The Inquirer-Home

Blackberry

Windows Phone market share tumbles almost 10 percent as Lumia sales dry up

But Blackberry is the biggest Q2 sufferer

Fri Aug 15 2014, 13:46

Blackberry’s global market share shrinks to less than one percent

Windows Phone also sees a second quarter slump

Thu Jul 31 2014, 10:52

Blackphone goes for Blackberry's throat in privacy row

Black mark for Canadian rival

Wed Jul 16 2014, 13:08

Blackberry Passport phablet will launch in September

CEO John Chen shows off device with 4.5in screen and full keyboard

Fri Jun 20 2014, 15:04

Android 4.4 Kitkat, Blackberry 10.2.1 and Chrome OS get updated security guidance

CESG offers advise for public sector workers

Tue Jun 10 2014, 14:28

Blackberry opens BB10 to third-party managers to regain enterprise lead

Airwatch, Cirtix and IBM onboard

Wed May 14 2014, 13:08

Does having an iPhone make you smarter?

Ladbrokes tests smartphone users' wits

Tue Apr 08 2014, 09:41

Looking to its past won't save Blackberry's future

Column Perhaps giving up on mobile phones will

Mon Mar 31 2014, 15:20

Obama might dump his Blackberry for an Android smartphone

Another blow for struggling Canadian phone maker

Fri Mar 21 2014, 10:42

BBM 2.0 brings Voice and Channels to iOS and Android today

Also delivers location sharing, Dropbox support and new emoticons

Thu Feb 13 2014, 16:06

Blackberry cancels two phones and a conference

Ho ho. No

Tue Dec 24 2013, 11:28

£1,400 Porsche Blackberry available at Carphone Warehouse

Coming soon to Crimewatch

Mon Nov 25 2013, 15:38

Blackberry debunks speculation that Google Play is heading to Blackberry 10

Updated Bad news for Z10 and Q10 owners

Wed Nov 13 2013, 13:12

We could all have owned jetpacks

Column This silo culture just debases science

Fri Nov 08 2013, 14:30

BBM for iOS and Android claims 20 million active users in one week

Blackberry's battle against Whatsapp heats up

Tue Oct 29 2013, 16:38

Blackberry pushes out Blackberry OS 10.2 update to Q10, Q5 and Z10 handsets

Delivers Prority Hub, Instant Previews and an improved keyboard

Thu Oct 24 2013, 13:52

Blackberry co-founders to challenge Fairfax with bid for company

Lazaridis and Fregin plotting to purchase the struggling phone maker

Fri Oct 11 2013, 10:27

Blackberry workforce shrinks by 60 percent as firm completes restructuring

Canadian phone maker is back on track

Tue Aug 05 2014, 10:06

Blackberry buys 'anti-eavesdropping' mobile security firm Secusmart

Looks to win over those concerned by NSA snooping

Tue Jul 29 2014, 15:42

Blackberry attempts to defend its square Passport smartphone

Compares it to an 'IMAX experience'

Tue Jul 08 2014, 12:40

Blackberry 10 to finally get Netflix app thanks to Amazon Appstore deal

Amazon's 200,000 apps are coming to BB10 this year

Wed Jun 18 2014, 14:57

Android and iOS make gains in UK smartphone market at expense of Blackberry

Struggling Canadian phone maker clinging to 1.6 percent share

Mon May 26 2014, 08:00

Virgin Media sees growing Blackberry use on London tubes as WiFi rollout continues

But still claims less than five percent

Fri Apr 25 2014, 11:47

T-Mobile responds to Blackberry breakup with passive aggressive open letter

US network offers buyers $100 to help clear it's remaining stock

Fri Apr 04 2014, 11:56

Blackberry posts $6bn loss for 2014

CEO John Chen harks back to Blackberry 7

Fri Mar 28 2014, 16:16

Blackberry reveals BBM for iOS and Android will get group photo messaging

Firm ups its game to rival iMessage and Whatsapp

Mon Mar 03 2014, 13:09

Blackberry is thrown a lifeline with 80,000 device Pentagon deal

Updated Or not, it seems

Fri Jan 24 2014, 12:53

Obama keeps his Blackberry as the iPhone is 'not secure enough'

Admits he's a 'Blackberry addict'

Thu Dec 05 2013, 13:55

Blackberry shows off its Porsche designed Z10 smartphone

Great if you need to make a quick phone call

Tue Nov 19 2013, 15:24

Android grabs 81 percent smartphone share while Blackberry sinks to 1.7 percent

Windows Phone grabs third place

Tue Nov 12 2013, 16:15

UK PC sales slump over 20 percent in the third quarter

Android expected to shift over a billion devices in 2014

Fri Nov 08 2013, 11:53

BBM for Android and iOS review

A good app, but late to the party

Mon Oct 28 2013, 08:50

Ex Apple CEO looks to challenge Intel and Lenovo with potential Blackberry bid

Says the Canadian firm has a lot of future value

Thu Oct 24 2013, 11:54

Intel, Google and Samsung are mulling Blackberry bids

LG, Cisco and SAP are also eyeing the Canadian phone maker

Mon Oct 07 2013, 10:04

Blackberry makes BBM for Windows Phone available to all Lumia owners

Follows app's limited release in private beta

Fri Aug 01 2014, 12:35

Blackberry’s Passport smartphone will also be available in white

It doesn't get much more exciting that this

Thu Jul 24 2014, 14:02

Blackberry CEO lays into Android Knox security

Despite Google's OS overtaking Blackberry in the enterprise

Fri Jul 04 2014, 10:29

Blackberry launches BBM Protected for secure enterprise messaging

Offers FIPS 140-2 encryption

Mon Jun 16 2014, 16:54

Blackberry 10.3 SDK arrives as firm teases 4.5in QWERTY device

Latest version of BB10 outs device with 4.5in 1440x1440 screen

Wed May 14 2014, 16:32

Blackberry CEO admits firm might leave handset business

But it's not going anywhere yet

Thu Apr 10 2014, 12:46

Blackberry cuts ties with T-Mobile USA after public falling-out

Won't affect firm's relationship with T-Mobile UK

Wed Apr 02 2014, 12:25

Blackberry 10 handsets get the all clear from Department of Defense

Scores second big security win following US and Canadian government approval

Fri Mar 28 2014, 14:35

Blackberry CEO is 'outraged' by T-Mobile's 'anti-Blackberry' iPhone offer

But that doesn't mean the partnership is over

Wed Feb 19 2014, 17:32

Blackberry pins its hopes on the QWERTY keyboard

Next generation smartphone will 'predominantly' feature physical keys

Mon Jan 13 2014, 15:35

Blackberry CEO starts company overhaul with staff shake-up

Firm's COO, CFO and CMO are out

Mon Nov 25 2013, 16:26

BBM for iOS updated with support for WiFi-only iPads

Android app also gets a bump

Fri Nov 15 2013, 11:36

Blackberry Z10 price drops to £160 at Carphone Warehouse

Looks to flog Blackberry flagship with £340 price-cut

Tue Nov 12 2013, 13:45

Blackberry denies BBM for Android astroturfing

Thank you so much INQUIRER team. I was waiting for this article.

Fri Oct 25 2013, 11:42

Lenovo joins Intel and Google in mulling Blackberry buyout

Gets a green light to look over Canadian firm's books

Fri Oct 18 2013, 11:31
Page 1 of 3
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Blackberry completes restructuring process

Do you think Blackberry can bounce back to growth?