The Inquirer-Home

Phone

MWC: Nokia announces BBM is coming to Windows Phone

Adobe Photoshop also coming, alongside Nokia Imaging SDK

Mon Feb 24 2014, 07:44

Samsung's Context service will collect user data to share with developers

Korean firm apparently hasn't heard of PRISM

Wed Feb 12 2014, 10:26

Samsung likely will tone down Android skin following Google pressure

Reportedly will promote Google services on future devices

Thu Jan 30 2014, 11:21

Kantar says Samsung is 'under real pressure' despite Android's continued dominance

Android grabs 70 percent of the market

Mon Jan 27 2014, 11:09

Nintendo is eyeing smartphones and tablets to save company's future

Mario Kart could be coming to the iPad

Mon Jan 20 2014, 10:43

Nokia Black rollout brings folders to Lumia Windows Phone devices

Arrives on the Lumia 1020 and Lumia 925

Fri Jan 10 2014, 15:04

Ubuntu Touch phones to ship next year as Canonical bags first OEM

Shuttleworth reveals firm is in talks with four other household names

Wed Dec 11 2013, 12:43

Android 4.4.1 Kitkat arrives to fix Nexus 5 camera woes

Promises improved shutter speed and faster focusing

Fri Dec 06 2013, 11:03

Apple releases iOS 7.1 to developers

Likely to arrive on iPhones and iPads in time for Christmas

Tue Nov 19 2013, 10:41

Samsung and Intel reveal 36 partners for the open source Tizen OS

eBay, McAfee and Sharp are onboard with the Android challenger

Tue Nov 12 2013, 12:41

HTC One handsets get Android 4.3 Jelly Bean and Sense 5.5

Rollout begins a month later than expected

Fri Oct 25 2013, 10:30

Samsung Galaxy S4 Android 4.3 rollout begins

Updated Right on schedule

Thu Oct 17 2013, 17:05

Nokia abandons support for Symbian and Meego two years early

Updated Developers take to Twitter to slam firm

Wed Oct 09 2013, 13:58

iPhone and iPad users discover an iMessage bug in iOS 7

Updated Apple promises a quick fix

Wed Oct 02 2013, 09:45

Samsung Galaxy S4 to get Android 4.3 and Galaxy Gear compatibility next month

Updated Ageing Galaxy S3 will also get latest Jelly Bean update

Thu Sep 26 2013, 12:46

iOS 7 download glitches infuriate Apple users

Apple keeps quiet about cloud problems

Thu Sep 19 2013, 12:21

Canonical announces BQ and Meizu as first Ubuntu phone partners

Firm claims it will offer a 'credible' alternative to Android this year

Wed Feb 19 2014, 17:17

Windows Phone 8.1 includes Windows RT app compatibility, iCloud support

Developers cough that it will reach all Windows Phone 8 devices

Tue Feb 11 2014, 15:34

Steve Wozniak thinks Apple should make an Android smartphone

Apple co-founder offers his firm some advice

Fri Feb 07 2014, 12:05

Apple will fix iOS 7 random reboot issue with a software update

Firm finally acknowledges the issue

Thu Jan 23 2014, 10:23

Canonical admits first Ubuntu Touch phones won't arrive until 2015

No Ubuntu Edge coming, either

Wed Jan 15 2014, 12:37

Windows Phone 8.1 to arrive in April with Siri-like assistant

Notification center and on-screen controls are also tipped

Tue Dec 17 2013, 10:32

Android 4.4.2 Kitkat arrives on Google Nexus devices

Rolling out to the Nexus 4, Nexus 5, Nexus 7 and Nexus 10

Tue Dec 10 2013, 10:22

iOS 7 is on almost 75 percent of iPhones, 65 percent of iPads

Outpaces iOS 6 adoption rates

Wed Dec 04 2013, 11:23

Apple pushes iOS 7.0.4 to iPhones and iPads to fix Facetime bug

Other improvements and fixes included

Fri Nov 15 2013, 12:50

Samsung admits that its Touchwiz Android skin isn't very good

Will invest more cash on making it better

Wed Nov 06 2013, 12:23

Blackberry pushes out Blackberry OS 10.2 update to Q10, Q5 and Z10 handsets

Delivers Prority Hub, Instant Previews and an improved keyboard

Thu Oct 24 2013, 13:52

Nokia offers Lumia owners free Netflix in push to flog more Windows Phone devices

Streaming steaming towards your ear

Wed Oct 16 2013, 09:48

Microsoft reportedly begs HTC to load Windows Phone on its Android smartphones

Could make for a dual-booting HTC One

Fri Oct 04 2013, 12:34

Windows Phone UK market share hits double figures

Thanks to Nokia's cheap Lumia handsets

Tue Oct 01 2013, 11:34

Hoax fools iPhone users into thinking that iOS 7 makes their device waterproof

We worry about the human race

Tue Sep 24 2013, 12:21

Windows Phone 8 is deemed secure by the US and Canadian governments

It might finally get some use in the government and enterprise markets

Wed Sep 18 2013, 16:03

Samsung kicks off its Android 4.4 Kitkat update rollout

In the US, at least

Wed Feb 19 2014, 10:06

Google reportedly will force OEMs to use the latest version of Android

In order to have access to Google Play and Google services

Tue Feb 11 2014, 13:55

Apple will release iOS 7.1 to iPhones and iPads in 'early March'

Update is set to deliver Car Display, Calendar View and design tweaks

Wed Feb 05 2014, 11:43

iOS 7 shames Android 4.4 Kitkat with 80 percent adoption rate

Apple boasts that four-fifths of iPhones and iPads are running latest release

Tue Jan 28 2014, 10:57

Samsung Galaxy S5 UI leaks as a tarted-up copy of Google Now

Touchwiz is finally getting a makeover

Mon Jan 20 2014, 12:30

Android 4.4 Kitkat is a slow mover with just 1.4 percent of devices claimed

Android 4.x Jelly Bean dominates with almost 60 percent of the market

Mon Jan 13 2014, 10:42

Apple releases iOS 7.1 beta 2 to developers

Adds car display toggle, improved Touch ID settings and bug fixes

Mon Dec 16 2013, 15:22

Apple reveals that iOS 7 is on 74 percent of iPhones and iPads

Despite gaining widespread criticism

Fri Dec 06 2013, 11:19

HTC One handsets to get Android 4.4 Kitkat update in January

No word on the HTC One Max and One Mini

Wed Nov 20 2013, 12:26

Android 4.4 Kitkat arrives on the Nexus 7 and Nexus 10 tablets

But just WiFi-only models

Wed Nov 13 2013, 10:28

Windows Phone was the only mobile operating system to see third quarter growth in the UK

Android and iOS market shares slip

Mon Nov 04 2013, 14:51

Apple releases iOS 7.0.3 to fix iMessage bug and motion sickness

Also delivers iCloud Keychain and Password Generator

Wed Oct 23 2013, 14:16

Windows Phone 8 GDR3 update arrives with quad-core, HD 1080p display support

Will likely debut on new Nokia kit on 22 October

Mon Oct 14 2013, 15:03

Android 4.3 Jelly Bean is on just 1.5 percent of devices

Fragmentation continues to plague Google's mobile operating system

Thu Oct 03 2013, 10:53

iOS 7 is making iPhone and iPad users sick

Physically ill

Fri Sep 27 2013, 10:14

iOS 7 review

Jony Ive's design overhaul breathes life back into Apple's mobile operating system

Thu Sep 19 2013, 12:38
Page 2 of 11
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Dead electronic devices to be banned on US-bound flights

Will the new rules banning uncharged devices be effective?