The Inquirer-Home

Phone

IBM fails to stop Reuters from publishing a patent agreement with Samsung

The cat will get out of the bag

Tue Jul 31 2012, 11:19

Apple's IOS 5.1.1 gets jailbroken

Fanbois want to break free

Fri May 25 2012, 15:58

Sony releases Android ROM for unlocked Xperia Play

Wants feedback on game performance

Fri Mar 30 2012, 12:10

Mozilla announces partnerships for its Gecko HTML5 phone

Telefonica and Deutsche Telekom sign on the dotted line

Tue Feb 28 2012, 14:23

Oracle drops a patent and lowers its damages estimate against Google

Oracle's shambles continue to cost it dearly

Mon Feb 20 2012, 17:16

Google’s Bouncer will boost Android security

If it looks dodgy, it’s not getting in

Fri Feb 03 2012, 09:39

Oracle tries to get out of its Java patents lawsuit against Google

Wants a different judge

Thu Jan 19 2012, 10:42

Android variant Cyanogenmod passes one million installs

Community effort hits a big milestone

Fri Jan 13 2012, 15:34

Windows Phone 7.5 suffers a SMS denial of service flaw

Perhaps a sign of growing popularity

Wed Dec 14 2011, 10:24

Carrier IQ admits its software sees a lot of information but claims no rights over data

Hints at a mobile operator control problem

Mon Dec 05 2011, 09:22

Samsung Galaxy Nexus volume bug fix is rolling out now

Will reach all in the next week

Wed Nov 30 2011, 12:54

Sony Ericsson details its Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich update

For the entire 2011 Xperia line

Tue Nov 15 2011, 15:56

LG confirms Android Gingerbread update schedule for Optimus phones

Keeps vague about Ice Cream Sandwich

Mon Oct 31 2011, 17:36

Android Market tops 500,000 apps

While 37 per cent get the boot

Mon Oct 24 2011, 14:24

Microsoft opens Windows Phone 7.5 update to 50 per cent of devices

Happy after analysing installation data

Tue Oct 04 2011, 12:36

Oracle's $2.2bn claim against Android is flawed claims Google

The battle of the Larrys continues

Thu Sep 22 2011, 16:37

Judge allows Oracle to keep Java copyright claims

Doesn't let Google off easily

Fri Sep 16 2011, 13:07

Microsoft denies HTC early access to Windows 8

Showing loyality to a long-time Windows Phone sufferer

Thu Jun 07 2012, 14:37

Firm fined for Angry Birds mobile billing scam

Free games not free, but bad

Thu May 24 2012, 10:46

HTC details its Android 4.0 updates

Ice Cream Sandwiches line up

Wed Mar 14 2012, 11:32

Windows Phone holds little joy for Nokia as Symbian market share plummets

Falls into a death spiral

Wed Feb 22 2012, 15:26

Google's appeal to remove Lindholm email from Android lawsuit is denied

Oracle scores a minor victory

Tue Feb 07 2012, 17:24

Whited00r brings parts of IOS 5 to Apple's Iphones

Suggests performance is not an issue

Fri Jan 20 2012, 17:38

Vodafone hires Yoda

Heh, Yodafone

Wed Jan 18 2012, 13:29

Google issues an Android application style guide

Advises developers to clean up their act

Fri Jan 13 2012, 14:50

FBI admits to using Carrier IQ data

A tool for the men in black

Tue Dec 13 2011, 16:16

Apple, Nokia and RIM distance themselves from Carrier IQ saga

Don't look at us, Guv'

Fri Dec 02 2011, 15:04

Motorola Mobility shareholders vote in favour of Google merger

Now waiting for the Department of Justice

Fri Nov 18 2011, 11:57

Apple releases a fix for Iphone battery problems

But users complain that it doesn't work

Fri Nov 11 2011, 09:33

Apple gets a slide-to-unlock patent for smartphones and tablets

Trouble ahead for Samsung and HTC

Wed Oct 26 2011, 15:01

Microsoft flogs Android and Chrome licences to Quanta

Another big fish caught in Microsoft's net

Fri Oct 14 2011, 14:01

Microsoft collects WP7 location data without user knowledge

Jailbreaker rubbishes Microsoft's claims

Mon Sep 26 2011, 13:44

Microsoft will roll out Windows Phone 7.5 Mango in two weeks

Urges users to wait for the release

Thu Sep 22 2011, 14:54

Google buys 1,023 patents from IBM to protect Android

Big Blue helps the Green Machine

Thu Sep 15 2011, 14:37

Samsung open sources Galaxy S3 source code

Impressive turnaround

Fri Jun 01 2012, 12:06

Motorola cools on Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich updates

They won’t always work so it won’t always do them

Mon May 21 2012, 14:11

Samsung kicks off Android 4.0 rollout

Starts today, to spread slowly

Tue Mar 13 2012, 15:02

Canonical will pitch Ubuntu with Android on Motorola Atrix 2 at MWC

Dual OS to kill Windows

Wed Feb 22 2012, 14:01

Microsoft will relax hardware specifications for Windows Phone 8

Will nick the NT OS kernel from Windows 8

Fri Feb 03 2012, 15:06

Kodak sues Samsung alleging patent infringement

While filing for Chapter 11 bankruptcy protection

Thu Jan 19 2012, 15:35

Apple IOS 5.0.1 untethered jailbreak is shown off

Not long until public release

Mon Jan 16 2012, 17:05

Apple sued by Cequint for alleged caller-ID patent infringement

Gets in line behind Samsung and HTC

Wed Dec 14 2011, 11:14

Schmidt calls Carrier IQ software a keylogger

More pressure on mobile tracking outfit

Fri Dec 09 2011, 14:54

Apple loads Carrier IQ's trackerware onto IOS devices

But refrains from keylogging

Thu Dec 01 2011, 13:49

Samsung Galaxy S II will get an Android 4.0 upgrade

Can't say when though

Thu Nov 17 2011, 13:11

Apple fails to fix Iphone daylight savings time bug

Fanbois misplace time in the hands of Apple

Mon Nov 07 2011, 12:13

Android overtakes Apple's IOS in app downloads

Little green robot continues its ascent

Tue Oct 25 2011, 16:37

Microsoft relies on Samsung and HTC cash to peddle Windows Phone

Wants sales clerks to push its devices

Mon Oct 10 2011, 11:48

Oracle claims it has lost $1.16bn due to Android

Probably not as much as Nokia

Fri Sep 23 2011, 13:50

Google wants developers to adopt Ice Cream Sandwich

One Android for smartphones and tablets

Tue Sep 20 2011, 16:44
Page 5 of 12
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?