The Inquirer-Home

AMD

AMD pushes mainstream processors

Cheap as chips

Mon Jan 25 2010, 12:30

AMD teams up with Sisoft on benchmarking

Anything Intel can do, we can do better

Mon Dec 07 2009, 13:56

Nvidia counters dodgy benchmark claim

Green goblin strikes back

Wed Jul 22 2009, 08:13

Visiontek says it's not going bust

Claims it's a victim of misperception

Mon Jul 20 2009, 08:35

Nvidia uses dodgy benchmarks to 'prove' superiority

Spin comes unspun

Tue Jul 14 2009, 08:05

Update: AMD’s graphics card selector

Thanks for the free stress test

Mon Jul 06 2009, 10:47

Intel's supply shortage is AMD's gain

Socket to 'em

Thu Jul 02 2009, 14:35

AMD won't let Nvidia's Cuda run on its GPUs

Ex-Stream-ly unlikely

Wed Jul 01 2009, 15:47

AMD SVP weighs in on graphics competition

Exclusive The big picture

Mon Jun 29 2009, 15:47

Intel could delight or disappoint says Wall Street

Another chip in the wall

Wed Jun 24 2009, 19:52

Analysts predict Nvidia Q2 losses

Not enough greenbacks

Tue Jun 23 2009, 15:31

AMD's six-core Istanbul tips up in Japan

Konichiwa

Mon Jun 22 2009, 09:44

Nvidia lays out its plans for analysts

Talks Tegra, Tesla and Quadro

Thu Jun 18 2009, 17:32

Global Foundries unveils new tech

Capability to scale down beyond 22nm

Tue Jun 16 2009, 09:50

GlobalFoundries goes wafer waggling

Computex 09 Mine's smaller than yours

Tue Jun 02 2009, 07:54

More 45nm AMD desktop CPUs coming soon

Cue 45nm Q3

Fri May 22 2009, 19:24

ATI Catalyst 9.5 drivers released

Officially

Wed May 20 2009, 10:26

Mesh claims the first DX11 laptop

Gaming on the go

Fri Jan 15 2010, 17:05

Nvidia's Fermi is delayed

Not expected until some time in 2010

Tue Nov 10 2009, 12:02

AMD's 785G motherboards tip up

Bored of waiting for August launch

Wed Jul 22 2009, 08:02

450mm wafers just a distraction say fab execs

Semicon Bigger isn't always better

Thu Jul 16 2009, 08:35

AMD claims platform superiority over Intel

Our platform is better than theirs

Wed Jul 08 2009, 22:25

More AMD RS880 details tip up

Chip, set and match

Fri Jul 03 2009, 22:43

AMD preps RS880 integrated graphics

Resistance is futile

Thu Jul 02 2009, 11:13

New TWKR pictures tip up

Updated with benchmark results AMD woos prominent overclockers

Tue Jun 30 2009, 12:43

Multi GPU tech Lucid to take on graphics giants

SLI and Crossfire in its sights

Fri Jun 26 2009, 14:39

Globalfoundries appoints head honcho of fab 2

A peep at the new veeps

Wed Jun 24 2009, 17:48

Intel and GlobalFoundries square off

Comment Fab technologies duel

Tue Jun 23 2009, 13:16

AMD forced to scrap Congo codename

AMD gets ultra PC about ultrathin PCs

Fri Jun 19 2009, 23:40

Nvidia a company in transition say analysts

Uphill financial climb

Thu Jun 18 2009, 13:12

Nvidia pulls one over on AMD at the Microsoft booth

Computex 2009 Marketing madness

Tue Jun 09 2009, 08:36

AMD sponsors social change gaming

Gaming goes from antisocial to social

Wed May 27 2009, 16:32

VGAs Left4Dead?

Caption competition Plus the results of last week's competition

Fri May 22 2009, 15:42

NEC announces first USB 3.0 host controller

New in this neck of the woods

Tue May 19 2009, 17:30

ATI Radeon HD5970 dual GPU graphics card

Review The fastest graphics of 2009

Fri Dec 11 2009, 13:10

Hector Ruiz quits Global Foundries

As the Feds close in

Mon Nov 02 2009, 15:30

AMD reports another loss

Lost a lot less though

Wed Jul 22 2009, 07:47

Global Foundries wants to distance itself from AMD

Semicon Wants to play the field

Wed Jul 15 2009, 08:23

Asus quietly follows Gigabyte's 2oz copper lead

Despite Asrock's original objections

Mon Jul 06 2009, 15:22

AMD won't dump TSMC for Globalfoundries

New technology is hard

Fri Jul 03 2009, 08:56

HP launches an Istanbul workstation

Six of one and half a dozen of the other

Wed Jul 01 2009, 19:04

Semi stocks are looking up

Firms reviewing their situation

Tue Jun 30 2009, 12:15

AMD's mysterious TWKR demystified

Updated High leakage of details

Thu Jun 25 2009, 17:04

Intel to claw back market share from AMD in Q2

Ultrathin notebook chips will compete

Tue Jun 23 2009, 19:17

DX11 is AMD's weapon

Battle lines drawn with NV

Mon Jun 22 2009, 19:16

AMD goes for Intel's Jugular

SKU you

Fri Jun 19 2009, 10:23

Nvidia in talks with Global Foundries

TSMC looks on in horror

Thu Jun 18 2009, 10:10

AMD shows off DX11 silicon

Computex 09 Knight in white satin

Wed Jun 03 2009, 12:47

AMD to get DX11 cards out this year

Pressure to perform

Wed May 27 2009, 12:14

Asus Eee netbook with ATI graphics rumoured

Claim from Italian Eeee-tailor

Fri May 22 2009, 12:52
Page 7 of 19
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?