The Inquirer-Home

AMD

AMD looks to TSMC for 28nm Brazos chip

Updated Ditches Globalfoundries shock

Wed Nov 23 2011, 13:07

Red Hat reveals that RHEL 6.2 will support AMD's Bulldozer power saving features

Interim support in RHEL 5.7 and 6.1

Mon Nov 14 2011, 17:43

AMD launches its 8-core and 16-core Opteron Bulldozer chips

Better late than never

Mon Nov 14 2011, 05:00

Intel increases its GPU lead over AMD and Nvidia

Matrox even gets a look in

Tue Nov 01 2011, 17:05

AMD hires Mark Papermaster as CTO

Ex-IBM chip chief joins firm as technology officer and SVP

Thu Oct 20 2011, 13:17

AMD hopes to replicate Lenovo's rise to power with CEO

Analysis Looks east for inspiration

Fri Aug 26 2011, 16:53

AMD releases an SDK for its Llano chips

Brings performance improvements

Mon Aug 08 2011, 15:52

AMD is in no rush to find its next CEO

It has a strong management team

Fri Jul 22 2011, 15:20

Quad-core chips will be in 49 per cent of laptops by 2015

On-chip graphics has a bright future

Wed Jul 13 2011, 13:58

AMD is planning a 2W Brazos refresh for Windows 8 tablets

Foreshadows a challenge to Intel

Tue Jul 05 2011, 13:50

ARM claims Mali will match Playstation 3 and Xbox 360 within 18 months

AMD, Nvidia and Intel had better watch out

Thu Jun 30 2011, 15:24

Bapco claims Sysmark 2012 uses applications that have market share

AMD just might be ahead of the curve

Fri Jun 24 2011, 11:40

AMD demonstrates a 32 core Bulldozer server

ISC 11 Promises up to 64 cores in a 1U server

Tue Jun 21 2011, 15:49

Ex-Intel and Apple executives turned down AMD CEO role

Dirk Meyer's boots are tough to fill

Fri Jun 17 2011, 08:00

AMD launches A-series Llano processors to rival Intel's Sandy Bridge

Could be a bridge too far

Tue Jun 14 2011, 05:00

Asus plans Eee PC and smartphone-tablet at Computex 2011

Tablets galore as Asia's largest trade show kicks off next week

Fri May 27 2011, 14:04

AMD releases Cayman-based Firepro V5900 and Firepro V7900

Pays a visit to the Northern Islands

Tue May 24 2011, 05:00

Acer, Dell and HP servers tip up at AMD's Bulldozer launch

An impressive show of force

Wed Nov 16 2011, 15:33

AMD will cut its workforce by 10 per cent to save $118m in 2012

Plans to put the money into low power chip research

Fri Nov 04 2011, 13:47

TSMC's 28nm process node starts volume production

AMD, Nvidia and Qualcomm rejoice

Mon Oct 24 2011, 15:12

AMD FX-series Bulldozer chip pricing tips up

Eight cores for under $300

Tue Sep 13 2011, 15:20

AMD finally hires a new CEO

Appoints Rory Read from Lenovo

Fri Aug 26 2011, 10:30

Leaked AMD roadmap shows a 10-core 'Piledriver' chip will tip up in 2012

Looking beyond Bulldozer

Mon Jul 25 2011, 17:55

HIS launches its AMD Radeon HD6770 graphics cards

Factory overclock nosed out by Gigabyte

Thu Jul 21 2011, 16:21

AMD releases the Radeon HD6990M

Mobile gaming for those who like to sit down

Tue Jul 12 2011, 16:16

INQUIRER readers look forward to AMD Llano chips

‘More balanced than Intel’ say readers

Mon Jul 04 2011, 16:09

Intel increased market share despite Sandy Bridge recall

AMD could not capitalise on the stumble

Thu Jun 30 2011, 13:21

Bapco claims AMD supported 80 per cent of Sysmark 2012 development

Doesn't list Nvidia or Via as members

Thu Jun 23 2011, 17:26

Intel announces 22nm 50-core Knights Corner chip

ISC 11 Believes easy programming holds the key

Mon Jun 20 2011, 13:00

AMD believes Intel will never buy Nvidia

But never say never

Wed Jun 15 2011, 17:33

Computex 2011 recap: Intel Z68 motherboard dominates but AMD Bulldozer missing

Analysis From slates to servers

Thu Jun 09 2011, 13:34

Pricing for AMD's Llano and Bulldozer chips tips up

Priced to go up against Intel's Sandy Bridge

Tue May 24 2011, 15:27

HIS launches AMD Radeon HD6970 cards with a 'Black Hole Impeller'

Another board on the event horizon

Mon May 23 2011, 12:43

Intel shows off Xeon E5 chips and a 1Tflops Knights Corner board

Goes for HPC while AMD looks to the cloud

Wed Nov 16 2011, 13:12

Dell and HP tout AMD's Interlagos Opteron socket compatibility

AMD pins its hopes on stability

Mon Nov 14 2011, 16:08

AMD releases its entry-level Firepro V4900 graphics card

Turks comes to workstations

Wed Nov 02 2011, 16:36

AMD invests in Android app porting outfit Bluestacks

Supposedly fills a need

Thu Oct 20 2011, 16:42

Globalfoundries readies 20nm process node

Gives hope to its customers

Tue Aug 30 2011, 15:05

AMD will stay out of the smartphone market

Sticks to its knitting

Tue Aug 09 2011, 16:13

AMD's CPU division posts profits but GPU arm suffers

Unable to take advantage of what it has

Mon Jul 25 2011, 13:16

ARM will power 20 per cent of laptops by 2015

Should light a fire under AMD and Intel

Tue Jul 19 2011, 14:08

VIA releases a dual-core 1.6GHz EPIA board

Meets the challenges from AMD and Intel

Fri Jul 08 2011, 15:30

AMD Llano APU mobile platform benchmarks

CPU and GPU together for better results

Mon Jul 04 2011, 13:22

AMD launches desktop Llano A-series processors to 'demolish' Intel

Piles on the graphics power

Thu Jun 30 2011, 05:00

AMD leaves Bapco claiming Sysmark 2012 does not show Llano performance

Rubbishes the benchmark for its lack of APU support

Wed Jun 22 2011, 15:42

AMD Developer Summit lacks Bulldozer details

Analysis AMD comes back, at least in mainstream

Fri Jun 17 2011, 11:18

AMD prepares the ground for ARM's OpenCL support

Singing from the same hymn sheet

Wed Jun 15 2011, 17:26

AMD dusts off its FX gaming chips brand

Gaming evolved, apparently

Tue Jun 07 2011, 17:08

AMD releases sub 7W embedded Fusion chips

Power your telly

Tue May 24 2011, 14:22
Page 5 of 19
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?