The Inquirer-Home

Security

Microsoft tops Google’s takedown requests

Firm sends half a million notices Google’s way

Fri May 25 2012, 09:48

Conficker worm is still troubling Microsoft

Virus won’t go away

Thu Apr 26 2012, 09:46

Ofcom is looking at Sky’s canoe man email hack

Confirms its investigation

Mon Apr 23 2012, 17:36

Flashback Trojan is reduced to 140k infections

Mac attack dwindles

Wed Apr 18 2012, 09:40

Apple adds to Flashback cleanup programme

Building a removal tool

Wed Apr 11 2012, 12:06

Global Payments admits losing up to 1.5 million credit card numbers

Investigation is on-going

Mon Apr 02 2012, 17:30

Microsoft confirms Pirate Bay blocking

Updated Says ‘Messenger will kick out threats’

Wed Mar 28 2012, 11:13

Microsoft probes vulnerability leaks

Investigating MS12-020 bug

Mon Mar 19 2012, 11:59

FBI wants a warrant to unlock an Android phone

Updated Crackin’ ain't easy

Thu Mar 15 2012, 16:22

Anonymous leaks Symantec source code

Updated Retaliates after Lulzsec arrests

Thu Mar 08 2012, 17:27

Github suffers a Ruby on Rails public key vulnerability

The key to failure

Mon Mar 05 2012, 13:56

Android apps have access to your photo library

Apps can grab images

Fri Mar 02 2012, 12:02

Apple, Google, Microsoft and others commit to mobile apps privacy

Apps must offer clear privacy policies

Thu Feb 23 2012, 11:27

Sophos rubbishes Gatekeeper on Mac OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion

Poor implementation

Fri Feb 17 2012, 13:15

Google offers bounties on bugs in Chrome OS

Extends bug hunter programme

Fri Feb 10 2012, 11:40

Anonymous releases Symantec code

Updated Torrents available now

Tue Feb 07 2012, 09:12

Google counters Microsoft’s privacy jibes

A long list of non-facts

Thu Feb 02 2012, 16:14

Firm fined for Angry Birds mobile billing scam

Free games not free, but bad

Thu May 24 2012, 10:46

Facebook adds antivirus marketplace

Big names are on board

Thu Apr 26 2012, 09:41

Chinese nationals and a former NASA staffer are charged with software ‘piracy’

Cost companies $100m in revenues

Thu Apr 19 2012, 14:26

Apple issues Flashback fix

Recommended for all Mac users with Java installed

Fri Apr 13 2012, 09:58

Flashback Mac botnet is confirmed but shrinking

Kaspersky confirms infections

Tue Apr 10 2012, 16:58

Apple Macs are targeted though dirty Word docs

Tibetan trojan tracked down

Fri Mar 30 2012, 12:24

Extremists practice terrorism in console games

The Sun is there

Tue Mar 20 2012, 15:41

Sophos warns about a fresh Windows exploit

You were told to patch it

Fri Mar 16 2012, 15:23

Hacktivists denounce 'Anonymous' operating system

Stinking dirty fake

Thu Mar 15 2012, 10:37

Kaspersky claims Duqu Trojan uses its own programming language

Complexity further suggests state involvement

Thu Mar 08 2012, 13:30

Google offers hackers a cool $1m to crack Chrome

A full-blown Chrome exploit is worth $60,000

Tue Feb 28 2012, 11:15

US state attorneys write to Larry Page over Google privacy policy changes

Updated Want to discuss their concerns ASAP

Thu Feb 23 2012, 10:17

Microsoft's Patch Tuesday highlights flaws in Internet Explorer

Critical fixes for the latest versions

Wed Feb 15 2012, 11:36

Microsoft announces its February Patch Tuesday

A Valentine’s Day full of fixes

Fri Feb 10 2012, 10:52

Sophos says Counterclank is not Android malware

Sides with Lookout against Symantec

Fri Feb 03 2012, 11:39

Open source software should be used to secure public sector systems, IT bosses are told

No problems with technology if implemented correctly

Thu Feb 02 2012, 15:11

Olympic security: How Atos will ensure that technology systems are protected

Burly guards in high-viz jackets won't be the only protection at the Games

Mon Apr 30 2012, 09:00

Sophos study finds that one fifth of Macs carry malware

Windows threats are most common

Tue Apr 24 2012, 14:18

Credit card poachers are in your hotel

Hacking techniques are being sold in underground forums

Thu Apr 19 2012, 10:57

Microsoft’s Patch Tuesday has four critical fixes

Update or suffer the consequences

Wed Apr 11 2012, 14:21

600,000 infected Macs are found in a botnet

Over half a million and rising

Thu Apr 05 2012, 09:43

Draw Something scam is spreading on Twitter

Clicker beware

Thu Mar 29 2012, 14:28

Russian cops arrest Carberp phishing gang

Eight men picked up over banking hacks

Tue Mar 20 2012, 11:40

Sourceforge pulls down the Anonymous OS

Can’t touch this

Fri Mar 16 2012, 10:58

Symantec is unmoved by Norton Anti Virus source release

Expected Anonymous

Mon Mar 12 2012, 10:20

Trustwave is buying M86 Security

Web security meets malware fighter

Wed Mar 07 2012, 10:01

Linode compromised, Bitcoins stolen

Firm confirms intrusion and alerts users

Fri Mar 02 2012, 16:08

Android phones are a big security risk, says security analyst firm

Putting user data in harm's way

Mon Feb 27 2012, 09:44

Microsoft makes much of Google gaffe

Want privacy? Follow us

Fri Feb 17 2012, 16:37

Microsoft's online store in India gets hacked

Operator doesn't have a clue

Mon Feb 13 2012, 14:45

RIM denies Android Runtime apps will bring security risks

No plans for Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich support yet

Wed Feb 08 2012, 10:42

Google’s Bouncer will boost Android security

If it looks dodgy, it’s not getting in

Fri Feb 03 2012, 09:39
Page 7 of 16
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Apple announces the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus and Apple Watch

Which of Apple's new products will you be buying?