The Inquirer-Home

Phone

Android Jelly Bean overtakes Ice Cream Sandwich

Gingerbread still leads

Thu May 02 2013, 15:37

Samsung Galaxy S4 Eye Scroll and Air Gesture video demo

We check out its futuristic software features

Thu Apr 18 2013, 14:45

Samsung partners with Absolute Software to boost Galaxy S4 security features

Will be embedded into Samsung Knox

Fri Apr 05 2013, 10:44

Android 4.x Jelly Bean is on 25 percent of Android devices

Google now counts just active users

Wed Apr 03 2013, 11:15

Apple releases iOS 6.1.3 to fix lockscreen security flaw

Available to download now

Tue Mar 19 2013, 17:45

Samsung's Galaxy S4 could have an 'eye scrolling' feature

The future is here

Tue Mar 05 2013, 10:52

Mobile phone sales declined in 2012 despite record smartphone shipments

According to Gartner's latest numbers

Wed Feb 13 2013, 11:00

Android 4.x Jelly Bean is on 13.6 percent of devices

Android 2.3 Gingerbread has the highest share

Wed Feb 06 2013, 10:47

Android and iOS account for 92 percent of fourth quarter smartphone shipments

Blackberry and Windows Phone left behind

Mon Jan 28 2013, 11:58

Sony Playstation Mobile kicks off a six week free game frenzy

Playstation Mobile users get a free game a week

Thu Jan 17 2013, 09:47

French hacker admits smartphone app fraud

Slowly softly stealing Frenchman

Fri Oct 19 2012, 09:40

Dutch pranksters superglue an Iphone 5 to the sidewalk

Hilarity ensues

Mon Sep 24 2012, 12:13

Apple’s Iphone is hit with SMS spoofer

IOS flaw said to be severe

Mon Aug 20 2012, 16:05

IBM fails to stop Reuters from publishing a patent agreement with Samsung

The cat will get out of the bag

Tue Jul 31 2012, 11:19

Apple's IOS 5.1.1 gets jailbroken

Fanbois want to break free

Fri May 25 2012, 15:58

Sony releases Android ROM for unlocked Xperia Play

Wants feedback on game performance

Fri Mar 30 2012, 12:10

Mozilla announces partnerships for its Gecko HTML5 phone

Telefonica and Deutsche Telekom sign on the dotted line

Tue Feb 28 2012, 14:23

Apple and Samsung phones to get Pentagon security nod in blow for Blackberry

iOS and Knox impresses US government

Thu May 02 2013, 11:00

Microsoft will release a Windows Phone 8 update this year

Will add support for quad-core processors and HD 1080p screens

Tue Apr 09 2013, 16:03

Facebook announces a custom Android interface called Home

HTC First will debut Home on EE in the UK

Thu Apr 04 2013, 18:54

Mozilla Firefox OS on Dreamfone video demo

A first look at the low-cost smartphone

Wed Mar 27 2013, 14:08

Google removes ad blocking Android apps from its Google Play store

Let the protests begin

Thu Mar 14 2013, 15:17

MWC: Top 10 Nokia Lumia 520 and 720 features

We reveal why Nokia impressed us at this year's Barcelona expo

Wed Feb 27 2013, 14:32

Google starts rolling out Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean

Bug fixes ahoy

Tue Feb 12 2013, 13:46

RIM’s European MD fends off 'what went wrong' question

We'll never know what he thinks happened

Wed Jan 30 2013, 11:47

Children are at risk from smartphone apps

UK regulator wants parents to step in between kids and apps

Wed Jan 16 2013, 15:22

Apple acknowledges purple photo problem

Suggests a workaround

Mon Oct 08 2012, 09:41

Half a billion Android devices have been activated

It’s a big day for Google's mobile operating system

Wed Sep 12 2012, 14:31

Microsoft suspends Windows Phone app submissions

Cites problems with certificates

Wed Aug 15 2012, 12:47

Microsoft denies HTC early access to Windows 8

Showing loyality to a long-time Windows Phone sufferer

Thu Jun 07 2012, 14:37

Firm fined for Angry Birds mobile billing scam

Free games not free, but bad

Thu May 24 2012, 10:46

HTC details its Android 4.0 updates

Ice Cream Sandwiches line up

Wed Mar 14 2012, 11:32

Windows Phone holds little joy for Nokia as Symbian market share plummets

Falls into a death spiral

Wed Feb 22 2012, 15:26

Google cracks down on Play store security with ban on off-market updates

Facebook first to be hit by changes

Mon Apr 29 2013, 16:20

Microsoft and Nokia file EU antitrust complaint against Google's Android

Says it favours Google apps

Tue Apr 09 2013, 10:10

Facebook's 'new home on Android' live blog

Set to kick off at 6pm BST Thursday

Thu Apr 04 2013, 10:32

Android 4.x Jelly Bean is now on 16.5 percent of devices

But Android 2.3 Gingerbread continues to lead with 44 percent

Wed Mar 06 2013, 12:06

Canonical will release Ubuntu smartphone software on 21 February

Mobile Linux OS will debut on the Galaxy Nexus and Nexus 4

Mon Feb 18 2013, 10:43

Millions have downloaded iOS 6.0 jailbreak

Users are embracing Evasi0n

Wed Feb 06 2013, 13:03

Apple releases iOS 6.1 for iPhones and iPads

LTE support added

Tue Jan 29 2013, 09:39

Mozilla releases details of developer Firefox OS smartphone

Goes for the low-end

Tue Jan 22 2013, 15:36

Microsoft smacks down Apple and Android handsets with Windows Phone duel

Interrupts dinner, smokes a phone and leaves

Tue Nov 20 2012, 12:16

Netflix updates its Android app

Complete overhaul for video streaming application

Mon Sep 24 2012, 15:18

Google’s Android OS has over half of the US smartphone market

Samsung heads the list of sellers

Wed Sep 05 2012, 09:47

Microsoft revamps Windows Phone Dev Centre with Paypal support

More markets but not many users

Tue Aug 07 2012, 14:14

Samsung open sources Galaxy S3 source code

Impressive turnaround

Fri Jun 01 2012, 12:06

Motorola cools on Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich updates

They won’t always work so it won’t always do them

Mon May 21 2012, 14:11

Samsung kicks off Android 4.0 rollout

Starts today, to spread slowly

Tue Mar 13 2012, 15:02
Page 4 of 12
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Apple announces the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus and Apple Watch

Which of Apple's new products will you be buying?