The Inquirer-Home

Security

Windows Phone 8 is deemed secure by the US and Canadian governments

It might finally get some use in the government and enterprise markets

Wed Sep 18 2013, 16:03

McAfee warns about fake Android apps

Not fair play

Tue Sep 10 2013, 13:06

Security researcher breaks onto Mark Zuckerberg’s Facebook wall

Claims that was the only way to get the firm's attention

Mon Aug 19 2013, 10:35

Google launches Android Device Manager for tracking lost and stolen smartphones

Takes tips from Apple's Find My iPhone app

Mon Aug 05 2013, 12:00

Apple’s developer websites creep back online

Were taken down after security questioned

Mon Jul 29 2013, 10:53

Google Glass vulnerability discovered by Lookout could have captured user data

The vulnerability has since been patched by Google

Wed Jul 17 2013, 14:55

Android 'master key' flaw leaves 99 percent of Google devices open to attack

Hackers could cause havoc if exploited, warns Bluebox Security

Thu Jul 04 2013, 15:10

Almost seven percent of Android apps in Google’s Play store contain adware, claims Lookout

Most popular in the 'personalisation' app category

Thu Jun 27 2013, 09:00

How to uninstall McAfee antivirus, by John McAfee

Not safe for work

Wed Jun 19 2013, 15:05

Eve Online taken offline in denial of service attack

Tranquility wasn’t living up to its name

Mon Jun 03 2013, 12:15

Apple's iPhone joins Samsung and Blackberry with Pentagon security approval

iOS 6 fit for use on US military networks

Mon May 20 2013, 10:37

Microsoft patches zero-day vulnerability in Internet Explorer

With May's Patch Tuesday release

Wed May 15 2013, 12:20

Samsung switches on Knox for the Galaxy S4, availability depends on mobile operators

But EE and Vodafone say that isn't the case

Tue May 07 2013, 14:55

Apple and Samsung phones to get Pentagon security nod in blow for Blackberry

iOS and Knox impresses US government

Thu May 02 2013, 11:00

Samsung Galaxy S4 will ship without Knox security features

Samsung confesses to launch hangup

Thu Apr 25 2013, 11:08

Flawed Malwarebytes security update wipes out thousands of computers

Mistook legitimate files for malware

Wed Apr 17 2013, 17:55

Stolen Macbook Pro travels from London to Iran

Move over, cross-eyed duck lady

Fri Apr 12 2013, 10:15

John McAfee is alive and kidding

Don’t believe what you read

Tue Sep 10 2013, 15:38

Google shores up security following PRISM revelations

In an arms race against the government

Mon Sep 09 2013, 12:11

Blackberry Z10 and Q10 get thumbs up from US Department of Defense

Canadian firm gets some good news for once

Fri Aug 09 2013, 12:45

Black Hat: NASA JPL boss Brian Muirhead talks about Mars exploration

Encourages balancing risk with preparation

Fri Aug 02 2013, 15:15

Samsung set to steal FBI phone deal from rival Blackberry

Samsung's Galaxy devices get security nod

Mon Jul 22 2013, 16:03

Microsoft tries to distance itself from PRISM

Reportedly gave the NSA access to everything

Fri Jul 12 2013, 12:28

Jay Z album app gets the exploit treatment

Make that 100 problems

Thu Jul 04 2013, 13:15

Adobe Creative Cloud suite cracked within 24 hours

Cracked version of Photoshop CC 14 for Windows 'works 100 percent'

Fri Jun 21 2013, 14:02

Microsoft outs pricey multi-factor authentication on Azure cloud

Could put small developers off

Fri Jun 14 2013, 14:55

Google puts a seven day deadline on critical bugs

Will reveal vendors' software bugs if not acknowledged within a week

Fri May 31 2013, 09:51

Syrian Electronic Army goes after the Financial Times in latest hacking attack

Leaves its mark on Twitter

Fri May 17 2013, 14:52

Hacking exploit pops up for Bethesda’s Skyrim and Fallout

A way in to the way out

Mon May 13 2013, 16:00

Facebook adds Trusted Contacts security for hacked account recovery

Looks to calm users' security fears

Fri May 03 2013, 11:08

Google cracks down on Play store security with ban on off-market updates

Facebook first to be hit by changes

Mon Apr 29 2013, 16:20

Android Badnews malware family bears down on Google Play

Nine million copies might be out there

Fri Apr 19 2013, 15:20

Apple patches security flaws in Safari and Java

Allows users to enable Java by website

Wed Apr 17 2013, 11:25

Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon leaks from Ubisoft’s servers

Game firm shuts off Uplay service to block leak

Thu Apr 11 2013, 09:40

Rogue Android Skype app is open to premium SMS fraud

Unofficial sources bring unwanted attention

Tue Sep 10 2013, 15:20

Germany warns against using Windows 8 due to security risks

Government claims it offers a back door for the NSA

Fri Aug 23 2013, 10:05

FBI is accused of compromising the TOR network

Anonymous internet is missing in action

Mon Aug 05 2013, 15:05

Xkeyscore tool gives NSA access to email, web history and Facebook

Documents from Snowden reveal snooping is worse than first thought

Wed Jul 31 2013, 15:40

Apple’s developer website is hit by a security vulnerability

Warns users about website overhaul

Mon Jul 22 2013, 10:50

ARMA games publisher Bohemia Interactive resets passwords after attack

Joins Ubisoft and Codemasters

Fri Jul 12 2013, 12:15

Opera reveals security breach

A few thousand Windows users might have been affected

Thu Jun 27 2013, 11:48

Apple issues Java patch for Mac OS X users fixing 40 critical vulnerabilities

Could allow an untrusted Java applet to execute code outside the Java sandbox

Wed Jun 19 2013, 17:45

Microsoft and FBI take down Citadel botnet

International crackdown

Thu Jun 06 2013, 14:03

Syrian Electronic Army is back in the Sky camp

Hackers create havoc with app takeover

Tue May 28 2013, 09:44

Lulzsec hackers sentenced to jail time

All plead guilty to various offences

Thu May 16 2013, 15:45

Kaspersky inks a deal with Qualcomm to improve Android security

Says lower level OS work is needed

Mon May 13 2013, 00:00

Samsung Galaxy S4, Blackberry Q10 win Pentagon security approval

Apple expected to get nod in two weeks

Fri May 03 2013, 10:13

Syrian activists continue Twitter hacking spree

Guardian accounts taken over

Mon Apr 29 2013, 11:25

Microsoft offers Outlook, Skype and Xbox users two-step authentication

Extra security across all your accounts

Thu Apr 18 2013, 12:42

Linode hacked, customer passwords reset

One customer targeted in attack

Tue Apr 16 2013, 13:00
Page 4 of 16
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Blackberry completes restructuring process

Do you think Blackberry can bounce back to growth?