The Inquirer-Home

Dell

Michael Dell slams HP for splitting in two

Exclusive Dell explains why his company would never follow in its rival's footsteps

Thu Nov 06 2014, 17:37

Dell takes on Apple's iMac with the 'world's first' 5K monitor

But takes the edge as it can be used with any existing device

Thu Nov 06 2014, 10:18

Michael Dell says Dell might use ARM chips in servers

Founder reaffirms the company’s commitment to desktop computers

Fri Sep 19 2014, 13:50

IDF: Intel shows off a raft of Core M 2-in-1 laptops coming in October

Flashes devices from Acer, Dell, HP and Lenovo on stage

Thu Sep 11 2014, 14:58

Dell laptop catches fire, burns woman

Dellja-vu

Tue Jul 01 2014, 14:26

Computex: Dell refuses to acknowledge the post-PC era

Firm believes the PC is not dead and will continue making them

Tue Jun 03 2014, 10:35

Dell launches sub-£1,000 mobile workstation

More costly Precision M2800 has 1TB storage

Mon Apr 28 2014, 12:01

Dell unveils an affordable 15in mobile workstation for engineers, designers and video editors

The Precision M2800 should hit the market sometime this spring

Mon Mar 10 2014, 13:58

Dell's Chromebook 11 will ship on 16 January

Updated Will cost just £159

Fri Dec 13 2013, 17:08

Dell Alienware 14 review

We see if Dell's latest gaming notebook is a supercharged ultrabook beater

Wed Nov 13 2013, 13:14

Michael Dell says Dell plans to make tablets

Wants 20 years to judge buyout success

Thu Sep 26 2013, 10:25

Dell unveils Haswell powered business ultrabook and laptop lineup

The Latitude 3000, 5000 and 7000 series aim for diversity

Tue Aug 27 2013, 12:31

Corning brings Gorilla Glass to touchscreen laptops

Dell says it is working on machines for autumn

Mon Jul 29 2013, 17:15

Dell shareholders will vote on buyout bid on Thursday

Michael Dell still set on $13.65 share price

Wed Jul 17 2013, 17:19

Dell is thinking about making an iWatch competitor

From tin boxes to timepieces

Fri Jul 05 2013, 16:40

Dell launches updated Alienware laptops with Intel Haswell CPUs and SLI Nvidia Geforce GTX 780M GPUs

Impressive combinations of power, weight and price

Wed Jun 12 2013, 09:52

Dell Storage VP believes SLC NAND can be replaced by MLC within five years

Considerable improvements to write endurance on the horizon

Thu Jun 06 2013, 11:20

Dell unveils DCS XA90 storage server that holds 720TB of data in one chassis

Also reveals PowerEdge FX architecture as 'next-generation convergence'

Thu Nov 06 2014, 13:22

Dell: Going private has helped us become a better company

CEO has a dig at HP for its decision to split in two

Wed Nov 05 2014, 17:10

Dell Cast screen sharing dongle for Android tablets is now available in the UK

Is like a Chromecast but for businesses

Thu Sep 18 2014, 14:16

IDF: Michael Dell jabs at Intel CEO, tells users to give their PC a hug

Dell founder says 'it's okay to love your PC'

Wed Sep 10 2014, 09:17

Dell outs malware-beating Optiplex all-in-one desktops for businesses

Sounds like it should be a toothbrush

Fri Jun 13 2014, 11:57

Computex: Dell rivals Lenovo with 360 degree hinge 2-in-1 Inspiron 11 3000 series

Launches raft of devices at Computex for push in Asian market

Mon Jun 02 2014, 11:47

Dell says its workstation of the future will eliminate the need for a keyboard and mouse

Will work from the data centre so its design is unbounded by heat and space

Thu Apr 17 2014, 13:11

Dell joins A4WP to help develop wireless charging for ultrabooks and 2-in1 PCs

The Alliance for Wireless Power wants to liberate users from wired chargers

Fri Feb 21 2014, 13:04

Dell to launch 4K UHD monitors in 2014 for 'well under' $1,000

Wants users to take advantage of colour and clarity in higher resolution displays

Thu Dec 12 2013, 21:56

Dell's Precision M3800 is a Windows 8.1 mobile workstation weighing under 2kg

It's 800g lighter than Toshiba’s Tecra W50

Wed Oct 23 2013, 13:23

Michael Dell wins $25bn buyout to take Dell private

Dell becomes a private IT enterprise firm

Thu Sep 12 2013, 16:06

Dell second quarter profits drop off a cliff

Profits sink 72 percent due to a takeover battle and a dwindling PC market

Fri Aug 16 2013, 14:10

Michael Dell says he will continue as CEO even if buyout fails

Not quite what Icahn has planned

Mon Jul 29 2013, 15:15

Dell's special committee says Carl Icahn is trying to scare investors

Vote on Michael Dell's future is still on for tomorrow

Wed Jul 17 2013, 15:20

Carl Icahn finds $5.1bn financing for Dell bid

Wants to meet with the firm

Tue Jul 02 2013, 14:59

Carl Icahn is considering Oracle's Mark Hurd to replace Michael Dell

Would make for a dramatic return to the PC industry

Mon Jun 10 2013, 13:13

Dell's Enterprise Forum timing couldn't be worse

Analysis Struggling firm can't compete with Computex

Tue Jun 04 2013, 14:19

Dell rivals HP Sprout with Smart Desk concept to deliver 'workspace of the future'

Features multi-touch LCD screen with horizontal digital work surfaces

Thu Nov 06 2014, 10:52

HP, Lenovo, Acer, Dell and Asus lead charge in Q3 PC sales growth

European shipments have increased more than 10 percent in the past year

Sat Oct 18 2014, 10:55

Dell Venue 8 7000 tablet hands-on review

We inspect Dell’s upcoming 6mm thin Android tablet with 2K display

Fri Sep 12 2014, 13:47

Intel, Samsung and Dell team up to push IoT standard with Open Interconnect Consortium

Will define connectivity requirements to ensure interoperability of IoT devices

Tue Jul 08 2014, 13:36

Computex: Dell Inspiron 11 3000 Series video demo

Rivals Lenovo's Ideapad Yoga with a 360 degree hinge

Fri Jun 06 2014, 14:47

Dell turns 30 years old

Firm celebrates three decades in the PC industry

Sat May 03 2014, 08:05

Dell XPS 15 review

One of the more expensive and powerful Windows 8 laptops

Wed Apr 16 2014, 13:10

Dell Chromebook 11 hands-on

We test drive Dell's Chrome OS notebook

Wed Jan 29 2014, 08:50

Dell teases a 4K 24in monitor for designers

Won't come cheap

Mon Dec 02 2013, 11:24

Dell launches Windows 8.1 Venue tablets to rival Microsoft's Surface 2

Switches out Windows RT for Windows 8.1 Pro and Intel Haswell

Thu Oct 03 2013, 11:16

Dell Latitude 7000 hands-on review

We give our hands a dance with Dell’s fresh enterprise ultrabook

Thu Aug 29 2013, 08:45

Carl Icahn sues Dell in a last ditch attempt to stop Michael Dell

With shareholders set to vote today

Fri Aug 02 2013, 12:15

Dell postpones shareholder vote at the last minute

Gives Michael Dell another week to see off Carl Icahn

Thu Jul 18 2013, 15:55

Dell rubbishes its financial performance to discredit Carl Icahn's bid

Says it performed worse than HP

Mon Jul 08 2013, 11:50

Icahn revises Dell offer to $14 a share

Puts further pressure on Michael Dell

Wed Jun 19 2013, 13:56

Dell says Intel's Xeon turbo boost causes thread synchronisation problems

Claims it has a software solution

Thu Jun 06 2013, 13:27
Page 1 of 6
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?