Macs

Intel says nothing will change for a long time

Tue Nov 06 2012, 14:08

McAfee sees threats underscoring the need for hardware security

Kernel level attacks are increasingly undermining OS security approach

Wed Oct 24 2012, 09:45

Intel shows off Atom D2500 and D2550 chips for NAS boxes

Talks solutions rather than specifications

Thu Oct 04 2012, 22:29

Intel suffers delay to Clover Trail power management software

Updated Cutting it fine for Windows 8 launch

Tue Oct 02 2012, 12:30

Intel CEO Otellini tells staff Windows 8 is buggy

Wintel alliance slowly disintegrates

Wed Sep 26 2012, 11:51

Intel shows interest in Sharp as time runs out

Debts need to be paid soon

Fri Sep 21 2012, 13:31

Intel told Seamicro CEO that Atom servers were not possible

Sees ARM vendors becoming a major force

Mon Sep 17 2012, 15:10

AMD, Intel and Nvidia start 2013 with bold chip statements at CES

Analysis 2013 already shaping up to be a hot year in the chip market

Wed Jan 09 2013, 16:46

CES: Intel shows its next generation of ultrabooks and all-in-ones

Company plans to make devices more flexible

Tue Jan 08 2013, 01:11

Intel's IPTV dreams are hampered by haggling over content

Dates continue to slip

Wed Jan 02 2013, 19:11

ITC judge rules Intel does not infringe X2Y patents

Customers breathe a little easier

Mon Dec 17 2012, 15:30

Intel launches sub-10W Atom S1200 server chips

Getting closer to ARM rivals

Tue Dec 11 2012, 17:00

Intel will issue bonds to buy back its own shares

Wants a little extra pocket money

Tue Dec 04 2012, 17:33

Intel signs a $50m deal with Creative for Ziilabs

Loads up on GPU technology

Tue Nov 20 2012, 15:43

Intel Xeon Phi 5110P cluster tops Green 500 list

Nvidia needs to take note

Thu Nov 15 2012, 14:52

Intel launches a Xeon Phi 5110P card

Impressive first showing on paper

Mon Nov 12 2012, 21:00

Cray launches Cascade XC30 supercomputer

Uses Intel Xeon chips, not AMD Opteron processors

Thu Nov 08 2012, 08:00

Intel launches Crystal Forest chipset for network infrastructure vendors

Touts high performance packet handling capabilities

Thu Nov 01 2012, 16:11

PC sales decline hits Intel's third quarter results

Revenue flat at $13.5bn as PC earnings drop by eight percent

Wed Oct 17 2012, 11:14

Intel invests in Box as part of $40m spending spree

Spreads the cash

Wed Oct 03 2012, 13:04

Google shuts more services

Classic Plus and Storage closed down

Mon Oct 01 2012, 14:49

Poor Android tablet sales led Intel to deny Linux support to Clover Trail

Column It's all about market share

Fri Sep 21 2012, 16:43

Intel Israel president predicts a computing revolution

Moore's Law will make it possible

Wed Sep 19 2012, 12:21
Page 5 of 28
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Dead electronic devices to be banned on US-bound flights

Will the new rules banning uncharged devices be effective?