The Inquirer-Home

Intel

Intel details Atom C2000 processors and 14nm Broadwell and Denverton server chips

Intel says first 14nm Xeon SoC will ship next year

Tue Jul 23 2013, 16:54

Intel buys gesture recognition firm Omek for $40m

Updated Waves its hands and cash about

Thu Jul 18 2013, 10:19

Intel CTO Justin Rattner steps down after hitting age limit

Chipmaker will create a new position

Fri Jun 28 2013, 10:08

Intel releases 16GB Xeon Phi 7120 accelerator

More memory for researchers

Mon Jun 17 2013, 18:00

Dell says Intel's Xeon turbo boost causes thread synchronisation problems

Claims it has a software solution

Thu Jun 06 2013, 13:27

Computex: Intel flashes the first smartphone with Merrifield chip

Says it will increase performance by 50 percent compared to predecessor chips

Tue Jun 04 2013, 10:11

Computex: Acer confirms launch of first 8in Windows 8 tablet, the Iconia W3

Intel's 'wonderful baby'

Mon Jun 03 2013, 05:32

Razer unveils ultra-thin gaming notebooks, Blade and Blade Pro with Intel Haswell

Claims Blade is the thinnest ever gaming notebook, beating the Macbook Air

Fri May 31 2013, 04:31

Nokia Siemens and Intel collaborate on base station hardware and software

Want to make network operators more money

Thu May 23 2013, 13:30

Intel releases Beacon Mountain Android IDE for Atom chips

Offers performance tuning for upcoming Silvermont chips

Tue May 21 2013, 10:20

Intel says ARM's DS-5 screenshots in Silvermont presentation were a mistake

Updated Gives an inadvertant nod to a competitor

Fri May 17 2013, 16:01

Israelis want Stephen Hawking to boycott Intel

Updated Ask boycotting professor to go whole hog

Fri May 10 2013, 10:40

Intel appoints Brian Krzanich as CEO

Gelsinger fairy tale comeback hopes dashed

Thu May 02 2013, 14:39

Intel announces GPUs for its Haswell chips

Touts impressive 3DMark figures

Thu May 02 2013, 04:00

AMD brought 64-bit to x86 10 years ago today

The biggest change to x86 in decades

Mon Apr 22 2013, 00:05

Intel posts a 25 percent drop in profits as falling PC sales bite

Server chips fail to take up the slack

Wed Apr 17 2013, 10:01

Intel shows off the first functional silicon photonics chip

First chip manufactured in silicon

Thu Apr 11 2013, 09:54

Intel is facing hardware and software challenges

Column Open source offers rivals hope

Fri Jul 19 2013, 15:47

Intel brings Linux support to System Studio Extended

Lets embedded Linux developers optimise for its chips

Tue Jul 02 2013, 12:45

Intel invests in restaurant tablet business

One way to get into the tablet market

Tue Jun 25 2013, 13:25

Intel's Knights Landing chip will make Xeon Phi part of the CPU

The beginning of the end for accelerators in HPC

Mon Jun 17 2013, 18:00

Sony Vaio Pro 13 with Intel Haswell video demo

We cast an eye over Sony's 13.3in Windows 8 ultrabook

Wed Jun 05 2013, 15:28

Intel announces dual-core Haswell chips for laptops

Still no sub-10W TDP parts

Tue Jun 04 2013, 07:00

Intel announces quad-core Haswell Core i7 processors

Modest CPU improvements make way for big GPU changes

Sat Jun 01 2013, 15:00

Dell unveils Optiplex 3011 PC to save precious desk space

Designed with durability in mind

Thu May 30 2013, 10:54

Qualcomm, Broadcom and Nvidia buck falling semiconductor revenues in 2012

Rare highlights in bleak 2012 results

Thu May 23 2013, 12:13

Intel sees GPU shipments drop while AMD and Nvidia see gains

Nvidia scores in mobile devices while AMD's APUs pay off

Mon May 20 2013, 13:25

Intel releases OpenCL SDK for Windows and Linux

Promotes GPU and many-core CPU support

Thu May 09 2013, 11:17

Lehman Brothers sues Intel over $1bn deal

Cries over spilt milk

Thu May 02 2013, 11:55

Intel and Samsung join Google as Expect Labs investors

Real-time analytics has the big companies interested

Wed May 01 2013, 12:50

Intel buys Mashery for its services division

Important to keep its margins high

Thu Apr 18 2013, 11:30

HP talks up AMD's Kyoto despite seeing Intel as a compute workhorse

More money in AMD for HP

Fri Apr 12 2013, 17:32

HP says Intel Avoton Atom Moonshot servers will cost more than Centerton

But will arrive in the second half of 2013

Wed Apr 10 2013, 14:50

Intel reports a 28 percent fall in profits as PC sales decline continues

Haswell doesn't have the desired effect

Thu Jul 18 2013, 11:35

Intel Fab 32 leaks gas leaving 11 workers needing hospital treatment

Part of plant under lockdown

Mon Jul 01 2013, 15:25

Lenovo unveils the Thinkpad S531 with 15in HD display

Seems to levitates off your desk

Wed Jun 19 2013, 11:30

Intel claims first place in Top 500 with Xeon Phi

AMD Firepro continues to drive the most power efficient cluster

Mon Jun 17 2013, 14:59

Sony outs three Windows 8 ultrabooks with Intel Haswell chips

Unveils the Vaio Duo 13, Pro 13 and Pro 11 hybrid laptop tablets

Wed Jun 05 2013, 11:24

Intel launches single socket Haswell Xeon E3 processors

Touts GPU performance for cloud rendering

Tue Jun 04 2013, 07:00

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 to feature Intel Clover Trail+ chip

Set to arrive on 20 June

Fri May 31 2013, 11:05

Intel buys ST Ericsson's navigation chip business for smartphones and tablets

Navigation chip to end up in portable devices

Wed May 29 2013, 13:28

Intel CEO takes direct control of Architecture Group

Doesn't wait long to make changes

Wed May 22 2013, 12:45

Outgoing Intel CEO Paul Otellini says he turned down Apple's iPhone business

Underestimated iPhone demand

Fri May 17 2013, 16:25

Intel announces Silvermont Atom microarchitecture for Avoton, Merrifield and Bay Trail

Intel's most important launch of the year

Tue May 07 2013, 11:50

Intel Haswell chips will have on-package DRAM for CPU and GPU

HSA on a smaller scale

Thu May 02 2013, 04:00

Intel to launch Haswell processors at Computex

Announces what many already guessed

Mon Apr 29 2013, 13:48

Intel launches 'open' Linux based SDN switch and server

But says it won't sell Intel branded kit

Wed Apr 17 2013, 17:30

USB group shows off a 100W bidirectional power delivery prototype

Will be able to use a USB charger to power your laptop

Fri Apr 12 2013, 14:50
Page 4 of 29
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Apple announces the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus and Apple Watch

Which of Apple's new products will you be buying?