The Inquirer-Home

Amazon

Amazon and Audible team up on bedtime stories

Whispersync takes over when eyes get tired

Mon Aug 18 2014, 13:46

Amazon posts $126m loss despite bumper revenue increase

Doesn't mention Kindle Fire tablet sales

Fri Jul 25 2014, 10:26

FTC claims Amazon owes 'millions' over unauthorised in-app purchases

Retail giant finds itself in the same boat as Apple

Fri Jul 11 2014, 11:43

Amazon looks to boost Fire OS with UK Developer Select programme launch

Offers developers incentives for making Fire optimised apps

Tue Jul 01 2014, 15:13

Amazon Fire Phone release date, specs, price and availability

Updated Everything you need to know about Amazon's debut smartphone

Thu Jun 19 2014, 14:32

Amazon launches Prime Music streaming service in the US

No word on UK release yet

Thu Jun 12 2014, 12:21

Amazon smartphone rendering outs device as iPhone lookalike

Ahead of rumoured September release

Fri May 02 2014, 16:19

Amazon Fire TV vs Google Chromecast

We compare Amazon's TV device with Google's million-selling dongle

Thu Apr 03 2014, 16:00

Amazon Prime raises its price to $99 in the US

Works out as $0.2712328767123288 a day, except leap years

Thu Mar 13 2014, 16:04

Amazon's Android games console will undercut the PS4 and Xbox One

Likely to be priced at less than £300

Tue Jan 28 2014, 15:11

Waterstones counters Amazon drones with owls

This could be a hoot

Mon Dec 02 2013, 17:38

Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 8.9 review

Unfamiliar user interface and poor app selection let down tablet's great hardware

Thu Nov 28 2013, 15:51

UK watchdog takes Apple and Google to task over storage upgrade prices

Markups of 1,000 percent found on leading tablet models

Wed Nov 20 2013, 12:50

Amazon's Kindle Fire HDX tablets are priced and dated for UK release

Retailer partners with Vodafone for LTE

Thu Oct 17 2013, 10:34

Amazon Kindle Fire refresh leaks as firm slashes price of current model

Updated model due any day now

Mon Sep 16 2013, 14:58

Amazon chief Jeff Bezos buys the Washington Post for $250m in cash

Promises a hands-off approach

Tue Aug 06 2013, 10:59

Amazon opens its own 3D Printing Store

Offers 200 customised products at launch

Mon Jul 28 2014, 16:40

Amazon Fire Phone is harder to fix than the Galaxy S5, iPhone 5S

Gets a repairability score of just three out of 10

Fri Jul 25 2014, 10:03

Amazon Fire Phone vs iPhone 5S specs comparison

We see how the 3D handset compares with Apple's current flagship smartphone

Fri Jul 04 2014, 08:30

Amazon Fire Phone first impressions

We see if the firm's debut smartphone can rival its big-name competitors

Fri Jun 27 2014, 10:48

Amazon launches 3D Fire Phone to take on Apple and Samsung

Runs a custom Android 4.4 called Fire OS

Wed Jun 18 2014, 20:25

Amazon likely to unveil 3D Android smartphone on 18 June

Teaser video hints at head-tracking technology

Thu Jun 05 2014, 10:44

Amazon's 3D smartphone will 'arrive in June' to challenge Google's Nexus 5

Firm's debut smartphone to boast retina tracking technology

Mon Apr 14 2014, 10:36

Amazon outs Fire TV streaming box with sights set on Roku and Apple TV

Claims streaming box is 'three times faster' than the competition

Wed Apr 02 2014, 17:04

Amazon Coins can now be used to buy Android apps

Virtual currency is supported on Amazon's Android Appstore

Wed Feb 19 2014, 16:20

Amazon workers go on strike in Germany

Retailer's workers say Ho. No. Nein!

Tue Dec 17 2013, 13:26

Amazon mocks Apple's Jony Ive in Kindle Fire HDX advert

Doesn't want you to buy an iPad Air this Christmas

Mon Dec 02 2013, 10:36

Sony's PS4 outsells Microsoft's Xbox One at Amazon UK

Likely to become retailer's best selling console

Thu Nov 28 2013, 11:27

Amazon's 8.9in Kindle Fire HDX starts shipping in the UK

Looks to rival Apple's iPad Mini this Christmas

Tue Nov 19 2013, 13:20

Amazon's 7in Kindle Fire HDX tablet starts shipping in the UK

But you'll have to wait for the 4G model

Wed Nov 13 2013, 12:37

HTC reportedly will make Android smartphones for Amazon

Said to be developing three handsets for 2014 release

Wed Oct 16 2013, 10:51

Amazon announces refreshed Kindle Paperwhite e-reader

Coming to the UK on 9 October for £109

Wed Sep 04 2013, 10:22

Amazon is criticised over €3m German tax bill

Luxembourg is once again at the centre of tax dodging

Mon Jul 15 2013, 12:25

Greenpeace slams Amazon for dirty cloud power

Amazon denies criticism, claims it's green

Mon Jul 28 2014, 13:41

Amazon launches Kindle Unlimited for all you can eat books

Pump up the volumes

Fri Jul 18 2014, 15:37

Amazon will fight FTC in-app purchases changes

Sends a letter to regulator over kid-unfriendly software apps system

Thu Jul 03 2014, 12:17

Amazon Fire Phone will crash and burn

Analysis Expensive, privacy-invading device is unlikely to set the smartphone market alight

Thu Jun 19 2014, 16:01

Amazon triples Android app store content, remains in third place

Claims Kindle Fire developer revenues match the competition

Tue Jun 17 2014, 09:46

Amazon's Android Appstore is throwing free apps and credit around

Download some apps, coin it in

Fri May 16 2014, 16:40

Amazon waves its Dash wand at the home

Dangling the Dash dongle

Mon Apr 07 2014, 12:25

Samsung takes down the iPad, Surface and Kindle in Galaxy Tab Pro ad

Mocks rival tablets' lack of multitasking, Youtube app

Thu Mar 20 2014, 10:17

Amazon’s fourth quarter sales gain misses estimates

Up 20 percent, could do better

Fri Jan 31 2014, 10:32

Amazon commits to 4K Ultra HD

All new shows will be filmed at 8.3MP

Mon Dec 16 2013, 16:33

Amazon plans an army of courier drones

Will drop off packages in 30 minutes or less

Mon Dec 02 2013, 10:17

Amazon's Coins app payment scheme arrives in the UK

Available to Kindle Fire and Kindle Fire HDX owners

Fri Nov 22 2013, 08:30

Amazon releases Fire OS 3.1 for Kindle Fire HD and HDX tablets

Delivers Goodreads integration, second screen support and enterprise tools

Mon Nov 18 2013, 15:37

Amazon will introduce Sunday deliveries in London

Good news for last minute Christmas shoppers

Mon Nov 11 2013, 12:04

Amazon unveils Kindle HDX Android tablets

And a cheaper Kindle Fire HD

Wed Sep 25 2013, 10:47

Amazon Kindle Matchbook offers cheap print and digital book bundles

Users can download titles purchased from 1995

Tue Sep 03 2013, 15:44
Page 1 of 2
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Blackberry completes restructuring process

Do you think Blackberry can bounce back to growth?