The Inquirer-Home

Amazon

Amazon launches Prime Now one-hour delivery service

Available only in Manhattan at present

Fri Dec 19 2014, 12:57

Amazon Fire Phone release date, price and specs

Updated Everything you need to know about Amazon's debut smartphone

Mon Dec 08 2014, 10:12

Amazon launches Fire sale to shift handset inventory

Pre-Christmas sales drive, apparently

Wed Nov 26 2014, 15:54

Amazon now supports Android Wear but Bitdefender thinks its a virus

New app update causing false positives for virus checkers

Tue Nov 18 2014, 17:06

Amazon offers Prime subscribers unlimited photo storage

Vive la full resolution

Tue Nov 04 2014, 16:40

Amazon joins forces with O2 to offer smartphones on contract

HTC One M8, Fire Phone and BlackBerry Passport on offer

Tue Oct 28 2014, 15:48

Google: Amazon is our biggest rival in search market

Eric Schmidt admits those looking for something to buy are usually looking for it on Amazon

Tue Oct 14 2014, 10:27

Amazon Fire Phone starts shipping in the UK

Courtesy of the O2 network

Tue Sep 30 2014, 11:32

Amazon unveils raft of updated Kindle e-readers and refreshed Fire HD tablets

The Kindle Voyage is the firm's thinnest ever e-reader

Thu Sep 18 2014, 11:23

Amazon to open another London office in 2017 to make room for growing headcount

Bookseller will pitch up in Shoreditch

Fri Sep 12 2014, 08:40

Amazon brings Fire TV and gaming to the UK

£79 and out in October

Thu Sep 04 2014, 10:51

Amazon opens its own 3D Printing Store

Offers 200 customised products at launch

Mon Jul 28 2014, 16:40

Amazon Fire Phone is harder to fix than the Galaxy S5, iPhone 5S

Gets a repairability score of just three out of 10

Fri Jul 25 2014, 10:03

Amazon Fire Phone vs iPhone 5S specs comparison

We see how the 3D handset compares with Apple's current flagship smartphone

Fri Jul 04 2014, 08:30

Amazon Fire Phone first impressions

We see if the firm's debut smartphone can rival its big-name competitors

Fri Jun 27 2014, 10:48

Amazon triples Android app store content, remains in third place

Claims Kindle Fire developer revenues match the competition

Tue Jun 17 2014, 09:46

Amazon's Android Appstore is throwing free apps and credit around

Download some apps, coin it in

Fri May 16 2014, 16:40

Amazon resellers have stock flushed away after 1p computer glitch

Profits down the toilet as buyers spend a penny

Mon Dec 15 2014, 10:59

Amazon Fire Phone review

Amazon's debut smartphone doesn't set the smartphone market alight

Mon Dec 08 2014, 08:21

Amazon to take on Netflix with ad-supported video streaming service

Rumoured service will be separate to firm's Prime Instant Video offering

Sat Nov 22 2014, 09:32

Amazon commissions Intel Xeon chip for high-performance cloud instances

Processor will be used in C4 virtual machine instances on the AWS cloud

Fri Nov 14 2014, 16:36

Amazon diversity report is stuffed with dinkles and low on damsels

Management roles see a three to one split

Mon Nov 03 2014, 10:11

Amazon takes $170m hit in Q3 after catastrophic Fire Phone sales

Firm admits it has $83m worth of unwanted stock

Fri Oct 24 2014, 14:42

Amazon and Luxembourg face a European tax inspection

Could turn that smile upside down

Tue Oct 07 2014, 14:17

Outage fears as Amazon's always on elastic cloud gets rebooted

It's trying switching it off and switching it on again

Fri Sep 26 2014, 16:55

Amazon Kindle vulnerability lets hackers take over your account

Hackers get access via a malicious ebook

Tue Sep 16 2014, 16:50

Amazon opens a drone store and recommends safe flying

So that’s something

Tue Sep 09 2014, 16:32

Amazon buys video game streamer Twitch for a cool $1bn

Steps up and beats Google to the buyout

Tue Aug 26 2014, 10:01

Greenpeace slams Amazon for dirty cloud power

Amazon denies criticism, claims it's green

Mon Jul 28 2014, 13:41

Amazon launches Kindle Unlimited for all you can eat books

Pump up the volumes

Fri Jul 18 2014, 15:37

Amazon will fight FTC in-app purchases changes

Sends a letter to regulator over kid-unfriendly software apps system

Thu Jul 03 2014, 12:17

Amazon Fire Phone will crash and burn

Analysis Expensive, privacy-invading device is unlikely to set the smartphone market alight

Thu Jun 19 2014, 16:01

Amazon launches Prime Music streaming service in the US

No word on UK release yet

Thu Jun 12 2014, 12:21

Amazon smartphone rendering outs device as iPhone lookalike

Ahead of rumoured September release

Fri May 02 2014, 16:19

Amazon's Twitch subsidiary buys e-gaming firm GoodGame

Bruce Forsyth fans stand down

Wed Dec 10 2014, 13:10

Bojo wants his own personal drone to deliver his Beano

A flight of fancy

Fri Nov 28 2014, 14:15

Amazon Zocalo goes mobile with apps for iOS and Android

Raises maximum file size to 5TB as AWS plays catch up

Fri Nov 21 2014, 12:28

Amazon beats off Apple in US tablet satisfaction standings

That's one in the i for the handheld market

Fri Oct 31 2014, 14:57

Amazon Fire TV arrives in the UK to rival Apple TV, Nexus Player

Available now for £79

Thu Oct 23 2014, 10:37

Amazon offers Kindle customers early access to fresh ebooks

Get them a month early, for a fee

Wed Oct 01 2014, 16:17

Amazon opens UK doors on ebook and audiobook lending library

Kindle Unlimited looks to become the Netflix for books

Wed Sep 24 2014, 11:21

Twitch users shook by money spending malware

F-Secure makes users feel insecure

Mon Sep 15 2014, 09:10

Amazon Fire Phone available to pre-order on O2 ahead of 30 September release

Available from £33 per month

Mon Sep 08 2014, 16:04

Amazon and Audible team up on bedtime stories

Whispersync takes over when eyes get tired

Mon Aug 18 2014, 13:46

Amazon posts $126m loss despite bumper revenue increase

Doesn't mention Kindle Fire tablet sales

Fri Jul 25 2014, 10:26

FTC claims Amazon owes 'millions' over unauthorised in-app purchases

Retail giant finds itself in the same boat as Apple

Fri Jul 11 2014, 11:43

Amazon looks to boost Fire OS with UK Developer Select programme launch

Offers developers incentives for making Fire optimised apps

Tue Jul 01 2014, 15:13

Amazon launches 3D Fire Phone to take on Apple and Samsung

Runs a custom Android 4.4 called Fire OS

Wed Jun 18 2014, 20:25

Amazon likely to unveil 3D Android smartphone on 18 June

Teaser video hints at head-tracking technology

Thu Jun 05 2014, 10:44
Page 1 of 3
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Internet of Things at Christmas poll

Which smart device are you hoping Santa brings?