The Inquirer-Home

Security

Endpoint update plays havoc with enterprise Windows XP networks

Users still acting surprised that something Windows XP related is borked

Thu Apr 17 2014, 13:48

Condoleezza Rice appointment to Dropbox board provokes strong reactions

If she listens to the haters, there will be tears on her pilau

Fri Apr 11 2014, 17:05

Second eavesdropping bug is found in Google Chrome

Unplug your mic and put tape over your webcam

Wed Apr 09 2014, 17:05

iOS 7 bug allows iPhone thieves to switch off Find My iPhone

Second flaw in as many months

Thu Apr 03 2014, 15:29

Microsoft: SMBs are at dire risk when opening email on Windows XP machines

Please PLEASE upgrade to a newer Windows system

Tue Mar 25 2014, 16:45

US indicts three men over alleged corporate cyber thievery

Pinched around $15m, allegedly

Tue Mar 18 2014, 12:13

Access, EFF and Twitter launch post-PRISM Encrypt all the Things action plan

Three year data security plan

Thu Mar 06 2014, 12:35

Samsung Knox enabled devices get Microsoft Workplace Join support

Firm looks to enhance its enterprise security credentials

Fri Feb 28 2014, 13:34

Android is target for 98 percent of all mobile malware

Kaspersky Lab also finds first Tor Android Trojan

Wed Feb 26 2014, 15:33

Nokia: Nine percent of Android apps tested for Nokia X contain malware

Exclusive Apps are available in 'multiple Android stores' including Google Play

Wed Feb 26 2014, 09:32

Google buys ad fraud fighters Spider.io

Pulls anti-fraud firm into its web

Mon Feb 24 2014, 12:43

Kaspersky Lab unmasks a global cyber espionage toolkit

Security firm peels back The Mask

Tue Feb 11 2014, 11:27

NHS websites are compromised by hackers to serve malware

Updated A coding error was to blame

Mon Feb 03 2014, 14:47

FBI busts email hacking websites and users

Websites down, people charged

Tue Jan 28 2014, 10:43

Google cans Chrome extensions that contained malware

Good apps that got in with the wrong crowd

Mon Jan 20 2014, 14:33

Microsoft's January Patch Tuesday tackles Windows XP security holes

Patching all it can before end of support in April

Tue Jan 14 2014, 11:46

Gmail starts showing images by default on Android

Updated No need to worry about picture security

Fri Jan 10 2014, 12:52

Canadian student arrested for Heartbleed attack on tax agency

Pinched and charged

Thu Apr 17 2014, 10:36

Google beefs up Android security with continuous app scanning feature

Available on all devices running Android 2.3 and above

Fri Apr 11 2014, 14:26

Microsoft's final Windows XP Patch Tuesday is brief

Fixes remote code execution in Internet Explorer and Microsoft Office

Wed Apr 09 2014, 12:55

Bitcoin mining malware hits Android

Raspberry Pi also put to work down the pit

Thu Mar 27 2014, 13:50

Banks negotiate extended Windows XP support for ATM systems

Not everything is as embedded as it could be

Mon Mar 17 2014, 16:25

Linux bug leaves thousands of users vulnerable to attack

Though it seems that it is yet to be exploited

Wed Mar 05 2014, 17:25

RSA 2014 security conference app has 'severe vulnerabilities'

Half a dozen security flaws uncovered

Fri Feb 28 2014, 10:46

Apple releases OS X 10.9.2 update to tackle SSL bug

Also shores up Facetime and iMessage

Wed Feb 26 2014, 13:21

Samsung outs Knox Marketplace alongside slew of security features

Just four percent of compatible Galaxy devices have service enabled at present

Tue Feb 25 2014, 20:26

Apple offers fix for iOS SSL hell

Mac OS X is still waiting

Mon Feb 24 2014, 11:57

iOS 7 exploit disables Find My iPhone without a password

Likely to be fixed in iOS 7.1

Fri Feb 07 2014, 13:10

Yahoo warns its users about a hacker attack

Resets passwords on affected accounts

Fri Jan 31 2014, 09:18

Bitcoin is being accepted at casinos and universities

Moving closer to being a popular payment method

Wed Jan 22 2014, 15:43

Starbucks digital wallet app for iPhone has a major security flaw

Updated But a fix it on the way

Fri Jan 17 2014, 11:56

Oracle to issue huge security patch addressing 36 Java vulnerabilities

144 flaws found across hundreds of Oracle products and components

Mon Jan 13 2014, 11:42

Snapchat snaps into post hacking apology mode

Updates app and gets around to apologising

Fri Jan 10 2014, 11:42

Heartbleed hits Mumsnet and the Canadian taxman

Mixed emotions on this one

Tue Apr 15 2014, 09:29

Cybercrime surge is forcing security vendors to roll out updates every 40 minutes

Hacker siege increasing danger of false positive signature update, says Symantec

Thu Apr 10 2014, 13:24

As Windows XP support ends, experts lend advice on staying safe

Your essential guide to not getting pwned

Tue Apr 08 2014, 12:55

Hackers target Monster.com users with Gameover Zeus malware

Website needs two-factor authentication, says F-Secure

Thu Mar 27 2014, 10:50

Users inadvertently post Amazon Web Services keys on Github

Administrator access hidden in plain sight

Mon Mar 24 2014, 16:47

BT under ICO investigation after mass data exposure incident

Information Commissioners Office is following a critical path

Mon Mar 17 2014, 14:04

360 million stolen personal details are found online

Hold Security stumbles on a pilfered haul

Thu Feb 27 2014, 09:10

iOS bug opens way for background key-logging on iPhones

Non-jailbroken devices not safe

Wed Feb 26 2014, 10:24

Deutsche Telekom to launch post-Snowden smartphone encryption app

Will lock voice and text messages away from snooping spooks

Tue Feb 25 2014, 09:55

Google buys secure access outfit Slicklogin

A sound deal

Mon Feb 17 2014, 09:24

Adobe issues an emergency Flash Player patch for Windows and Mac

Fixes bug that allows attackers to take control of an affected system

Wed Feb 05 2014, 11:16

The Council of Europe wants action on eavesdropping

The post-Snowden world needs answers and demands change

Wed Jan 29 2014, 12:41

99 percent of mobile malware is aimed at Android

Google platform comes top again

Wed Jan 22 2014, 14:33

Syrian Electronic Army attacks Saudi websites

Also promises a return to Redmond

Thu Jan 16 2014, 13:37

Syrian Electronic Army claims Microsoft as its latest victim

Twitter account falls, emails snarfed

Mon Jan 13 2014, 10:05
Page 1 of 15
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?