The Inquirer-Home

Intel-IOT

Doctors and nurses need to take their Internet of Things pills

Medical staff pose biggest obstacle to IoT benefits in healthcare

Thu Aug 28 2014, 14:02

Wearables will transform the healthcare industry

Column But it won't happen quickly

Fri Aug 15 2014, 15:33

#mobile100: Our countdown of all things BYOD and mobile

Bookmark this article for daily updates

Wed Aug 06 2014, 14:57

Robots are already in our homes, IoT should not be feared

IT professionals want to educate users about the Internet of Things

Tue Jul 15 2014, 09:54

Internet of Things live chat with Intel and The INQUIRER

Catch up on all the action from our IoT web chat

Thu Jun 26 2014, 17:57

Education and security needed for Internet of Things to reach business potential

IoT event discusses how internet-connected devices can thrive

Mon Jun 02 2014, 09:10

Intel sheds light on wearables and how to secure the Internet of Things

Intel's Karen Lomas talks all things Internet of Things

Fri May 23 2014, 17:28

The Internet of Things is already here

Column It will expand, so we need to make good decisions

Fri May 09 2014, 15:40

The Internet of Things will make us all mind readers

Telepathy and trust are the hot topics of our IoT privacy debate

Fri Mar 21 2014, 11:55

Intel unveils tiny modem for the Internet of Things

Aimed at future networked sensors and IoT devices such as wearables

Tue Aug 26 2014, 14:03

Intel snaps up Axxia to bolster its wireless networking credentials

Part of its wireless office vision

Thu Aug 14 2014, 15:45

Internet of Things needs to be encrypted to offer proper security

Research reveals data protection and user education gaps are holding back IoT

Mon Jul 21 2014, 08:50

Intel, Samsung and Dell team up to push IoT standard with Open Interconnect Consortium

Will define connectivity requirements to ensure interoperability of IoT devices

Tue Jul 08 2014, 13:36

Intel cuts ribbon on UK Internet of Things Ignition Lab

Centre will spur innovators to collaborate with Intel on end-to-end IoT solutions

Thu Jun 26 2014, 15:23

Intel announces in-vehicle solution programme to fuel rise in self-driving cars

Will find out what makes engines tick over

Fri May 30 2014, 12:26

The Internet of Things needs a security model to protect user data

IoT security becomes a hot topic at The INQUIRER and Intel's roundtable event

Thu May 22 2014, 13:08

How will the Internet of Things reshape your business?

The INQUIRER and Intel host IoT event

Fri May 09 2014, 08:10

Intel teams with 50 Cent's audio firm to launch heart-rate monitoring headphones

Look to eliminate the need for a separate fitness band

Fri Aug 15 2014, 16:40

Hackers root Google's Nest thermostat in 15 seconds

Firm advises buying one of its security cameras

Mon Aug 11 2014, 16:33

Intel posts record quarterly earnings thanks to strong PC chip sales

Users upgrading from Windows XP to Windows 8 have helped grow revenue

Wed Jul 16 2014, 11:47

Intel, ARM and IBM look to drive IoT growth with Hypercat data sharing standard

Specification lets devices communicate without human interaction

Fri Jun 27 2014, 11:15

Computex: Intel shows an Internet of Things-powered wireless future [Video]

Working on bringing its vision to fruition in 18 to 24 months

Tue Jun 03 2014, 11:22

Privacy, user ID systems and toilet analysis hot topics at Internet of Things event

IT managers discuss IoT pros and cons

Thu May 29 2014, 16:22

Internet of Things event live blog

Updates from The INQUIRER and Intel's Internet of Things roundtable

Wed May 21 2014, 09:02

Don't shun the Internet of Things over privacy and security worries

Column We have the chance to enforce data protection

Fri Mar 21 2014, 16:50
Page 1 of 1
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Blackberry completes restructuring process

Do you think Blackberry can bounce back to growth?