The Inquirer-Home
Comments
Its about time

Its about time someone targets them the same way they target individuals. In the web no one can hear you scream!!! or cry.

posted by : missingxtension, 28 September 2007 Complain about this comment
But...

...doesn't miivi.org belong to The Pirate Bay? I'm sure MediaDefender's original domain was miivi.com, or something.

From miivi.org:

"A tribute to the fall of MediaDefender
Open tracker without registration:
http://tracker.miivi.org/announce courtesy of the piratebay"

Also a quick whois says someone from meganova registered the domain.

posted by : Senn, 27 September 2007 Complain about this comment
Uh...

MiiVi.org is the spoof site setup by The Pirate Bay, not the original media defender site.

I suppose checking facts is a bit passe..

posted by : koan, 27 September 2007 Complain about this comment

Media Defender still seeding torrents

aboutus
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters
Advertisement
INQ Poll

Authorities in several countries raided Megaupload recently, shut down all of its services, seized hundreds of servers and arrested several of its executives on criminal charges.

Do you think the move was justified?