The Inquirer-Home

Blackberry

Android and iOS claim a combined 96.3 percent share of smartphone market

Squeeze out Windows Phone and BlackBerry

Wed Feb 25 2015, 11:27

Samsung dismisses 'groundless' talk of $7.5bn BlackBerry buyout

Reports claim Korean firm is eyeing rival's patent portfolio

Thu Jan 15 2015, 09:56

Apple's UK market share climbs to 42.5 percent as Android dominance falters

It could be worse, Google. You could be BlackBerry

Wed Jan 07 2015, 11:34

BlackBerry and Samsung get into bed to boost enterprise Android security

Knox and BES 12 have designs on your desk space and ear area

Fri Nov 14 2014, 11:26

BlackBerry adds Snapchat-style self-destructing messages to BBM

Claims this makes it 'unlike any other chat app'

Mon Nov 03 2014, 13:56

Blackberry Passport review

Blackberry delivers proof that it's not hip to be square

Tue Sep 30 2014, 08:00

Windows Phone market share tumbles almost 10 percent as Lumia sales dry up

But Blackberry is the biggest Q2 sufferer

Fri Aug 15 2014, 13:46

Blackberry’s global market share shrinks to less than one percent

Windows Phone also sees a second quarter slump

Thu Jul 31 2014, 10:52

Blackphone goes for Blackberry's throat in privacy row

Black mark for Canadian rival

Wed Jul 16 2014, 13:08

Blackberry Passport phablet will launch in September

CEO John Chen shows off device with 4.5in screen and full keyboard

Fri Jun 20 2014, 15:04

Android 4.4 Kitkat, Blackberry 10.2.1 and Chrome OS get updated security guidance

CESG offers advise for public sector workers

Tue Jun 10 2014, 14:28

Blackberry opens BB10 to third-party managers to regain enterprise lead

Airwatch, Cirtix and IBM onboard

Wed May 14 2014, 13:08

Does having an iPhone make you smarter?

Ladbrokes tests smartphone users' wits

Tue Apr 08 2014, 09:41

Looking to its past won't save Blackberry's future

Column Perhaps giving up on mobile phones will

Mon Mar 31 2014, 15:20

Obama might dump his Blackberry for an Android smartphone

Another blow for struggling Canadian phone maker

Fri Mar 21 2014, 10:42

BBM 2.0 brings Voice and Channels to iOS and Android today

Also delivers location sharing, Dropbox support and new emoticons

Thu Feb 13 2014, 16:06

BlackBerry takes an awkward swipe at Apple and Netflix in net neutrality rant

John Chen says firms should be forced to make BlackBerry apps

Thu Jan 22 2015, 11:42

BlackBerry adopts the iPhone for promotional Twitter campaign

Firm is also hiring a new social media intern

Wed Jan 14 2015, 11:13

BlackBerry Classic delivers blast from the past with built-in trackpad

2008 called, it wants its phone back

Wed Dec 17 2014, 15:54

BlackBerry Classic goes up for pre-order at £349.99

Old-school QWERTY phone to arrive in the UK in mid-December

Fri Nov 14 2014, 10:57

Kim Kardashian is a bold BlackBerry fan

Bucks at least one trend

Tue Oct 28 2014, 10:58

Blackberry trims loss to $207m despite slipping smartphone sales

Shifts just 2.1 million smartphones during Q2

Fri Sep 26 2014, 13:51

Blackberry outs Porsche Design P'9983 for rich people living in the past

Smartphone is set to cost a small fortune

Thu Sep 18 2014, 12:37

Blackberry workforce shrinks by 60 percent as firm completes restructuring

Canadian phone maker is back on track

Tue Aug 05 2014, 10:06

Blackberry buys 'anti-eavesdropping' mobile security firm Secusmart

Looks to win over those concerned by NSA snooping

Tue Jul 29 2014, 15:42

Blackberry attempts to defend its square Passport smartphone

Compares it to an 'IMAX experience'

Tue Jul 08 2014, 12:40

Blackberry 10 to finally get Netflix app thanks to Amazon Appstore deal

Amazon's 200,000 apps are coming to BB10 this year

Wed Jun 18 2014, 14:57

Android and iOS make gains in UK smartphone market at expense of Blackberry

Struggling Canadian phone maker clinging to 1.6 percent share

Mon May 26 2014, 08:00

Virgin Media sees growing Blackberry use on London tubes as WiFi rollout continues

But still claims less than five percent

Fri Apr 25 2014, 11:47

T-Mobile responds to Blackberry breakup with passive aggressive open letter

US network offers buyers $100 to help clear it's remaining stock

Fri Apr 04 2014, 11:56

Blackberry posts $6bn loss for 2014

CEO John Chen harks back to Blackberry 7

Fri Mar 28 2014, 16:16

Blackberry reveals BBM for iOS and Android will get group photo messaging

Firm ups its game to rival iMessage and Whatsapp

Mon Mar 03 2014, 13:09

Blackberry is thrown a lifeline with 80,000 device Pentagon deal

Updated Or not, it seems

Fri Jan 24 2014, 12:53

What you missed in tech last week: BlackBerry blunder, Linux bug terror

What got readers worked up

Mon Jan 19 2015, 10:57

CES 2015: BlackBerry outs BBM for Android Wear smartwatches

Stop the presses!

Thu Jan 08 2015, 12:21

Samsung and Nokia make big losses in mobile sales

Apple, Android and Xiaomi get their Christmas wishes granted

Mon Dec 15 2014, 11:42

Ex-NSA lawyer says encryption will send Apple and Google the way of BlackBerry

Says good security is no good thing

Fri Nov 07 2014, 11:22

BlackBerry CEO talks up Passport success despite admitting it didn't order many

Firm says it's a good thing that people can't order

Mon Oct 20 2014, 11:29

Blackberry Passport hands-on review

Square smartphone is unlikely appeal to many

Wed Sep 24 2014, 17:10

Blackberry acquires Movirtu virtual SIM service in BYOD push

Firm looks to convince businesses that it's still relevant

Fri Sep 12 2014, 11:48

Blackberry makes BBM for Windows Phone available to all Lumia owners

Follows app's limited release in private beta

Fri Aug 01 2014, 12:35

Blackberry’s Passport smartphone will also be available in white

It doesn't get much more exciting that this

Thu Jul 24 2014, 14:02

Blackberry CEO lays into Android Knox security

Despite Google's OS overtaking Blackberry in the enterprise

Fri Jul 04 2014, 10:29

Blackberry launches BBM Protected for secure enterprise messaging

Offers FIPS 140-2 encryption

Mon Jun 16 2014, 16:54

Blackberry 10.3 SDK arrives as firm teases 4.5in QWERTY device

Latest version of BB10 outs device with 4.5in 1440x1440 screen

Wed May 14 2014, 16:32

Blackberry CEO admits firm might leave handset business

But it's not going anywhere yet

Thu Apr 10 2014, 12:46

Blackberry cuts ties with T-Mobile USA after public falling-out

Won't affect firm's relationship with T-Mobile UK

Wed Apr 02 2014, 12:25

Blackberry 10 handsets get the all clear from Department of Defense

Scores second big security win following US and Canadian government approval

Fri Mar 28 2014, 14:35

Blackberry CEO is 'outraged' by T-Mobile's 'anti-Blackberry' iPhone offer

But that doesn't mean the partnership is over

Wed Feb 19 2014, 17:32
Page 1 of 4
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Existing User
Please fill in the field below to receive your profile link.
Sign-up for the INQBot weekly newsletter
Click here
INQ Poll

Microsoft Windows 10 poll

Which feature of Windows 10 are you most excited about?