The Inquirer-Home

Phone

Nintendo is eyeing smartphones and tablets to save company's future

Mario Kart could be coming to the iPad

Mon Jan 20 2014, 10:43

Nokia Black rollout brings folders to Lumia Windows Phone devices

Arrives on the Lumia 1020 and Lumia 925

Fri Jan 10 2014, 15:04

Ubuntu Touch phones to ship next year as Canonical bags first OEM

Shuttleworth reveals firm is in talks with four other household names

Wed Dec 11 2013, 12:43

Android 4.4.1 Kitkat arrives to fix Nexus 5 camera woes

Promises improved shutter speed and faster focusing

Fri Dec 06 2013, 11:03

Apple releases iOS 7.1 to developers

Likely to arrive on iPhones and iPads in time for Christmas

Tue Nov 19 2013, 10:41

Samsung and Intel reveal 36 partners for the open source Tizen OS

eBay, McAfee and Sharp are onboard with the Android challenger

Tue Nov 12 2013, 12:41

HTC One handsets get Android 4.3 Jelly Bean and Sense 5.5

Rollout begins a month later than expected

Fri Oct 25 2013, 10:30

Samsung Galaxy S4 Android 4.3 rollout begins

Updated Right on schedule

Thu Oct 17 2013, 17:05

Nokia abandons support for Symbian and Meego two years early

Updated Developers take to Twitter to slam firm

Wed Oct 09 2013, 13:58

iPhone and iPad users discover an iMessage bug in iOS 7

Updated Apple promises a quick fix

Wed Oct 02 2013, 09:45

Samsung Galaxy S4 to get Android 4.3 and Galaxy Gear compatibility next month

Updated Ageing Galaxy S3 will also get latest Jelly Bean update

Thu Sep 26 2013, 12:46

iOS 7 download glitches infuriate Apple users

Apple keeps quiet about cloud problems

Thu Sep 19 2013, 12:21

Microsoft says its Windows Phone Store has hit nine million daily transactions

Rewards developers with some good news

Mon Sep 16 2013, 12:44

Microsoft's Nokia acquisition should have Apple and Google worried

Opinion The smartphone market just got serious

Tue Sep 03 2013, 10:35

Nokia releases 'Amber' Windows Phone 8 update for Lumia devices

Brings Smart Camera and Glance Screen to older handsets

Fri Aug 16 2013, 12:03

Android 4.x Jelly Bean is now on 40.5 percent of Android devices

Only 6.5 percent running version 4.2.x

Fri Aug 02 2013, 15:40

Sony says Android 4.3 Jelly Bean is coming to Xperia Z lineup

Rollout set for early August

Thu Jul 25 2013, 13:44

Canonical admits first Ubuntu Touch phones won't arrive until 2015

No Ubuntu Edge coming, either

Wed Jan 15 2014, 12:37

Windows Phone 8.1 to arrive in April with Siri-like assistant

Notification center and on-screen controls are also tipped

Tue Dec 17 2013, 10:32

Android 4.4.2 Kitkat arrives on Google Nexus devices

Rolling out to the Nexus 4, Nexus 5, Nexus 7 and Nexus 10

Tue Dec 10 2013, 10:22

iOS 7 is on almost 75 percent of iPhones, 65 percent of iPads

Outpaces iOS 6 adoption rates

Wed Dec 04 2013, 11:23

Apple pushes iOS 7.0.4 to iPhones and iPads to fix Facetime bug

Other improvements and fixes included

Fri Nov 15 2013, 12:50

Samsung admits that its Touchwiz Android skin isn't very good

Will invest more cash on making it better

Wed Nov 06 2013, 12:23

Blackberry pushes out Blackberry OS 10.2 update to Q10, Q5 and Z10 handsets

Delivers Prority Hub, Instant Previews and an improved keyboard

Thu Oct 24 2013, 13:52

Nokia offers Lumia owners free Netflix in push to flog more Windows Phone devices

Streaming steaming towards your ear

Wed Oct 16 2013, 09:48

Microsoft reportedly begs HTC to load Windows Phone on its Android smartphones

Could make for a dual-booting HTC One

Fri Oct 04 2013, 12:34

Windows Phone UK market share hits double figures

Thanks to Nokia's cheap Lumia handsets

Tue Oct 01 2013, 11:34

Hoax fools iPhone users into thinking that iOS 7 makes their device waterproof

We worry about the human race

Tue Sep 24 2013, 12:21

Windows Phone 8 is deemed secure by the US and Canadian governments

It might finally get some use in the government and enterprise markets

Wed Sep 18 2013, 16:03

Nokia was flirting with Android before Microsoft buyout

Finns considered putting Plan B into action

Mon Sep 16 2013, 11:48

Windows Phone hits record 9.2 percent market share in the UK

As Blackberry's hold shrinks 7.8 percent

Mon Sep 02 2013, 11:56

iOS 7 nears release as beta 6 arrives on developers' iPhones and iPads

Could see final release on 20 September

Fri Aug 16 2013, 10:22

Android captures record 80 percent of smartphone market in second quarter

Apple iOS slips to three year low as Windows Phone reaches three year high

Fri Aug 02 2013, 10:54

Canonical's crowdfunding of Ubuntu Edge stretches credibility to the breaking point

Opinion Won't put its money where its mouth is

Tue Jul 23 2013, 17:17

Android 4.4 Kitkat is a slow mover with just 1.4 percent of devices claimed

Android 4.x Jelly Bean dominates with almost 60 percent of the market

Mon Jan 13 2014, 10:42

Apple releases iOS 7.1 beta 2 to developers

Adds car display toggle, improved Touch ID settings and bug fixes

Mon Dec 16 2013, 15:22

Apple reveals that iOS 7 is on 74 percent of iPhones and iPads

Despite gaining widespread criticism

Fri Dec 06 2013, 11:19

HTC One handsets to get Android 4.4 Kitkat update in January

No word on the HTC One Max and One Mini

Wed Nov 20 2013, 12:26

Android 4.4 Kitkat arrives on the Nexus 7 and Nexus 10 tablets

But just WiFi-only models

Wed Nov 13 2013, 10:28

Windows Phone was the only mobile operating system to see third quarter growth in the UK

Android and iOS market shares slip

Mon Nov 04 2013, 14:51

Apple releases iOS 7.0.3 to fix iMessage bug and motion sickness

Also delivers iCloud Keychain and Password Generator

Wed Oct 23 2013, 14:16

Windows Phone 8 GDR3 update arrives with quad-core, HD 1080p display support

Will likely debut on new Nokia kit on 22 October

Mon Oct 14 2013, 15:03

Android 4.3 Jelly Bean is on just 1.5 percent of devices

Fragmentation continues to plague Google's mobile operating system

Thu Oct 03 2013, 10:53

iOS 7 is making iPhone and iPad users sick

Physically ill

Fri Sep 27 2013, 10:14

iOS 7 review

Jony Ive's design overhaul breathes life back into Apple's mobile operating system

Thu Sep 19 2013, 12:38

iOS 7 will be released at 6pm UK time

Stop checking for the update

Wed Sep 18 2013, 10:39

iOS 7 will be released on 18 September

Coming to the iPhone 4, iPad 2 and newer

Tue Sep 10 2013, 18:27

HTC One to get Android 4.3 Jelly Bean in September

Will see HD 1080p Netflix streaming, restricted profiles

Wed Aug 21 2013, 12:15

Android nears 80 percent market share as iOS plummets

While Windows Phone passes Blackberry for number three spot

Fri Aug 09 2013, 13:55

Apple releases iOS 7 beta 4 for the iPhone and iPad

Hidden code refers to fingerprint scanner

Tue Jul 30 2013, 10:51
Page 3 of 12
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Masque malware is putting iPad and iPhone user data at risk

Has news of iOS malware made you reconsider getting an iPhone?