The Inquirer-Home

Bitcoin

CeX UK starts dealing in Bitcoins

Shoppers can buy and sell without physically putting hand in pocket

Wed Oct 22 2014, 16:47

eBay’s Paypal warms to Bitcoin, apparently

Hen house winks at the fox

Fri Aug 15 2014, 14:08

Google adds a Bitcoin calculator to its search engine

Prices when you want them

Wed Jul 16 2014, 14:21

MIT sets up Bitcoin student spend study

4,528 undergraduates to get $100 each

Wed Apr 30 2014, 12:08

Bitcoin mining malware hits Android

Raspberry Pi also put to work down the pit

Thu Mar 27 2014, 13:50

Bitcoin exchange Mt Gox files bankruptcy in the US

Nothing to sue there

Tue Mar 11 2014, 09:18

Branson and Bitcoins to send the Winklevoss twins into space

They're visionary explorers

Thu Mar 06 2014, 10:13

Mt Gox files for bankruptcy in Japan

Digital currency exchange goes under in the land of rising sun

Fri Feb 28 2014, 15:32

Bitcoin cash machines head for two US states

Noteless in Seattle and Austin, Texas

Tue Feb 18 2014, 11:43

Apple pulls last remaining Bitcoin app from the App Store

Firm slammed as 'anti-competitive' and 'capricious'

Fri Feb 07 2014, 10:39

Bitcoin is being accepted at casinos and universities

Moving closer to being a popular payment method

Wed Jan 22 2014, 15:43

Bitcoin stuffed tablet lurks under UK rubbish dump

Missing millions

Thu Nov 28 2013, 10:56

Cryptolocker shrinks ransom as Bitcoin bubble grows

Malware muggers cut their extortion fee

Fri Nov 22 2013, 15:25

Bookies offer odds on Bitcoin ATM in the UK

Bet on Bitcoin but protect your PIN

Thu Oct 31 2013, 15:57

Alleged Bitcoin founder looks to crowdfund legal fees to sue Newsweek

Slams publication for 'reckless reporting'

Tue Oct 14 2014, 15:18

Dell CEO lauds landmark Bitcoin Poweredge server deal

Firm sees order worth 85 Bitcoin, or $50,000

Mon Aug 11 2014, 14:44

Tech retailer Newegg starts accepting Bitcoin due to user demand

E-tailer follows in the footsteps of Apple

Wed Jul 02 2014, 11:44

Malware found in Google Play secretly mines Bitcoin from Android smartphones

Google removes five affected apps which had 100 to 500 downloads each

Fri Apr 25 2014, 11:22

Found wallet at Mt Gox turns up 200,000 missing Bitcoins

Bankrupt outfit stumbles onto forgotten digital currency

Fri Mar 21 2014, 15:42

Bitcoin exchange Mt Gox gets hacked, is accused of understating losses

CEO Mark Karpeles accused of 'misleading customers'

Mon Mar 10 2014, 13:11

UK law firm lines up Mt Gox class action lawsuit

Many are interested in Bitcoin losses

Wed Mar 05 2014, 14:34

Senator Joe Manchin wants to ban Bitcoin

It's unregulated, unstable and un-American

Thu Feb 27 2014, 12:12

Microsoft adds a Bitcoin conversion tool to Bing

Real time fluctuating currency conversion

Tue Feb 11 2014, 10:28

Linus Torvalds is sitting on a Bitcoin pittance

Almost £100 has slipped down his cyber sofa cushions

Fri Jan 31 2014, 15:44

Toolbar enslaves PCs for Bitcoin mining

What's mined is not yours but theirs

Mon Dec 02 2013, 12:11

Bitcoin passes the $1,000 milestone

Rising faster than anyone predicted

Thu Nov 28 2013, 09:44

Games company to pay $1m settlement over PCs hijacked for Bitcoin mining

Alleged illegal activity halted

Wed Nov 20 2013, 13:13

Symantec researchers sinkhole Bitcoin mining Zero Access botnet horde

Scam earns crooks just $2,165 in Bitcoins for every $600,000 stolen

Mon Sep 30 2013, 16:55

Paypal gets in Bitcoin bed with Bitpay, Coinbase, Gocoin

Bitcoin transactions are go for merchants

Wed Sep 24 2014, 10:17

UK government to explore 'potential and risk' of virtual currencies

Britain to recognise Bitcoin

Wed Aug 06 2014, 10:54

US government to auction off Silk Road Bitcoin haul

29,656.51306529 BTC up for grabs

Fri Jun 13 2014, 14:46

US attorney general says criminals use crypto currencies

Hold up, says Eric Holder

Wed Apr 09 2014, 14:48

Dorian Nakamoto didn’t create Bitcoin and doesn’t know cryptography

So please, stop going on about it

Mon Mar 17 2014, 16:51

Bitcoin founder Satoshi Nakamoto apparently is unmasked

Updated 64-year-old man denied he is still involved in the digital currency

Fri Mar 07 2014, 10:01

Mt Gox confirms 750,000 Bitcoin theft, opens call centre for concerned miners

Haranguing on the telephone

Mon Mar 03 2014, 11:27

Mt Gox Bitcoin fallout is small change in a big industry

Analysis Industry reacts, Bitcoin rolls on

Wed Feb 26 2014, 11:08

Bitcoin value drops after Mt Gox halts withdrawals

As Russia looks to ban virtual currency

Mon Feb 10 2014, 13:48

Bitcoin broker is charged with laundering Silk Road drug money

Allegedly washed over $1m in digital currency

Tue Jan 28 2014, 12:36

It's Black Friday for Bitcoin too

Now you can spend imaginary money on cheap crap

Fri Nov 29 2013, 17:19

Now you can pay for your Virgin Galactic flight in Bitcoins

Branson knows an investment when he sees one

Fri Nov 22 2013, 16:33

Australian robbed of Bitcoin fortune

Police were not called

Fri Nov 08 2013, 12:52
Page 1 of 1
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?