I really didn't have to look very far. I did the same search as in the first screenshot above and followed the first link Google presented. View Source and bingo, there's a script tag pointed at a well-known Chinese exploit server.

Site seems to be properly down now though - good.
When this story came up on my filters, I immediately went to check it out. Lo and behold, applications.palmsource.com redirected to www.access-company.com, as I'd expected it would.

I'm not sure when Fernando tried this, and I've no idea at all what the previous commenter is talking about, but I've been unable to find any actual factual support for this story, sorry. I don't know who Fernando might have attempted to contact, either, but he's welcome to email me and give me the details.

David "Lefty" Schlesinger
Director, Open Source Technologies
ACCESS Co., Ltd.
There is nothing odd about Google's warning, they are absolutely correct that it may harm your computer.

The site is an old ASP application vulnerable to the SQLServer-focused SQL-injection hack that was recently mass-exploited (as reported here: http://www.theinquirer.net/gb/inquirer/news/2008/04/30/microsoft-distances-itself-sql ).

Many of the pages on it still have script tags pointing to the Chinese exploit servers. Avoid.
I really didn't have to look very far. I did the same search as in the first screenshot above and followed the first link Google presented. View Source and bingo, there's a script tag pointed at a well-known Chinese exploit server.

Site seems to be properly down now though - good.
When this story came up on my filters, I immediately went to check it out. Lo and behold, applications.palmsource.com redirected to www.access-company.com, as I'd expected it would.

I'm not sure when Fernando tried this, and I've no idea at all what the previous commenter is talking about, but I've been unable to find any actual factual support for this story, sorry. I don't know who Fernando might have attempted to contact, either, but he's welcome to email me and give me the details.

David "Lefty" Schlesinger
Director, Open Source Technologies
ACCESS Co., Ltd.
There is nothing odd about Google's warning, they are absolutely correct that it may harm your computer.

The site is an old ASP application vulnerable to the SQLServer-focused SQL-injection hack that was recently mass-exploited (as reported here: http://www.theinquirer.net/gb/inquirer/news/2008/04/30/microsoft-distances-itself-sql ).

Many of the pages on it still have script tags pointing to the Chinese exploit servers. Avoid.