The Inquirer-Home
Comments
Unlockthatmobile.

With regards to the above, I tried 
today to obtain a unblocking code from the above named firm,.
All I got was a £5.00 debit on my phone. and no code.
There e-mail address is invalid, and only a premium rate phone number to contact. I will send them a letter , but I dont hold out much hope of my money back. Or any code.
Re

posted by : Scott Thomas Hardy, 25 November 2008 Complain about this comment
BEWARE - This site is a fraud

Check allwhois.com for the doman name registration details. nokiaunlock.org.uk is registered to 'Rick' but as a none trading site(!) so no further details are available. It's sister site 'www.cellular-unlocking.co.uk' has the letter 'a' in all the registration detail lines so untraceable. Shame on fasthosts.co.uk which hosts both for allowing this to happen, and shame on The Inquirer for promoting criminal activity.

posted by : Russ, 04 September 2008 Complain about this comment
Liars

Tried this premium number and conned me out of 9minutes and 46 seconds of premium rate billing! No email address. Must assume their fax support line is a con too.
May they rot in hell!

posted by : MF, 23 June 2008 Complain about this comment
What Scammers!!!!

My fiance spent over 5 minutes at £1.50 a minute yesterday to this rogue company which gave a code which surprise surprise does not work on my phone!!!
Im so annoyed! This company has no email address to contact if you have problems, or a contact number!!!! another surprise!
A fax to the company yesterday (extra expense)_no reply!!! suprise suprise!!!
Dont waste your money and time!!!!
Reporting this company if there is no response by Monday, though not holding on to much hope of that after finding coments above!!!!!!

posted by : caz barker, 12 April 2008 Complain about this comment
What a con

I Have been on the phone ages and it does not work what a wast of time and money

posted by : Glenys Plunkett, 08 January 2008 Complain about this comment
That wasn't my experience

I was on the phone ages watching the bill mounting up and I received a code that didn't work and so I thought never mind I will email the company and guess what - they have no email address even though they tell you to email them. 
So it's cost me about £10 for nothing. I might as well have burnt a £10 note. 
I urge people not to be taken in by this too good to be true service or by the Inquirers claim that it does work. 



posted by : Chris Waywell, 27 December 2007 Complain about this comment

Unlock your Nokia over the phone

aboutus
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters
Advertisement
INQ Poll

Authorities in several countries raided Megaupload recently, shut down all of its services, seized hundreds of servers and arrested several of its executives on criminal charges.

Do you think the move was justified?