The Inquirer-Home

Intel

Intel launches performance monitoring software for Openstack

Quicker to install than to say

Thu May 22 2014, 15:52

Intel primes market for silicon photonics to lift data centre interconnect speeds

Aims to replace copper with fibre optics

Mon May 19 2014, 17:03

Intel wireless charging bowl video demo

Offers cable-free charging for any item thrown in it

Wed May 14 2014, 12:23

Intel buys Siri rival Ginger Software for $30m

Gingers have more fun

Fri May 09 2014, 15:48

Intel Bay Trail Acer, Asus, Toshiba and Lenovo Chromebooks are coming 'later this year'

First fanless Chromebooks will be thinner, 15 percent lighter and run for 11 hours

Tue May 06 2014, 20:48

Apple, Google, Intel and Adobe dodge $9bn antitrust suit

Jobs' smiley face is damning evidence

Fri Apr 25 2014, 13:34

Intel culls 1,500 staff as it struggles to win PC market battle

Wants to shift focus to the mobile market

Wed Apr 09 2014, 13:59

Intel reveals plans for 14nm Bay Trail successor named Braswell

Will power Chromebooks with over 20 designs coming later this year

Thu Apr 03 2014, 12:49

The Internet of Things will make us all mind readers

Telepathy and trust are the hot topics of our IoT privacy debate

Fri Mar 21 2014, 11:55

Intel invents an optical cable that promises 1.6Tbps

Based on the firm's silicon photonics interconnect technology

Tue Mar 11 2014, 17:39

Intel reportedly buys wearable firm Basis for $100m despite Apple and Google interest

Could help the chipmaker get a grip on the smartwatch market

Tue Mar 04 2014, 16:34

MWC: Intel launches 22nm Atom Moorefield and Merrifield 64-bit mobile chips

Promises to be faster than Apple A7 chip

Mon Feb 24 2014, 09:00

Liquid nitrogen cooled notebook sets overclocking record with Intel Celeron 900

A Chinese man breaks the single-core CPU record with a CPU frequency of 4GHz

Wed Feb 12 2014, 15:12

Intel will close its Appup store for Windows PCs on 11 March

Apparently no one used it

Thu Jan 30 2014, 12:34

Intel revenues fell in 2013 due to flagging PC market

But the Windows XP transition helped in the fourth quarter

Fri Jan 17 2014, 12:14

CES: Intel talks up Edison micro computer

Intel details the company's mini machine with Linux and WiFi

Thu Jan 09 2014, 16:32

The Internet of Things needs a security model to protect user data

IoT security becomes a hot topic at The INQUIRER and Intel's roundtable event

Thu May 22 2014, 13:08

Intel CEO says Broadwell will hit the market before the end of the year

Despite previously saying there'd be a delay

Mon May 19 2014, 14:35

Intel unveils Z97 and H97 updated Haswell chipsets for high performance PCs

Include increased data transfer speed for storage drives

Mon May 12 2014, 11:29

The Internet of Things is already here

Column It will expand, so we need to make good decisions

Fri May 09 2014, 15:40

Intel rolls out a NUC mini PC for businesses

No word on UK availability yet

Thu May 01 2014, 14:21

Intel's mobile chip revenue slips by $900m in first quarter

But PC chip sales and Internet of Things revenues are up

Wed Apr 16 2014, 12:26

Intel chip revenue declined in 2013 as worldwide total grew by five percent

Due to a focus on dwindling PC market

Thu Apr 03 2014, 17:11

Intel unveils $99 Bay Trail Minnowboard Max to rival Raspberry Pi

Updates Atom processor, shrinks size and slashes the price in half

Wed Apr 02 2014, 14:22

AMD, Intel and Nvidia join forces to push OpenGL for games developers

OpenGL touted as offering up to 15 times faster performance

Mon Mar 24 2014, 11:55

Intel unveils next generation desktop computers despite struggling PC market

Powered by updated chips with Iris Pro graphics

Thu Mar 20 2014, 14:38

Intel outs an Android SDK x86 system image with Google API support

Supports Android 4.4 Kitkat

Fri Mar 07 2014, 13:00

MWC: Intel Merrifield smartphone hands-on review

Shows off dual-core 64-bit Atom chip in prototype Android 4.4 Kitkat handset

Thu Feb 27 2014, 11:52

Intel CEO talks up wearables, 3D printing, Moore's Law and Apple in Reddit AMA

Brian Krzanich hints at a wearable device he can't talk about yet

Thu Feb 20 2014, 11:52

ARM, Microsoft and AMD's open-source union will disrupt x86 server market

Analysis Server Base System Architecture aims to future-proof the data centre

Wed Feb 05 2014, 16:49

Intel's Jarvis headset will take on Apple's Siri and Google Glass by working offline

Won't rely on the cloud to serve answers, thus speeding responses

Tue Jan 28 2014, 11:47

Intel mothballs a semiconductor plant due to slowing PC market

Fab 42 remains an empty shell

Wed Jan 15 2014, 17:24

CES: Intel's wireless charging bowl replaces your cereal with gadgets

Drop tablets and smartphones in the smart bowl to charge without fiddly cables

Wed Jan 08 2014, 13:27

Internet of Things event live blog

Updates from The INQUIRER and Intel's Internet of Things roundtable

Wed May 21 2014, 09:02

Intel floating display with Realsense technology video demo

A holographic display for use in a kiosk environment

Wed May 14 2014, 15:43

Intel's 64-bit Moorefield chip debuts in the Asus Memo Pad 8, but only in Japan

No news when it will arrive in the UK

Fri May 09 2014, 17:09

Microsoft reportedly plans an Intel Haswell Surface for 20 May event

Will debut alongside Surface Mini

Fri May 09 2014, 10:14

Acer eyes Lenovo with Intel-powered Aspire Switch 10 multi-mode device

Firm also outs colourful E Series laptops and teaser Intel Core i3-powered Chromebook

Tue Apr 29 2014, 16:11

Ghost of Steve Jobs is not welcome in 'no hire' court case

This eternal blazon must not be to ears of flesh and blood

Wed Apr 16 2014, 11:02

Intel launches Internet of Things gateway platform based on Quark and Atom chips

Partners taking advantage of the gateway will be introducing products this quarter

Thu Apr 03 2014, 16:17

Intel rallies vendors in 100G CLR4 Alliance to make optical fibre a data centre standard

To drive down costs and space usage

Tue Apr 01 2014, 13:00

Don't shun the Internet of Things over privacy and security worries

Column We have the chance to enforce data protection

Fri Mar 21 2014, 16:50

AI will play a vital role in our future, just don't expect robot butlers

Column Artificial Intelligence is becoming more commonplace by the day

Fri Mar 14 2014, 15:37

Microsoft to show off Directx 12 at GDC on 20 March

Is likely to have features similar to those in AMD's Mantle gaming API

Thu Mar 06 2014, 16:15

MWC: Intel pledges to keep Google's Android safe from hackers

Also signs up Asus, Dell and Lenovo to develop Intel mobile devices

Tue Feb 25 2014, 09:43

Intel unveils Xeon E7 v2 for data centres with focus on data analytics

Supports up to 6TB of dynamic RAM

Tue Feb 18 2014, 18:00

Intel NUC Kit (Haswell edition) review

Intel updates tiny PC barebones kit with processor, faster graphics and more ports

Fri Jan 31 2014, 12:32

Intel to slash over 5,000 jobs following 2013 revenue slump

The chip maker will cut its global workforce by five percent

Mon Jan 20 2014, 10:33

Intel launches 22nm Xeon E5-2400 v2 chips for servers

10 core prcoessor is aimed at server, storage and communication systems

Fri Jan 10 2014, 16:11
Page 3 of 30
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Happy new year!

What tech are you most looking forward to in 2015