The Inquirer-Home

Intel-mobility

Intel sees record revenue on 100 million microprocessor shipments

Communications Division the only black mark on the copy book in third-quarter results

Wed Oct 15 2014, 11:43

Intel beats Qualcomm to lead non-iPad global tablet chip market

Takes a fifth of the market share

Thu Oct 02 2014, 10:52

5G will fuel the Internet of Things but public must first overcome privacy fears

UK must build on early 5G work, says David Willetts

Tue Sep 23 2014, 10:47

IDF: Wearables, robots, 3D body scanning tablets and wireless everything

Highlights from this year's Intel Developer Forum

Mon Sep 15 2014, 10:43

IDF: Intel shows off wireless gigabit technology for cable-free device charging

Set to arrive by the end of 2015

Wed Sep 10 2014, 14:37

IDF: Michael Dell jabs at Intel CEO, tells users to give their PC a hug

Dell founder says 'it's okay to love your PC'

Wed Sep 10 2014, 09:17

Toshiba aims budget Satellite Pro R50-B at growing SMBs

Enterprise-grade laptop for £299

Mon Sep 01 2014, 12:37

Lack of enforced encryption and Apple ID woes among top 10 BYOD pitfalls

Security fears grow as more use it

Thu Aug 21 2014, 11:08

Intel ships 14nm Core M Broadwell-Y chips for 'ultra-thin' laptops and tablets

A fanless Macbook could be coming

Mon Aug 11 2014, 17:00

Camden Council BYOD use soars 240 percent in two years

Presents problems with legacy operating systems

Wed Aug 06 2014, 14:36

Computex: Intel shows an Internet of Things-powered wireless future [Video]

Working on bringing its vision to fruition in 18 to 24 months

Tue Jun 03 2014, 11:22

Intel sheds light on wearables and how to secure the Internet of Things

Intel's Karen Lomas talks all things Internet of Things

Fri May 23 2014, 17:28

Lenovo Yoga 3 Pro hands-on review

The firm's first device to feature Intel's latest 14nm fanless Core M processor

Fri Oct 10 2014, 18:18

The future office

A workplace without restrictions

Fri Sep 26 2014, 16:30

Lack of trust and privacy concerns are key barriers to BYOD

Study shows many uncomfortable giving employers too much control

Mon Sep 22 2014, 11:19

IDF: Intel shows off a raft of Core M 2-in-1 laptops coming in October

Flashes devices from Acer, Dell, HP and Lenovo on stage

Thu Sep 11 2014, 14:58

IDF: Intel previews Broadwell architecture successor Skylake

Will hit PCs, laptops and tablets by the second half of 2015

Wed Sep 10 2014, 13:16

IFA: Intel launches 14nm fanless Core M processor for 2-in-1 devices

Promises to 'reinvent the notebook'

Fri Sep 05 2014, 16:30

Intel Core i7 Extreme octa-core desktop chips aim for power-hungry users

Likely to go into entry-level workstations too

Fri Aug 29 2014, 17:00

Intel snaps up Axxia to bolster its wireless networking credentials

Part of its wireless office vision

Thu Aug 14 2014, 15:45

Intel's office of the future will be completely wireless

Believes a cable-free environment will make businesses more productive

Fri Aug 08 2014, 16:44

Intel cuts ribbon on UK Internet of Things Ignition Lab

Centre will spur innovators to collaborate with Intel on end-to-end IoT solutions

Thu Jun 26 2014, 15:23

Computex: Intel unveils Broadwell-based Core M chip for 2-in-1 devices

14nm fanless mobile chip family

Tue Jun 03 2014, 11:03

Lenovo hires Ashton Kutcher to unveil Intel-powered Yoga devices

Dude, where's my tablet?

Thu Oct 09 2014, 20:30

Intel plots smartphone chip takeover, invests £920m in Chinese mobile SoC firm

Aims to get products to market by the second half of next year

Fri Sep 26 2014, 14:16

Acer Aspire Switch 12 hands-on review

A close look at one of Acer's first Intel Core M devices

Tue Sep 16 2014, 08:19

IDF: Intel kicks off Android reference design programme for low-cost tablets

An attempt to ramp up availability of Intel-based tablets worldwide

Thu Sep 11 2014, 13:31

IDF: Dell Venue 8 7800 series tablet arrives with 6mm body, Intel Realsense camera

Dell claims title of world's thinnest tablet

Wed Sep 10 2014, 12:12

Nokia and Intel launch innovation centre to spur mobile broadband app development

Will develop services with Intel hardware and Nokia software

Thu Sep 04 2014, 10:00

Doctors and nurses need to take their Internet of Things pills

Medical staff pose biggest obstacle to IoT benefits in healthcare

Thu Aug 28 2014, 14:02

Enterprise mobility app activations grew 20 percent in Q2

Businesses are embracing the 'post-PC' era as 70 percent pledge improved mobile support

Wed Aug 13 2014, 11:02

#mobile100: Our countdown of all things BYOD and mobile

Bookmark this article for daily updates

Wed Aug 06 2014, 14:57

Intel leverages facial tracking for instant messaging app

In your face, Whatsapp

Fri Jun 20 2014, 14:32

Intel announces in-vehicle solution programme to fuel rise in self-driving cars

Will find out what makes engines tick over

Fri May 30 2014, 12:26
Page 1 of 1
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?