The Inquirer-Home

HP

HP takes on Chromebooks with cheap Windows-powered Stream laptops

Reveals two Windows laptops, two tablets and a convertible 2-in-1

Tue Sep 30 2014, 12:21

IDF: Intel shows off a raft of Core M 2-in-1 laptops coming in October

Flashes devices from Acer, Dell, HP and Lenovo on stage

Thu Sep 11 2014, 14:58

HP dominates a server market that has seen 0.8 percent growth

Gartner finds growth for the first time in three years

Wed Aug 27 2014, 14:10

HP Stream 14 is a $200 Windows 8.1 Chromebook rival

Microsoft offers 100GB of free Onedrive storage to lure punters away from Google

Tue Aug 19 2014, 10:16

HP responds to legal intervention from Autonomy executives

Tit for tat spat getting serious

Tue Aug 05 2014, 12:17

HP unveils The Machine to solve all our computing woes

Memristors, silicon photonics, custom OS and chips will form a new computer model

Thu Jun 12 2014, 04:40

HP brings simple split-key encryption to the cloud

Promises the NSA won't be able to access your data

Wed Jun 11 2014, 00:16

HP explores new territory with Apollo supercomputer

Firm broadens server range into high-performance computing arena

Mon Jun 09 2014, 23:00

HP's virtual cloud-based Z Workstation packs Nvidia Grid K2 graphics

HP DL380z can serve up to eight remote users with workstation-class graphics

Thu May 08 2014, 16:57

HP launches lower cost $100,000 Integrity Nonstop servers, updates HP-UX

Enterprise Unix system scales better to stem Linux tide

Wed Apr 30 2014, 10:45

HP Pavilion x360 hands-on review

A hybrid tablet/laptop for flexibility

Wed Mar 12 2014, 10:41

HP might have known about Autonomy irregularities

Financial Times finds smoking emails

Tue Feb 18 2014, 17:11

HP retains the top spot in a declining PC market

Sales are still falling but will level out, Gartner says

Thu Feb 06 2014, 16:46

HP plots mobile comeback with Slate 6 and Slate 7 phablet launch

Set to debut in India next month

Wed Jan 15 2014, 14:22

HP workers picket Discover event over job cuts

We get on well with our Spanish workers, claims US technology giant

Wed Dec 11 2013, 10:17

HP posts weak PC sales but sees a rise in profit

Made a $1.4bn profit due to growth in enterprise products

Wed Nov 27 2013, 13:08

HP Chromebook 11 hands-on review

A smaller Chromebook from HP that can be charged via microUSB

Wed Oct 09 2013, 17:42

HP offers 64-bit ARM processors for Moonshot servers

The m400 and m800 chip modules target web caching and telephony applications

Mon Sep 29 2014, 15:43

HP unveils its AMD-powered 'Chromebook killer' Stream 14 laptop

But it's not as cheap as first thought

Tue Sep 09 2014, 11:53

HP recalls six million laptop power cables due to fire risk

Stop using them now

Wed Aug 27 2014, 11:30

HP and Google to rival Apple’s IBM deal with 'Enterprise Siri' service

Firms look to polish business credentials

Thu Aug 14 2014, 10:26

80 percent of IoT devices are vulnerable to data theft, says HP

Could allow hackers to access users' personal information such credit card credentials

Thu Jul 31 2014, 14:02

HP wants partners for Helion Openstack cloud platform

Buddies up with Intel, AT&T and BT to help fight IBM and Cisco

Wed Jun 11 2014, 21:57

HP launches software defined networking products for cloud data centres

Aims to take complexity out of data centre networks

Tue Jun 10 2014, 11:32

Computex: HP Pro X2 hands-on review

A cumbersome 2-in-1 designed for businesses

Fri Jun 06 2014, 09:31

HP's Helion is a commitment to Openstack cloud

Interview We talk with HP's man with his head in the clouds

Thu May 08 2014, 16:20

HP reveals Windows 8.1 all-in-one PC and laptop systems

HP Eliteone 800 and Probook x360 310 target the small businessman

Tue Mar 25 2014, 12:11

MWC: HP Slate Voicetab 6 hands-on review

£199 Android tablet looks to challenge the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Tue Feb 25 2014, 15:34

HP ends server firmware updates for out of warranty customers

If you don't pay, you can't play

Mon Feb 10 2014, 16:38

ARM, Microsoft and AMD's open-source union will disrupt x86 server market

Analysis Server Base System Architecture aims to future-proof the data centre

Wed Feb 05 2014, 16:49

HP will cull 5,000 more staff in 2014

Takes total jobs axed to 34,000

Thu Jan 02 2014, 11:56

Christmas wishes for Microsoft, Apple and HP

Column What Santa should bring these three tech firms

Fri Dec 06 2013, 15:00

HP hammers nail into Itanium coffin, ports Nonstop servers to x86

Will sell Xeon based fault-tolerant systems by 2015

Tue Nov 05 2013, 12:25

HP unveils Spectre X2 Pro tablet ultrabook hybrid with Intel Haswell

Its first two-in-one Haswell ultrabook and tablet for businesses

Wed Oct 02 2013, 10:48

HP is now the biggest contributor to Openstack Juno

But Red Hat maintains a narrowing all-time lead

Mon Sep 22 2014, 17:05

HP unveils Intel Xeon E5v3-powered Proliant Gen 9 server systems

Also talked up the firm's move towards the software defined data centre

Fri Aug 29 2014, 14:41

HP revenues get a welcome boost as PC sales grow 12 percent

End of Windows XP and new machines boosting sales, claims CEO Meg Whitman

Thu Aug 21 2014, 15:22

HP Machine: Memristor pioneer explains his discovery

We spoke to HP Labs' creator Stan Williams at the time of the memristor discovery

Tue Jun 17 2014, 14:15

HP CEO claims firm is back on 'stable footing' despite impending layoffs

Meg Whitman prepares enterprise vendor for the next 75 years

Wed Jun 11 2014, 14:33

HP offers Storeserv 7450 all-flash array at same cost as spinning disks

Adds dedupe and six-nines uptime guarantee

Tue Jun 10 2014, 08:35

HP to shed 16,000 jobs despite rise in profits due to end of Windows XP support

PC sales helped boost Q2 profits

Fri May 23 2014, 14:30

HP commits $1bn to help customers build Openstack powered clouds

Helion gets a positive charge

Wed May 07 2014, 15:07

Autonomy's Mike Lynch slams HP for 'misleading' shareholders

Says HP CEO Meg Whitman has made 'defamatory allegations'

Wed Mar 19 2014, 15:14

HP CEO Meg Whitman outlines recovery plans

Cloud software, mobile printing and Indian phablets

Fri Feb 21 2014, 12:07

HP teases an Intel Haswell powered Chromebox for UK release

Little boxes but they don't all look the same

Fri Feb 07 2014, 16:45

Qualcomm swallows Palm and buys some mobile patents from HP

Which cover mobile operating system features

Fri Jan 24 2014, 12:32

HP gives CEO a $1.5m pay rise amid worldwide layoffs

Let them eat cake

Wed Dec 18 2013, 15:05

HP will axe over 1,100 jobs in the UK due to 'falling demand'

Cuts set to begin in early 2014

Wed Dec 04 2013, 14:03

HP Chromebook 11 review

A £230 Chromebook with a cheap look but packing a powerful punch for your buck

Thu Oct 31 2013, 15:11
Page 1 of 2
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Apple announces the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus and Apple Watch

Which of Apple's new products will you be buying?