The Inquirer-Home

Blackberry

BlackBerry and Samsung get into bed to boost enterprise Android security

Knox and BES 12 have designs on your desk space and ear area

Fri Nov 14 2014, 11:26

BlackBerry adds Snapchat-style self-destructing messages to BBM

Claims this makes it 'unlike any other chat app'

Mon Nov 03 2014, 13:56

Blackberry Passport review

Blackberry delivers proof that it's not hip to be square

Tue Sep 30 2014, 08:00

Windows Phone market share tumbles almost 10 percent as Lumia sales dry up

But Blackberry is the biggest Q2 sufferer

Fri Aug 15 2014, 13:46

Blackberry’s global market share shrinks to less than one percent

Windows Phone also sees a second quarter slump

Thu Jul 31 2014, 10:52

Blackphone goes for Blackberry's throat in privacy row

Black mark for Canadian rival

Wed Jul 16 2014, 13:08

Blackberry Passport phablet will launch in September

CEO John Chen shows off device with 4.5in screen and full keyboard

Fri Jun 20 2014, 15:04

Android 4.4 Kitkat, Blackberry 10.2.1 and Chrome OS get updated security guidance

CESG offers advise for public sector workers

Tue Jun 10 2014, 14:28

Blackberry opens BB10 to third-party managers to regain enterprise lead

Airwatch, Cirtix and IBM onboard

Wed May 14 2014, 13:08

Does having an iPhone make you smarter?

Ladbrokes tests smartphone users' wits

Tue Apr 08 2014, 09:41

Looking to its past won't save Blackberry's future

Column Perhaps giving up on mobile phones will

Mon Mar 31 2014, 15:20

Obama might dump his Blackberry for an Android smartphone

Another blow for struggling Canadian phone maker

Fri Mar 21 2014, 10:42

BBM 2.0 brings Voice and Channels to iOS and Android today

Also delivers location sharing, Dropbox support and new emoticons

Thu Feb 13 2014, 16:06

Blackberry cancels two phones and a conference

Ho ho. No

Tue Dec 24 2013, 11:28

£1,400 Porsche Blackberry available at Carphone Warehouse

Coming soon to Crimewatch

Mon Nov 25 2013, 15:38

Blackberry debunks speculation that Google Play is heading to Blackberry 10

Updated Bad news for Z10 and Q10 owners

Wed Nov 13 2013, 13:12

BlackBerry Classic goes up for pre-order at £349.99

Old-school QWERTY phone to arrive in the UK in mid-December

Fri Nov 14 2014, 10:57

Kim Kardashian is a bold BlackBerry fan

Bucks at least one trend

Tue Oct 28 2014, 10:58

Blackberry trims loss to $207m despite slipping smartphone sales

Shifts just 2.1 million smartphones during Q2

Fri Sep 26 2014, 13:51

Blackberry outs Porsche Design P'9983 for rich people living in the past

Smartphone is set to cost a small fortune

Thu Sep 18 2014, 12:37

Blackberry workforce shrinks by 60 percent as firm completes restructuring

Canadian phone maker is back on track

Tue Aug 05 2014, 10:06

Blackberry buys 'anti-eavesdropping' mobile security firm Secusmart

Looks to win over those concerned by NSA snooping

Tue Jul 29 2014, 15:42

Blackberry attempts to defend its square Passport smartphone

Compares it to an 'IMAX experience'

Tue Jul 08 2014, 12:40

Blackberry 10 to finally get Netflix app thanks to Amazon Appstore deal

Amazon's 200,000 apps are coming to BB10 this year

Wed Jun 18 2014, 14:57

Android and iOS make gains in UK smartphone market at expense of Blackberry

Struggling Canadian phone maker clinging to 1.6 percent share

Mon May 26 2014, 08:00

Virgin Media sees growing Blackberry use on London tubes as WiFi rollout continues

But still claims less than five percent

Fri Apr 25 2014, 11:47

T-Mobile responds to Blackberry breakup with passive aggressive open letter

US network offers buyers $100 to help clear it's remaining stock

Fri Apr 04 2014, 11:56

Blackberry posts $6bn loss for 2014

CEO John Chen harks back to Blackberry 7

Fri Mar 28 2014, 16:16

Blackberry reveals BBM for iOS and Android will get group photo messaging

Firm ups its game to rival iMessage and Whatsapp

Mon Mar 03 2014, 13:09

Blackberry is thrown a lifeline with 80,000 device Pentagon deal

Updated Or not, it seems

Fri Jan 24 2014, 12:53

Obama keeps his Blackberry as the iPhone is 'not secure enough'

Admits he's a 'Blackberry addict'

Thu Dec 05 2013, 13:55

Blackberry shows off its Porsche designed Z10 smartphone

Great if you need to make a quick phone call

Tue Nov 19 2013, 15:24

Android grabs 81 percent smartphone share while Blackberry sinks to 1.7 percent

Windows Phone grabs third place

Tue Nov 12 2013, 16:15

Ex-NSA lawyer says encryption will send Apple and Google the way of BlackBerry

Says good security is no good thing

Fri Nov 07 2014, 11:22

BlackBerry CEO talks up Passport success despite admitting it didn't order many

Firm says it's a good thing that people can't order

Mon Oct 20 2014, 11:29

Blackberry Passport hands-on review

Square smartphone is unlikely appeal to many

Wed Sep 24 2014, 17:10

Blackberry acquires Movirtu virtual SIM service in BYOD push

Firm looks to convince businesses that it's still relevant

Fri Sep 12 2014, 11:48

Blackberry makes BBM for Windows Phone available to all Lumia owners

Follows app's limited release in private beta

Fri Aug 01 2014, 12:35

Blackberry’s Passport smartphone will also be available in white

It doesn't get much more exciting that this

Thu Jul 24 2014, 14:02

Blackberry CEO lays into Android Knox security

Despite Google's OS overtaking Blackberry in the enterprise

Fri Jul 04 2014, 10:29

Blackberry launches BBM Protected for secure enterprise messaging

Offers FIPS 140-2 encryption

Mon Jun 16 2014, 16:54

Blackberry 10.3 SDK arrives as firm teases 4.5in QWERTY device

Latest version of BB10 outs device with 4.5in 1440x1440 screen

Wed May 14 2014, 16:32

Blackberry CEO admits firm might leave handset business

But it's not going anywhere yet

Thu Apr 10 2014, 12:46

Blackberry cuts ties with T-Mobile USA after public falling-out

Won't affect firm's relationship with T-Mobile UK

Wed Apr 02 2014, 12:25

Blackberry 10 handsets get the all clear from Department of Defense

Scores second big security win following US and Canadian government approval

Fri Mar 28 2014, 14:35

Blackberry CEO is 'outraged' by T-Mobile's 'anti-Blackberry' iPhone offer

But that doesn't mean the partnership is over

Wed Feb 19 2014, 17:32

Blackberry pins its hopes on the QWERTY keyboard

Next generation smartphone will 'predominantly' feature physical keys

Mon Jan 13 2014, 15:35

Blackberry CEO starts company overhaul with staff shake-up

Firm's COO, CFO and CMO are out

Mon Nov 25 2013, 16:26

BBM for iOS updated with support for WiFi-only iPads

Android app also gets a bump

Fri Nov 15 2013, 11:36
Page 1 of 3
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?