The Inquirer-Home

AMD

AMD releases an SDK for its Llano chips

Brings performance improvements

Mon Aug 08 2011, 15:52

AMD is in no rush to find its next CEO

It has a strong management team

Fri Jul 22 2011, 15:20

Quad-core chips will be in 49 per cent of laptops by 2015

On-chip graphics has a bright future

Wed Jul 13 2011, 13:58

AMD is planning a 2W Brazos refresh for Windows 8 tablets

Foreshadows a challenge to Intel

Tue Jul 05 2011, 13:50

ARM claims Mali will match Playstation 3 and Xbox 360 within 18 months

AMD, Nvidia and Intel had better watch out

Thu Jun 30 2011, 15:24

Bapco claims Sysmark 2012 uses applications that have market share

AMD just might be ahead of the curve

Fri Jun 24 2011, 11:40

AMD demonstrates a 32 core Bulldozer server

ISC 11 Promises up to 64 cores in a 1U server

Tue Jun 21 2011, 15:49

Ex-Intel and Apple executives turned down AMD CEO role

Dirk Meyer's boots are tough to fill

Fri Jun 17 2011, 08:00

AMD launches A-series Llano processors to rival Intel's Sandy Bridge

Could be a bridge too far

Tue Jun 14 2011, 05:00

Asus plans Eee PC and smartphone-tablet at Computex 2011

Tablets galore as Asia's largest trade show kicks off next week

Fri May 27 2011, 14:04

AMD releases Cayman-based Firepro V5900 and Firepro V7900

Pays a visit to the Northern Islands

Tue May 24 2011, 05:00

HIS launches a stock clocked AMD Radeon HD6790

Vanilla middle of the road Barts board

Thu May 19 2011, 14:01

AMD spins four cores at 3.7GHz with the Phenom II 980 Black Edition

Beats its own clock

Tue May 03 2011, 14:26

AMD launches Radeon HD6450, HD6570 and HD6670 video cards

Completes the 6000 series with Turks GPUs

Tue Apr 19 2011, 05:00

Lucid announces Radeon HD6000 series support for Virtu

Provides a Sandy Bridge to Northern Islands

Fri Apr 08 2011, 13:16

AMD starts shipping 32nm Llano APU chips

But doesn't say what OEMs are getting them

Tue Apr 05 2011, 11:22

Gateway updates its server range with AMD chips

Better bang for your bucks

Wed Mar 16 2011, 15:51

Leaked AMD roadmap shows a 10-core 'Piledriver' chip will tip up in 2012

Looking beyond Bulldozer

Mon Jul 25 2011, 17:55

HIS launches its AMD Radeon HD6770 graphics cards

Factory overclock nosed out by Gigabyte

Thu Jul 21 2011, 16:21

AMD releases the Radeon HD6990M

Mobile gaming for those who like to sit down

Tue Jul 12 2011, 16:16

INQUIRER readers look forward to AMD Llano chips

‘More balanced than Intel’ say readers

Mon Jul 04 2011, 16:09

Intel increased market share despite Sandy Bridge recall

AMD could not capitalise on the stumble

Thu Jun 30 2011, 13:21

Bapco claims AMD supported 80 per cent of Sysmark 2012 development

Doesn't list Nvidia or Via as members

Thu Jun 23 2011, 17:26

Intel announces 22nm 50-core Knights Corner chip

ISC 11 Believes easy programming holds the key

Mon Jun 20 2011, 13:00

AMD believes Intel will never buy Nvidia

But never say never

Wed Jun 15 2011, 17:33

Computex 2011 recap: Intel Z68 motherboard dominates but AMD Bulldozer missing

Analysis From slates to servers

Thu Jun 09 2011, 13:34

Pricing for AMD's Llano and Bulldozer chips tips up

Priced to go up against Intel's Sandy Bridge

Tue May 24 2011, 15:27

HIS launches AMD Radeon HD6970 cards with a 'Black Hole Impeller'

Another board on the event horizon

Mon May 23 2011, 12:43

AMD announces Coreboot in its Llano Fusion chips

Possibly will say goodbye to the BIOS

Mon May 09 2011, 16:18

HIS launches Radeon HD6750 and HD6770 cards

Squeezes Juniper for all its worth

Tue May 03 2011, 13:15

AMD puts USB 3.0 into its Fusion chipsets

An alternative to Thunderbolt

Wed Apr 13 2011, 12:04

Intel pushes Xeon into Itanium territory

Analysis Claims firms can take the RISC with commodity CISC hardware

Tue Apr 05 2011, 18:00

AMD will pay Global Foundries for good 32nm chips

Tightens the leash

Mon Apr 04 2011, 16:50

AMD launches embedded Fusion chips

DirectX 11 for less power

Wed Jan 19 2011, 13:01

AMD's CPU division posts profits but GPU arm suffers

Unable to take advantage of what it has

Mon Jul 25 2011, 13:16

ARM will power 20 per cent of laptops by 2015

Should light a fire under AMD and Intel

Tue Jul 19 2011, 14:08

VIA releases a dual-core 1.6GHz EPIA board

Meets the challenges from AMD and Intel

Fri Jul 08 2011, 15:30

AMD Llano APU mobile platform benchmarks

CPU and GPU together for better results

Mon Jul 04 2011, 13:22

AMD launches desktop Llano A-series processors to 'demolish' Intel

Piles on the graphics power

Thu Jun 30 2011, 05:00

AMD leaves Bapco claiming Sysmark 2012 does not show Llano performance

Rubbishes the benchmark for its lack of APU support

Wed Jun 22 2011, 15:42

AMD Developer Summit lacks Bulldozer details

Analysis AMD comes back, at least in mainstream

Fri Jun 17 2011, 11:18

AMD prepares the ground for ARM's OpenCL support

Singing from the same hymn sheet

Wed Jun 15 2011, 17:26

AMD dusts off its FX gaming chips brand

Gaming evolved, apparently

Tue Jun 07 2011, 17:08

AMD releases sub 7W embedded Fusion chips

Power your telly

Tue May 24 2011, 14:22

Dual AMD Radeon HD6990 Quadfire on Gigabyte X58A-UD9

We benchmark this high-end setup

Thu May 19 2011, 17:25

Nvidia sees its GPU market share drop by eight per cent

Integrated graphics is the key

Fri May 06 2011, 14:17

AMD posts disappointing Q1 financial results

Focusing on APU range

Tue Apr 26 2011, 09:48

HIS upgrades its HD6950 graphics card lineup

With excessively long names

Fri Apr 08 2011, 16:44

AMD releases a midrange Radeon HD6790 video card

Midrange graphics market gets crowded

Tue Apr 05 2011, 14:19

2011 will be the year of the graphics enabled microprocessor

Intel and AMD square off

Thu Mar 17 2011, 13:18
Page 5 of 19
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?