The Inquirer-Home

Digital Media

Why guys won't get out of bed

Too busy streaming and sharing videos of dogs

Tue Dec 09 2014, 06:22

Apple to push Beats Music to all iPhones and iPads next year

Whether you like it or not

Thu Nov 20 2014, 10:18

Netflix brings 1080p HD streaming to the iPhone 6 Plus

But the smaller iPhone 6 isn't supported

Wed Nov 12 2014, 10:24

Amazon's Fire Stick tries to make Mozilla Matchstick a damp squib

Amazon's Chromecast rival goes mini

Mon Oct 27 2014, 16:31

Amazon Fire TV arrives in the UK to rival Apple TV, Nexus Player

Available now for £79

Thu Oct 23 2014, 10:37

Netflix arrives on Ubuntu Linux thanks to Google Chrome 37

Take that, Silverlight

Fri Oct 10 2014, 15:57

Sky releases a Now TV app for Apple TV users

Get a days sport for the cost of a Netflix subscription

Wed Sep 24 2014, 13:55

Netflix launches social recommendations for sharing guilty pleasures with friends

But you'll have to have a Facebook account to use the feature

Tue Sep 02 2014, 15:22

Google to launch ad-free Youtube Music Key streaming service

Will offer offline listening, audio-only user interface

Tue Aug 19 2014, 11:54

Now TV arrives on the Xbox One as Sky Go becomes pay service

Arrives a week after PS4 version

Wed Jul 30 2014, 13:32

PS4 gets a Now TV app, Xbox One version coming in 'weeks'

Sony console users also getting 3D Blu-ray support

Thu Jul 24 2014, 10:36

Netflix is testing a 'private mode' for guilty pleasure binges

Good news for Hilary Duff fans

Mon Jul 21 2014, 10:32

Google adds Android screen mirroring to Chromecast

Suddenly the Google stick becomes infinitely useful

Thu Jul 10 2014, 14:08

Samsung will halt plasma TV production before the end of the year

People just ain't buying 'em

Thu Jul 03 2014, 14:37

LG wants £20,000 for its 77in curved 4K OLED television

Don't all jump at once

Fri Jun 27 2014, 16:25

Xbox users will have to pay for Sky Go from 29 July

Catch-up service will no longer be free

Mon Jun 23 2014, 14:54

BT: Game of Thrones is proof that 'piracy' is becoming acceptable

Claims it's working with other ISPs to curb the issue

Thu Jun 19 2014, 16:08

Gangnam Style breaks YouTube

Take that, Kim Kardashian

Wed Dec 03 2014, 15:36

Spotify hitches a ride with Uber to provide in-car streaming to iOS and Android users

But drivers will have option to shut out service

Tue Nov 18 2014, 11:21

YouTube now supports 60fps video playback in Chrome and Safari

Good news, Mario Kart 8 fans

Thu Oct 30 2014, 15:36

Apple to integrate Beats Music into iTunes as music downloads falter

Streaming service set to relaunch next year

Sun Oct 26 2014, 11:10

Spotify Family lets users share one Premium account at a discount

Available in the UK in the 'next few weeks'

Mon Oct 20 2014, 12:47

EE TV arrives to challenge YouView with 1TB storage and mobile streaming

But will be available only to EE customers

Wed Oct 08 2014, 11:24

Ubuntu Linux users might be able to stream Netflix soon

After an update to NSS 3.17 for HTML5

Mon Sep 22 2014, 13:37

Sky takes on Netflix with personalised recommendations feature

Tries to convince users that it's not all about streaming

Thu Aug 21 2014, 13:11

Xbox One to get a BBC iPlayer app 'this year'

Over a year since PS4 version was released

Mon Aug 11 2014, 11:56

Spotify adds equaliser function to iPhone and iPad apps

Available to download now

Tue Jul 29 2014, 12:35

BBC blames extended online and iPlayer downtime on heavy load

Move along please

Thu Jul 24 2014, 08:51

Youview launches a cheaper and smaller £200 set-top box

The Humax YouView DTR-T2000 500GB box brings all the same features in a more compact design

Tue Jul 15 2014, 14:28

Qualcomm says mobile devices will be responsible for the dominance of 4K content

Believes the biggest generator of 4K content 'could be in your pocket already'

Wed Jul 09 2014, 13:32

Facebook goes big on video adverts with Liverail acquisition

Expect to see more autoplaying clips in your News Feed

Thu Jul 03 2014, 10:53

Youtube looks to PS4 and Xbox One gamers with 60fps playback support

Video service launches fan funding, Creative Studio app for Android

Fri Jun 27 2014, 10:42

Bskyb: Copyright reform for digital services would 'do more harm than good'

Not the right time to overhaul IP laws for Netflix and Spotify

Thu Jun 19 2014, 11:01

Amazon to take on Netflix with ad-supported video streaming service

Rumoured service will be separate to firm's Prime Instant Video offering

Sat Nov 22 2014, 09:32

YouTube Music Key takes on Spotify with ad-free videos and offline playback

Subscription-based service will cost £9.99 a month

Thu Nov 13 2014, 10:13

YouTube exploring subscription-based service as half of views go mobile

CEO also confirms incoming music streaming service

Tue Oct 28 2014, 14:56

UK intellectual property cops pinch pop pickers and pick up a funding package

PIPCU makes arrests as further funding secures its future

Thu Oct 23 2014, 16:31

Google unveils Intel-powered Nexus Player to rival Apple TV

First device to ship running Android TV software

Thu Oct 16 2014, 11:06

Mozilla eyes Chromecast with $25 Matchstick media streamer

Fully open source with hardware schematics

Wed Oct 01 2014, 14:31

Facebook Video looks to rival Youtube as views hit one billion per day

Social network copys competitor with view counter feature

Mon Sep 08 2014, 14:07

Netflix outage panics loners and insomniacs

America wishes it had held on to its VCRs

Wed Aug 20 2014, 11:18

UK copyright cops arrest man for alleged 'piracy' proxy

20-year-old suspected of running a proxy server

Fri Aug 08 2014, 10:32

Top 10 Silicon Valley quotes: Minimum Viable Product

The key lines and quotes from episode one of HBO's tech comedy

Fri Jul 25 2014, 12:20

Silicon Valley, sitcom style

The INQUIRER ventures into the valley of the cringey via HBO's new tech TV series

Mon Jul 21 2014, 15:53

Bittorrent asks crowd to fund its first self-made show

Thinks that if punters pay for it, they will come

Mon Jul 14 2014, 14:34

Youtube does a Netflix and starts shaming slow ISPs

Here be jitters

Mon Jul 07 2014, 09:32

Google buys streaming service Songza to rival Apple's Beats

Will add Songza to Google Play Music and Youtube

Wed Jul 02 2014, 10:14

Google eyes Apple and Roku with Android TV

Also announces a handful of updates for its Chromecast dongle

Thu Jun 26 2014, 10:18

AMC delays Better Call Saul, now coming to Netflix in 2015

But has already committed to a second season

Fri Jun 20 2014, 13:28
Page 1 of 5
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Internet of Things at Christmas poll

Which smart device are you hoping Santa brings?