Wi-Fi is as secure as your virginity in the Zone, in Old Taipei - Charles Brown
I GET MY FAIR SHARE of spam. And most of it is adequately removed by SpamAssassin. However, one got through today that I just thought I might report to the offending domain.
This is part of the message header that was received (some detail removed):
Received: from your-0xv8v0oeap
by
98degreesfans.zzn.com
with ASMTP id 9D6BCA80
for
<softwaresupport@xxxxxx.com>
; Tue, 13 Nov 2007 18:51:06 -0000
Received: from your-0xv8v0oeap
([152.152.85.75])
by
98degreesfans.zzn.com
with ESMTP id 39F79B6CB0C4
for
<softwaresupport@xxxxxx.com>
; Tue, 13 Nov 2007 18:51:06 -0000
Message-ID: <000c01c82626$1fc38860$f6bdc75a@your0xv8v0oeap>
Looks like your ordinary spam header... so I checked the originating IP address with dnsstuff.com to find the owner and email the abuse@ email address with the message details..
And this is the contact information:
inetnum: 152.152.0.0
- 152.152.255.255
netname: NATO-HQ
descr: NATO Headquarters
descr: Leopold III ln
descr: 1110 Brussels
country: BE
person: WITHHELD*
address: NATO Headquarters
address: 1110 Brussels
address: BE
phone: +32 2 WITHHELD
e-mail: WITHHELD@hq.nato.int
Err... so the NATO Headquarters is sending out spam?
Is this pretty normal for major organisations? I was under the assumption that if anyone had their act together in botty protection it would be them. µ
See Also
NATO
agrees urgent action needed to beat cyber warfare
* by us
It’s a typical organization devised from an orgy or castrated government programs... What do you expect?
...i'm sure eddie appreciates your thorough obfuscation.

(Yes, I figure it's probably to avoid him getting indexed, but still...)
the Nigerian Atlantic Treaty Organisation.