The Inquirer-Home

Security

Github suffers a Ruby on Rails public key vulnerability

The key to failure

Mon Mar 05 2012, 13:56

Android apps have access to your photo library

Apps can grab images

Fri Mar 02 2012, 12:02

Apple, Google, Microsoft and others commit to mobile apps privacy

Apps must offer clear privacy policies

Thu Feb 23 2012, 11:27

Sophos rubbishes Gatekeeper on Mac OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion

Poor implementation

Fri Feb 17 2012, 13:15

Google offers bounties on bugs in Chrome OS

Extends bug hunter programme

Fri Feb 10 2012, 11:40

Anonymous releases Symantec code

Updated Torrents available now

Tue Feb 07 2012, 09:12

Google counters Microsoft’s privacy jibes

A long list of non-facts

Thu Feb 02 2012, 16:14

Symantec provides more details on Android Counterclank malware

Says it wants to warn users

Tue Jan 31 2012, 15:30

Microsoft lines up another Kelihos suspect

The botnet that keeps on giving

Tue Jan 24 2012, 09:19

Oracle will release a raft of patches tomorrow

Critical update includes scores of fixes

Mon Jan 16 2012, 14:10

Lawsuit claims Symantec makes 'scareware’

Software might be lying

Wed Jan 11 2012, 12:32

Microsoft gears up for a fat January Patch Tuesday

Includes a security feature bypass

Fri Jan 06 2012, 14:42

Chinese hackers break into US Chamber computer system

Steal six weeks of emails

Wed Dec 21 2011, 12:54

Alleged Gene Simmons web site hacker is arrested

Believed to be a member of Anonymous

Wed Dec 14 2011, 11:45

UK politicians to vote on McKinnon extradition treaty

Pressure mounts to alter extradition laws

Mon Dec 05 2011, 12:43

Twitter buys Android security firm Whisper Systems

Enhancing security and encryption

Tue Nov 29 2011, 12:37

Web site blocking is futile, say INQUIRER readers

The MAFIAA can’t censor the internet, says latest poll

Wed Nov 23 2011, 13:43

Google offers hackers a cool $1m to crack Chrome

A full-blown Chrome exploit is worth $60,000

Tue Feb 28 2012, 11:15

US state attorneys write to Larry Page over Google privacy policy changes

Updated Want to discuss their concerns ASAP

Thu Feb 23 2012, 10:17

Microsoft's Patch Tuesday highlights flaws in Internet Explorer

Critical fixes for the latest versions

Wed Feb 15 2012, 11:36

Microsoft announces its February Patch Tuesday

A Valentine’s Day full of fixes

Fri Feb 10 2012, 10:52

Sophos says Counterclank is not Android malware

Sides with Lookout against Symantec

Fri Feb 03 2012, 11:39

Open source software should be used to secure public sector systems, IT bosses are told

No problems with technology if implemented correctly

Thu Feb 02 2012, 15:11

McAfee launches its Mobile Security 2.0 software

Android users get extra app alert feature

Tue Jan 31 2012, 10:56

McAfee admits to flaws in its Saas Total Protection

Updated Allows execute code control and spam distribution

Thu Jan 19 2012, 12:18

Facebook scam offers the web site in different colours

For a limited time only, with a catch

Thu Jan 12 2012, 10:36

F-Secure warns about Android permissions security risk

Users allow dodgy activity

Tue Jan 10 2012, 17:14

Hackers steal 45,000 Facebook passwords

Ramnit worm gets social

Fri Jan 06 2012, 12:46

Twitter open sources Android security software

Text encryption code is opened to all

Wed Dec 21 2011, 12:20

McAfee axes 250 jobs

Move to become more efficient under Intel

Wed Dec 07 2011, 14:20

Android weakness allows hackers to record phone calls

HTC handsets are most at risk

Thu Dec 01 2011, 14:55

13 million Korean gamers get hacked

Data watchdog warns of Maple Story threat

Mon Nov 28 2011, 11:40

UK banks simulate cyber attacks

Preparing for possible disruption of financial sector

Tue Nov 22 2011, 13:11

Linode compromised, Bitcoins stolen

Firm confirms intrusion and alerts users

Fri Mar 02 2012, 16:08

Android phones are a big security risk, says security analyst firm

Putting user data in harm's way

Mon Feb 27 2012, 09:44

Microsoft makes much of Google gaffe

Want privacy? Follow us

Fri Feb 17 2012, 16:37

Microsoft's online store in India gets hacked

Operator doesn't have a clue

Mon Feb 13 2012, 14:45

RIM denies Android Runtime apps will bring security risks

No plans for Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich support yet

Wed Feb 08 2012, 10:42

Google’s Bouncer will boost Android security

If it looks dodgy, it’s not getting in

Fri Feb 03 2012, 09:39

Financial malware targets online banking customers in the UK and US

Captures information on victims' telephone accounts

Wed Feb 01 2012, 19:06

Symantec warns about PCanywhere and Anonymous

PCanywhere users at ‘increased risk’ of attack

Wed Jan 25 2012, 15:27

Israeli web sites are hit by hacking attacks

El Al Airlines, the Tel Aviv Stock Exchange and three banks disrupted

Tue Jan 17 2012, 17:13

Microsoft’s January Patch Tuesday fixes a critical Windows Media flaw

Updated Totals eight vulnerabilities

Wed Jan 11 2012, 16:26

Ninja Video co-founder gets 22 months' porridge

Streaming service targeted for copyright infringement

Mon Jan 09 2012, 17:22

Symantec confirms Norton source code hack

Dismisses worries

Fri Jan 06 2012, 11:49

Globalsign confesses to certificate attack

But nothing was taken

Wed Dec 14 2011, 13:38

Cnet is accused of bundling malware with downloads

Updated The down low on low down Cnet downloads

Tue Dec 06 2011, 12:12

Duqu hackers shut down operation and wiped servers

Pulled the plug on the Stuxnet-style infection as soon as it was exposed

Thu Dec 01 2011, 13:08

Browser plug-ins, social networks, HTML iframes top Q3 security threats

Latest report exposes major internet risks

Wed Nov 23 2011, 17:55
Page 6 of 15
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?