The Inquirer-Home

3D Printing

Raspberry Pi-flavoured iBox Nano printer hits its Kickstarter target

Let any number of tiny self-printed things bloom

Thu Nov 06 2014, 16:36

IDF: Intel shows off Edison-powered 3D printed Jimmy robot

Intel's 21st Century Robot project starter kit is almost ready to ship

Fri Sep 12 2014, 12:54

Amazon opens its own 3D Printing Store

Offers 200 customised products at launch

Mon Jul 28 2014, 16:40

'World's fastest' full colour 3D printer ships in UK for £3,249

Prints 12x faster than standard printers

Tue May 06 2014, 14:27

Low cost 3D Micro printer pulls in $2m on Kickstarter in three days

72 hour cash downpour

Thu Apr 10 2014, 15:39

The paper printer will be dead in four years, says IEEE

Due to the rising popularity of tablets that have more accessible price points

Fri Feb 28 2014, 09:56

Makerbot firm unveils first multi-material full colour 3D printer

Can 3D print complex prototypes and moving parts without assembly

Mon Jan 27 2014, 11:23

CES: 3D food printer will produce more exciting quality treats

Get ready for some crazy chocolate designs

Wed Jan 08 2014, 15:00

US House wants to ban 3D printed handguns for 10 years

Barn door shut, horse galloping away

Wed Dec 04 2013, 16:53

First metal 3D printed gun produced and successfully tested

To 'debunk the myths and misconceptions surrounding 3D printing'

Mon Nov 11 2013, 11:32

European Space Agency takes on 3D printing for space metals

Additive manufacturing is the path to Mars

Fri Oct 18 2013, 14:24

3D printed gun to be displayed at the V&A museum

The first of its kind

Mon Sep 16 2013, 13:04

Homebrew 3D printed rifle upgraded to fire 14 shots

Grizzly 2.0 shown off by Canadian maker

Mon Aug 05 2013, 15:50

Building a 3D printer with a 3D printer

A NYC open source community member plans to launch a self-build 3D printer kit

Thu May 16 2013, 13:22

Raspberry Pi powered beer keg pours a pint hands-free [Video]

We check out Robokeg in action in New York City

Wed May 08 2013, 17:10

3D printer vendors’ shares fall after research firm says it's overvalued

3D Systems shares fell four percent

Fri Feb 15 2013, 13:58

Nokia releases 3D printing data for Lumia 820 case

Lets users print their own handset shell

Mon Jan 21 2013, 10:18

3D printer sales will grow 93 percent in 2014 as business adoption soars

Firms account for nine out of 10 3D systems sold this year

Mon Oct 27 2014, 11:08

3D printing will take 10 years to hit the mainstream despite enterprise adoption

Prices will stay too high for consumers, claims Gartner

Tue Aug 19 2014, 14:27

3D printing industry to boom, will be worth £4.5bn by 2018

Research firm says there's 'massive revenue potential'

Fri Jul 25 2014, 11:27

Flat pack 3D printer to hit Kickstarter on 22 April priced at £600

Has a vertical design to allow for faster, more fluid movements

Wed Apr 16 2014, 15:43

3Doodler 3D printing pen to go on sale at UK retailer Maplins

Kickstarter success story can be ordered for £99

Fri Apr 04 2014, 15:34

Intel CEO talks up wearables, 3D printing, Moore's Law and Apple in Reddit AMA

Brian Krzanich hints at a wearable device he can't talk about yet

Thu Feb 20 2014, 11:52

Adobe brings 3D printing capabilities to Photoshop CC

Creative Cloud update will also deliver a host of features across the digital hub

Thu Jan 16 2014, 05:00

CES: Intel Realsense 3D camera lets users compute and print in 3D

Dreamworks and Microsoft both signed up to use the new tech

Tue Jan 07 2014, 00:08

Philadelphia becomes the first city to ban 3D printed guns

Printing them is now outlawed

Mon Nov 25 2013, 15:06

McDonalds is considering 3D printing Happy Meal toys in-store

Fast food chain is also mulling tablets and touchscreen ordering kiosks

Thu Nov 07 2013, 13:48

Print out an eight inch version of yourself while shopping in Asda

UK supermarket to offer a 3D scanning and printing service from 15 October

Thu Oct 10 2013, 16:29

Intel says open source 3D printed robots are coming

Twenty-first Century Robot project will bridge the technology gap

Fri Sep 13 2013, 13:42

3D printers can cause strokes, researchers warn

Commercially available models emit dangerous particles

Mon Jul 29 2013, 10:18

Ford talks up 3D printing in vehicle design [Video]

It's becoming more prevalent in car research and development

Thu May 16 2013, 10:21

3D printing firm is licensed to make and sell firearms

Seeks additional licence to produce a wide range of guns

Mon Mar 18 2013, 14:07

Augmented reality and 3D printing concept demo [Video]

Inition's proof of concept project combines AR with a 3D printed model

Thu Jan 24 2013, 15:49

Right wing radio host Glenn Beck falls in love with 3D printing

Says 3D printing will change everything

Fri Jan 11 2013, 09:45

gMax 3D printer flat pack updated with two bigger models

The gMax 1.5 and 1.5 XT boast bigger build volumes in smaller frames

Tue Oct 14 2014, 14:00

Makerbot expands 3D printing services into Europe

To pave the way for 3D printing beyond the US

Fri Aug 01 2014, 15:20

BMW workers push 3D printed thumbs through holes in bodywork

Super thumbs reduce stress on joints

Fri Jul 04 2014, 16:40

Stratasys launches world's first multi-material colour 3D printer in the UK

Exclusive Uses plastic in traditional inkjet colours

Tue Apr 15 2014, 17:01

HP will bring 3D printing to the masses in June

CEO claims to have 'solved' the problems of low quality materials

Thu Mar 20 2014, 13:43

Carbon fibre 3D printer by Mark Forg3d is now available to pre-order

Updated Costs a pretty penny

Wed Feb 19 2014, 10:37

The 3D printer revolution is coming

The best of 3D printing on show at this year's CES

Mon Jan 13 2014, 09:05

The best gadgets of 2013

A rundown of some of our favourite, unique and innovative devices of the year

Tue Dec 24 2013, 11:13

A 3D circuit board printer hits Kickstarter, wearables to boom

The EX1 has already received double the pledged goal amount

Tue Nov 12 2013, 17:29

The UK's first 3D printed gun parts seized by police in Manchester

Found a £1,200 high street 3D printer

Fri Oct 25 2013, 11:08

Cubify 3D Printer goes mainstream with Currys and PC World launch

Punters will need to print £1,195 to pay for it

Wed Oct 02 2013, 12:36

Gmax 3D printed 3D printer flat pack hits Kickstarter for $1,100

Has a larger than average 41x41x23cm build volume

Thu Aug 29 2013, 16:52

Maplin starts selling a 3D printer for £700

Available in stores from 9 July

Mon Jul 08 2013, 16:50

New York’s IT startup community is driving the city's future in technology

Column Startups in the city are snowballing innovation

Fri May 10 2013, 16:46

3D printing pen launches on Kickstarter

Extrudes heated ABS plastic, which cools and solidifies into a stable structure

Tue Feb 19 2013, 12:17

Inition demos the Z 450 3D printer [Video]

A colour 3D printer that turns CAD data into models in hours

Thu Jan 24 2013, 13:13
Page 1 of 2
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Internet of Things at Christmas poll

Which smart device are you hoping Santa brings?