The Inquirer-Home

Phone

Samsung admits that its Touchwiz Android skin isn't very good

Will invest more cash on making it better

Wed Nov 06 2013, 12:23

Blackberry pushes out Blackberry OS 10.2 update to Q10, Q5 and Z10 handsets

Delivers Prority Hub, Instant Previews and an improved keyboard

Thu Oct 24 2013, 13:52

Nokia offers Lumia owners free Netflix in push to flog more Windows Phone devices

Streaming steaming towards your ear

Wed Oct 16 2013, 09:48

Microsoft reportedly begs HTC to load Windows Phone on its Android smartphones

Could make for a dual-booting HTC One

Fri Oct 04 2013, 12:34

Windows Phone UK market share hits double figures

Thanks to Nokia's cheap Lumia handsets

Tue Oct 01 2013, 11:34

Hoax fools iPhone users into thinking that iOS 7 makes their device waterproof

We worry about the human race

Tue Sep 24 2013, 12:21

Windows Phone 8 is deemed secure by the US and Canadian governments

It might finally get some use in the government and enterprise markets

Wed Sep 18 2013, 16:03

Nokia was flirting with Android before Microsoft buyout

Finns considered putting Plan B into action

Mon Sep 16 2013, 11:48

Windows Phone hits record 9.2 percent market share in the UK

As Blackberry's hold shrinks 7.8 percent

Mon Sep 02 2013, 11:56

iOS 7 nears release as beta 6 arrives on developers' iPhones and iPads

Could see final release on 20 September

Fri Aug 16 2013, 10:22

Android captures record 80 percent of smartphone market in second quarter

Apple iOS slips to three year low as Windows Phone reaches three year high

Fri Aug 02 2013, 10:54

Canonical's crowdfunding of Ubuntu Edge stretches credibility to the breaking point

Opinion Won't put its money where its mouth is

Tue Jul 23 2013, 17:17

Nokia dominates Windows Phone 8 market with 85 percent share

Nokia Lumia 520 is most popular device

Tue Jul 16 2013, 10:18

Sony introduces mobile operator billing for Playstation Store purchases

All UK mobile networks are onboard

Wed Jul 03 2013, 12:11

Telefonica will promote Windows Phone devices to end iOS and Android 'duopoly'

Expect to see more Microsoft adverts

Wed Jun 26 2013, 13:48

Samsung delays Android 4.2 update for the Galaxy S3, Note 2

Touchwiz reportedly is the cause

Wed Jun 12 2013, 15:36

iOS 7 specs and features: Everything you need to know

A rundown of the most noteworthy features coming to the iPhone and iPad

Tue Jun 11 2013, 12:22

Windows Phone was the only mobile operating system to see third quarter growth in the UK

Android and iOS market shares slip

Mon Nov 04 2013, 14:51

Apple releases iOS 7.0.3 to fix iMessage bug and motion sickness

Also delivers iCloud Keychain and Password Generator

Wed Oct 23 2013, 14:16

Windows Phone 8 GDR3 update arrives with quad-core, HD 1080p display support

Will likely debut on new Nokia kit on 22 October

Mon Oct 14 2013, 15:03

Android 4.3 Jelly Bean is on just 1.5 percent of devices

Fragmentation continues to plague Google's mobile operating system

Thu Oct 03 2013, 10:53

iOS 7 is making iPhone and iPad users sick

Physically ill

Fri Sep 27 2013, 10:14

iOS 7 review

Jony Ive's design overhaul breathes life back into Apple's mobile operating system

Thu Sep 19 2013, 12:38

iOS 7 will be released at 6pm UK time

Stop checking for the update

Wed Sep 18 2013, 10:39

iOS 7 will be released on 18 September

Coming to the iPhone 4, iPad 2 and newer

Tue Sep 10 2013, 18:27

HTC One to get Android 4.3 Jelly Bean in September

Will see HD 1080p Netflix streaming, restricted profiles

Wed Aug 21 2013, 12:15

Android nears 80 percent market share as iOS plummets

While Windows Phone passes Blackberry for number three spot

Fri Aug 09 2013, 13:55

Apple releases iOS 7 beta 4 for the iPhone and iPad

Hidden code refers to fingerprint scanner

Tue Jul 30 2013, 10:51

Canonical announces crowd funding effort for Ubuntu Edge smartphone

Wants fans to pay $600 for a thin-client smartphone

Mon Jul 22 2013, 17:48

HTC One Android 4.2 Jelly Bean update gets released in the UK

Available to download now

Mon Jul 15 2013, 10:55

EE bets big on NFC payments with Cash on Tap app

Accepted in McDonalds and Greggs

Wed Jul 03 2013, 11:22

Apple points to low iOS fragmentation in swipe at Android

Boasts that 93 percent of iThing owners are running iOS 6

Mon Jun 24 2013, 12:25

iOS 7 interactive guide

We take a tour of the most interesting iOS 7 features

Wed Jun 12 2013, 12:22

Apple announces iOS 7 with redesigned interface and iTunes Radio

Will be available this autumn

Mon Jun 10 2013, 20:16

HTC One handsets get Android 4.3 Jelly Bean and Sense 5.5

Rollout begins a month later than expected

Fri Oct 25 2013, 10:30

Samsung Galaxy S4 Android 4.3 rollout begins

Updated Right on schedule

Thu Oct 17 2013, 17:05

Nokia abandons support for Symbian and Meego two years early

Updated Developers take to Twitter to slam firm

Wed Oct 09 2013, 13:58

iPhone and iPad users discover an iMessage bug in iOS 7

Updated Apple promises a quick fix

Wed Oct 02 2013, 09:45

Samsung Galaxy S4 to get Android 4.3 and Galaxy Gear compatibility next month

Updated Ageing Galaxy S3 will also get latest Jelly Bean update

Thu Sep 26 2013, 12:46

iOS 7 download glitches infuriate Apple users

Apple keeps quiet about cloud problems

Thu Sep 19 2013, 12:21

Microsoft says its Windows Phone Store has hit nine million daily transactions

Rewards developers with some good news

Mon Sep 16 2013, 12:44

Microsoft's Nokia acquisition should have Apple and Google worried

Opinion The smartphone market just got serious

Tue Sep 03 2013, 10:35

Nokia releases 'Amber' Windows Phone 8 update for Lumia devices

Brings Smart Camera and Glance Screen to older handsets

Fri Aug 16 2013, 12:03

Android 4.x Jelly Bean is now on 40.5 percent of Android devices

Only 6.5 percent running version 4.2.x

Fri Aug 02 2013, 15:40

Sony says Android 4.3 Jelly Bean is coming to Xperia Z lineup

Rollout set for early August

Thu Jul 25 2013, 13:44

Google to announce Android 4.3 Jelly Bean on 24 July

Likely to unveil Nexus kit too

Thu Jul 18 2013, 10:54

iOS 7 hands-on first impressions

We take a look around Apple's upcoming and controversial iOS update

Wed Jul 10 2013, 13:26

Apple's iOS 7 lets you control your iPhone using head movements

Takes a leaf out of Samsung's book

Fri Jun 28 2013, 10:34

Samsung might make the next Facebook phone following HTC First disaster

Mark Zuckerberg meets with JK Shin

Wed Jun 19 2013, 11:07

Nokia barks at Apple's iTunes Radio for 'playing catch up'

Claims Nokia Music is better

Tue Jun 11 2013, 14:13
Page 2 of 11
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?