The Inquirer-Home

Dell

Dell's server sales rise while HP and IBM falter

A rare bit of good news for Michael Dell

Fri May 31 2013, 12:55

Dell posts a 79 percent drop in profits as PC sales continue to slide

Enterprise and services divisions see growth

Fri May 17 2013, 09:52

Blackstone withdraws bid for Dell citing falling PC sales

Could spook other investors

Mon Apr 22 2013, 11:05

Dell shareholder moans that Michael Dell wants to buy his firm on the cheap

Wants the board to consider other options

Wed Apr 10 2013, 13:20

Dell says customers can't fill racks with Tesla K20 servers

Power limits GPGPU potential

Wed Mar 20 2013, 21:17

Dell reveals a 32 percent drop in profits

Buyout can't come soon enough

Wed Feb 20 2013, 11:02

Michael Dell attempts to reassure customers over buyout

Posts letter claiming going private will help the company innovate

Fri Feb 08 2013, 13:02

Dell agrees to $24.4bn buyout

Microsoft offers a $2bn loan

Tue Feb 05 2013, 14:42

Microsoft looks to invest $1bn to $3bn in Dell buyout

Takes route 1 into the hardware business

Wed Jan 23 2013, 13:41

Dell's Ubuntu XPS 13 should worry Microsoft

Analysis Look beyond the price

Mon Dec 03 2012, 17:40

Microsoft's Surface RT steals limelight from Dell, HP and Lenovo Windows 8 launches

Column Old friends must be fuming

Fri Oct 26 2012, 14:02

Dell Latitude 6430u hands-on review

Business ultrabook with replaceable battery

Wed Sep 26 2012, 13:33

Dell to offer Ubuntu XPS 13 laptops this Autumn

By popular demand

Thu Jul 19 2012, 15:11

Dell outs Ivy Bridge XPS 14 and XPS 15 ultrabooks

Priced to go nowhere

Tue Jun 26 2012, 15:14

Dell profits fall 33 per cent due to poor consumer sales

Needs to sell more servers quickly

Wed May 23 2012, 15:59

Dell to buy Wyse to extend its cloud client range

Goes for thin clients

Mon Apr 02 2012, 15:37

Dell says the PC isn’t dead

Hints that more tablets are in the pipeline

Mon Sep 19 2011, 12:31

Dell dumps Openstack based cloud service to become a Joyant reseller

Gives up trying to compete with Amazon

Tue May 21 2013, 12:56

Dell claims Icahn takeover offer figures are wrong

Board responds to latest bid from hostile shareholder

Mon May 13 2013, 14:59

Dell signs a deal with Carl Icahn to limit his stake

Annuls FTC's approval of a 25 percent stake

Tue Apr 16 2013, 17:25

Oracle's Mark Hurd denies Dell defection rumours

Says he's happy where he is

Wed Mar 27 2013, 13:07

Icahn demands that Dell issue a $16bn dividend

Threatens lengthy legal action

Fri Mar 08 2013, 15:12

Michael Dell sold shares below offer price to complete buyout deal

Takes personal hit for his company

Fri Feb 15 2013, 12:45

Dell buyout hints at painful changes ahead

Column Going private gives Michael Dell a free hand

Thu Feb 07 2013, 16:10

Michael Dell and Microsoft are in final stages of $23bn buyout

Dell is set to go private

Tue Feb 05 2013, 11:50

Dell talks to banks and equity firms about going private

Looks at all the angles

Mon Jan 14 2013, 23:17

Dell, Intel and Qualcomm are sniffing around Sharp

See value in IGZO displays

Thu Nov 29 2012, 11:19

Dell offers the Apache Foundation access to ARM based Zinc server

Wants to help the porting effort

Thu Oct 25 2012, 12:32

Dell announces Latitude 10, a tablet for business users

Has a removable battery and docking station

Wed Sep 19 2012, 13:50

Dell buys Quest software for $2.4bn

Moving away from tin boxes

Mon Jul 02 2012, 16:57

Dell fills Equallogic blade servers full of hard drives

Extreme storage density

Tue Jun 12 2012, 15:04

Alienware will ship Qualcomm Atheros Killer Wireless-N 1202 network card

Claims lower latency for gamers

Wed May 23 2012, 13:06

FBI arrests seven in Dell and Nvidia insider trading ring

Made sure-fire bets with private information

Thu Jan 19 2012, 14:55

Dell sees revenue growth through intellectual property not PC sales

Tin boxes are not the way forward

Mon Aug 22 2011, 05:00

Dell board asks Carl Icahn for more information

Won't talk until Icahn provides details

Mon May 20 2013, 17:35

Carl Icahn and Southeastern make a rival offer for Dell

Offer Dell less but shareholders more

Fri May 10 2013, 15:05

Dell and Microsoft team up on Windows Embedded

PC maker looks to move beyond Windows 8

Fri Apr 12 2013, 16:15

Rival bidders emerge for Dell

Michael Dell might have to offer more

Mon Mar 25 2013, 14:54

Corporate raider Carl Icahn will oppose Dell buyout

Having built up a six percent stake

Thu Mar 07 2013, 13:38

Blackberry and Dell want to switch markets

Column Dell wants business customers, while Blackberry goes after consumers

Fri Feb 08 2013, 18:04

HP casts doubt on Dell deal to spook customers

Join us instead

Tue Feb 05 2013, 17:52

Dell is expected to announce buyout deal early next week

Microsoft to become minority stakeholder

Fri Feb 01 2013, 17:08

CES: Mini Android device displays PC content on a TV screen

Dell Wyse offers secure access to files while away from PC

Tue Jan 08 2013, 14:10

Dell sees profits drop by 47 percent

Consumers are looking elsewhere

Fri Nov 16 2012, 13:21

Dell reveals UK pricing and availability for Windows 8 devices

XPS 12, XPS One 27 and Inspiron One 23 running Windows 8 are now available for pre-order

Fri Oct 12 2012, 17:23

Dell posts 18 percent drop in profits as consumer business shrinks

Servers can't overcome decline in PC sales

Wed Aug 22 2012, 12:22

Three men accused of Dell insider trading will stand trial together

Judge rebuffs pitiful sob story

Mon Jul 02 2012, 12:25

Dell introduces ARM based Copper blade servers

For selected customers only

Tue May 29 2012, 17:03

Dell is first to stick Ivy Bridge Xeon E3 chips into servers

Density is the key to power savings

Wed May 09 2012, 12:52
Page 2 of 6
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Internet of Things at Christmas poll

Which smart device are you hoping Santa brings?