The Inquirer-Home

Galaxy

Galaxy S5 sales '40 percent lower' than Samsung expected

UK retailer confirms smartphone is struggling to match last year's Galaxy S4

Mon Nov 24 2014, 14:03

Galaxy Note Edge set for UK release on 28 November

Curved-screened smartphone is coming to the UK after all

Wed Nov 12 2014, 15:43

Samsung Galaxy A5 and A3 arrive with metal bodies and Android 4.4 Kitkat

Mid-range smartphones look to sway buyers away from the iPhone 6

Fri Oct 31 2014, 11:04

iPhone 6 vs Galaxy S5 review

We pit Apple and Samsung's flagship smartphones head to head

Tue Oct 21 2014, 16:03

Samsung delays Galaxy Note 4 UK release until 17 October

Due to 'high demand', firm claims

Thu Oct 09 2014, 15:48

Galaxy Note 4 screen gap flaw is a 'necessary feature', says Samsung

Firm says it was planned all along

Wed Oct 01 2014, 10:06

Galaxy Note 4 and Galaxy S5 to get Android L in 'late November'

Followed by software's debut on the Nexus 9 tablet

Fri Sep 19 2014, 12:42

Samsung looks to steal Apple's thunder as Galaxy Alpha goes on sale

Despite selling it for more than the cheapest iPhone 6

Fri Sep 12 2014, 10:34

Galaxy Note 4 pre-orders go live in the UK

Will fetch £600 and goes on sale in early October

Thu Sep 04 2014, 13:03

Samsung’s Galaxy Alpha is more expensive than the Galaxy S5, iPhone 5S

Will be available from £40 per month on O2

Mon Aug 18 2014, 12:13

Galaxy S5 Mini gets a 7 August UK release date

Will be available from Samsung and Carphone Warehouse next week

Thu Jul 31 2014, 11:45

Galaxy S4 catches fire under teenage girl's pillow

A replacement battery was to blame

Fri Jul 25 2014, 15:03

Galaxy S5 Mini vs S4 Mini specs comparison

We see which not-so-mini smartphone offers the better specifications

Tue Jul 01 2014, 14:02

Samsung Galaxy Tab S tablets go on sale in the UK

8.4in and 10.5in tablets more expensive than the iPad Mini and iPad Air

Fri Jun 27 2014, 12:21

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 to rival LG G3 with 5.7in QHD screen

1080p HD is a thing of the past

Mon Jun 16 2014, 15:15

Samsung Galaxy Tab S launch live blog

All the latest from Samsung's Galaxy Premiere 2014 event in New York

Thu Jun 12 2014, 20:00

Samsung's Galaxy S5 can now measure your stress levels

But won't offer to make you a cup of tea

Tue May 27 2014, 13:15

Galaxy S6 release date, specs and price

Everything you need to know about Samsung's 2015 Android smartphone

Fri Nov 21 2014, 12:55

Galaxy S6 leak reveals QHD screen, 64-bit chip and Android 5.0

Ahead of smartphone's expected March unveiling

Wed Nov 05 2014, 11:42

Nexus 6 vs Galaxy Note 4 specs comparison

We pit the two Android phablets head to head

Tue Oct 28 2014, 16:00

NSA clears the Galaxy Note 4 and Galaxy S5 for US government use

Knox-enabled devices deemed secure enough for handling classified information

Tue Oct 21 2014, 12:38

Samsung warns of 60 percent drop in profits due to faltering smartphone sales

Will aim to turn fortunes around by releasing more handsets

Tue Oct 07 2014, 10:14

Galaxy Note 4 available to pre-order on EE

Yours for £1,373 over two years

Fri Sep 26 2014, 15:23

Galaxy Note 4 will go on sale in the UK on 10 October

Samsung will start taking pre-orders tomorrow

Thu Sep 18 2014, 13:28

iPhone 6 Plus vs Galaxy Note 4

We pit the two flagship phablets head-to-head on paper

Thu Sep 11 2014, 06:47

Samsung launches Galaxy Note Edge with unique wraparound screen

It's essentially a quirky Galaxy Note 4

Wed Sep 03 2014, 15:32

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 leaks in full revealing QHD screen, Snapdragon 805 chip

Still unannounced phone goes up for pre-order in Indonesia

Thu Aug 14 2014, 12:34

Samsung’s profits fall 20 percent as Galaxy S5 sales disappoint

Tablet sales also struggling

Thu Jul 31 2014, 10:17

Samsung mocks Apple's iPhone 6 before it's even a thing

'Screen envy' advert takes a stab at the handset's rumoured larger screen

Tue Jul 22 2014, 12:24

HTC slams Samsung on Twitter, mocks the Galaxy S5's 'bad design'

Claims its One M8 smartphone is 'the cure for bad design'

Tue Jun 24 2014, 12:25

Galaxy Tab S vs iPad Air specs comparison

We pit Samsung's top-end tablet against its biggest competitor

Fri Jun 13 2014, 10:46

Galaxy S5 release date, price and availability

Updated Everything you need to know about buying Samsung's flagship smartphone for 2014

Thu Jun 12 2014, 13:37

Video shows Galaxy Note 3 with Android 5.0 Lollipop

But no word on when the update will arrive

Thu Nov 20 2014, 12:09

Galaxy Note 4 review

Samsung's flagship phablet impresses with great screen and nippy performance

Mon Nov 03 2014, 08:04

Galaxy Note 4 will see Android 5.0 Lollipop update, Samsung teases

But firm hasn't said when it will arrive

Wed Oct 22 2014, 13:56

Galaxy Note 4 release date, price and specs

Updated All you need to know about Samsung's latest Android phablet

Fri Oct 17 2014, 12:49

Samsung's Galaxy Alpha is harder to repair than the iPhone 6

iFixit bemoans handset's thin display and use of adhesive

Thu Oct 02 2014, 14:18

Samsung Galaxy Alpha price, release date and specs

Updated Everything you need to know about Samsung's latest iPhone rival

Mon Sep 22 2014, 16:07

Samsung's Galaxy Note Edge won't be coming to the UK at launch

You'll have to make do with the Galaxy Note 4 instead

Mon Sep 15 2014, 15:02

Samsung’s Galaxy Tab Active is a rugged Android tablet aimed at businesses

Firm eyes Panasonic with enterprise slate

Thu Sep 04 2014, 13:36

Galaxy Note 4 rivals the LG G3 with QHD screen, Snapdragon 805 processor

Firm's latest phablet is its highest specification smartphone yet

Wed Sep 03 2014, 15:08

Samsung Galaxy Alpha arrives with metal frame, Android 4.4.4 Kitkat

But its specs are unlikely to have Apple worried

Wed Aug 13 2014, 10:21

Galaxy S5 Mini is as tricky to repair as flagship big brother

iFixit tears apart the pint-sized handset

Wed Jul 30 2014, 15:20

Samsung Galaxy S5 Mini goes up for pre-order in the UK

Ahead of its 'late July' release

Wed Jul 09 2014, 15:09

Galaxy S5 Mini with Android 4.4 Kitkat set for 'mid-July' release

Sources claim it won't be as 'mid-range' as last year's offering

Mon Jun 30 2014, 14:17

Samsung Galaxy S5 LTE-A rivals LG’s G3 with QHD display, Snapdragon 805 chip

Also debuts new red and pink colour options

Wed Jun 18 2014, 12:03

Samsung Galaxy Tab S rivals the iPad Air with WQXGA screen, Exynos 5 chip

Thinner than Apple tablet at 6.6mm thick

Fri Jun 13 2014, 01:21

Samsung Galaxy S5 Active arrives with shock-resistant body

Promises to be tougher than its flagship sibling

Fri May 30 2014, 11:52
Page 1 of 5
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?