The Inquirer-Home

Phone

iOS 8 is now on more than 50 percent of iPhones and iPads

Compared to Kitkat's 24.5 percent adoption

Wed Oct 29 2014, 14:21

Galaxy Note 4 will see Android 5.0 Lollipop update, Samsung teases

But firm hasn't said when it will arrive

Wed Oct 22 2014, 13:56

Android 5.0 Lollipop coming to last year's Moto G, Moto X and Moto E

But Motorola is probably hoping you'll get a Nexus 6 instead

Thu Oct 16 2014, 14:59

Microsoft: Windows Phone 8.1 is on 'majority' of Lumia devices

While Windows Phone 7.x accounts for less than five percent

Tue Sep 30 2014, 15:39

iOS 8.0.1 is coming 'fairly soon' to fix keyboard, Safari glitches

Apple has released the update to network partners

Wed Sep 24 2014, 10:48

Apple delays iOS 8 SMS Continuity feature until October

Won't arrive with update on 17 September

Mon Sep 15 2014, 12:54

iPhone 6 to feature 'one-handed mode' due to larger 4.7in and 5.5in screen sizes

Users will be able to toggle option for more comfortable app use

Fri Sep 05 2014, 12:35

Windows Phone market share tumbles almost 10 percent as Lumia sales dry up

But Blackberry is the biggest Q2 sufferer

Fri Aug 15 2014, 13:46

Blackberry’s global market share shrinks to less than one percent

Windows Phone also sees a second quarter slump

Thu Jul 31 2014, 10:52

Blackberry buys 'anti-eavesdropping' mobile security firm Secusmart

Looks to win over those concerned by NSA snooping

Tue Jul 29 2014, 15:42

Google Play store for Android L gets major Material redesign

Rolling out to users in the 'coming days'

Wed Jul 23 2014, 12:47

Microsoft rolls out Cyan update with Windows Phone 8.1 to Lumia smartphones

But there's still no Cortana for UK users

Tue Jul 15 2014, 16:08

iOS 7.1.2 arrives on iPhones and iPads to fix Activation Lock flaw, Siri glitch

Available to download over the air now

Tue Jul 01 2014, 09:43

HTC promises speedy Android L updates for the HTC One, One M8

Firm beats Samsung and Sony to it

Thu Jun 26 2014, 11:38

Android 4.4.4 Kitkat unexpectedly arrives with OpenSSL fix

2.2.2 away from the number of the beast

Fri Jun 20 2014, 15:55

iOS 8 vs iOS 7

We take a tour of all the new features soon to be available on the iPhone and iPad

Tue Jun 03 2014, 15:20

Samsung's Galaxy S5 can now measure your stress levels

But won't offer to make you a cup of tea

Tue May 27 2014, 13:15

LG G3 to see Android 5.0 Lollipop update in the fourth quarter

An update for the LG G3 'will follow'

Tue Oct 28 2014, 13:25

iOS 8.1 available to download on iPhones and iPads with 2.2GB free space

Brings Apple Pay, Camera Roll and Continuity features

Tue Oct 21 2014, 10:24

HTC One M8 receives Android 4.4.4 Kitkat with Eye Experience included

Update is rolling out across Europe now

Fri Oct 10 2014, 12:37

iPhone and iPad users report iOS 8.0.2 connectivity, Safari glitches

Update appears to do more harm than good

Mon Sep 29 2014, 10:09

iOS 8 nears 50 percent adoption despite WiFi, performance glitches

Overtakes Android 4.4 Kitkat in just six days

Tue Sep 23 2014, 10:26

Google eyes Nokia with launch of first Android One smartphones

Offers cheap phones for emerging markets

Mon Sep 15 2014, 10:50

Apple bans iOS developers from selling user Healthkit data

Looks to appease user privacy concerns a week before iOS 8 launch

Tue Sep 02 2014, 09:52

Kitkat now runs on more than a fifth of active Android devices

But Jelly Bean continues to claim more than half

Wed Aug 13 2014, 11:09

Android grows UK market share at expense of iOS and Windows Phone

But Apple sees boom in iPhone 5C sales

Wed Jul 30 2014, 12:49

Windows Phone 8.1 Update 1 to introduce folders, VoLTE support

Could arrive as early as next week

Mon Jul 28 2014, 10:56

Apple pushes iOS 8 beta 4 to developers' iPhones and iPads

Brings its Tips app, improved dictation

Tue Jul 22 2014, 10:03

China blasts the iPhone as a 'national security threat'

Country slams the Apple smartphone's location tracking technology

Fri Jul 11 2014, 13:18

Microsoft to roll out Windows Phone 8.1 at beginning of July

Also accidentally reveals that folder support is coming

Mon Jun 30 2014, 14:39

Android One is a Nexus programme for emerging markets

Google looks to bring 'high quality' hardware to emerging markets

Wed Jun 25 2014, 17:53

Blackberry Passport phablet will launch in September

CEO John Chen shows off device with 4.5in screen and full keyboard

Fri Jun 20 2014, 15:04

iOS 8 arrives with Healthkit and Homekit apps, OS X Continuity

Widgets and third-party keyboard support also included

Mon Jun 02 2014, 20:01

Microsoft updates Windows Phone 8.1 developer preview ahead of 24 June rollout

Promises plenty of bug fixes and battery life improvements

Thu May 15 2014, 11:38

iOS 8.1 review

Apple might be playing catch-up, but iOS 8 is worth the wait

Mon Oct 27 2014, 11:02

Sony: Android 5.0 Lollipop coming to entire Xperia Z lineup next year

Xperia Z2 and Xperia Z3 will be first to get it 'early next year'

Fri Oct 17 2014, 11:26

iOS 8 adoption climbs just one percent in two weeks

Likely due to issues plaguing Apple operating system

Tue Oct 07 2014, 11:43

Apple releases iOS 8.0.2 to fix botched iPhone 6 handsets

Doesn't include a patch for bent iPhones

Fri Sep 26 2014, 09:54

Galaxy Note 4 and Galaxy S5 to get Android L in 'late November'

Followed by software's debut on the Nexus 9 tablet

Fri Sep 19 2014, 12:42

Latest iPhone 6 leak reveals Apple's Passbook mobile payments service

A day ahead of the handset's launch

Mon Sep 08 2014, 13:08

Opera Mini will be the default web browser on Microsoft's non-Windows Phones

Will be pre-installed on Nokia's Series 30+, Series 40 and Asha handsets

Thu Aug 21 2014, 11:22

Apple seeds iOS 8 beta 5 to developers' iPhones and iPads

Mobile operating system edges closer to release

Tue Aug 05 2014, 10:36

Microsoft's first Windows Phone 8.1 update arrives next week

With Cortana and Live Folders support

Wed Jul 30 2014, 12:43

Cortana humiliates Siri in Microsoft's latest Windows Phone 8.1 advert

Firm takes a leaf out of Samsung's book

Mon Jul 28 2014, 09:58

Microsoft pulls the plug on Nokia's Android smartphones

Future Nokia X devices to run Windows Phone

Thu Jul 17 2014, 13:35

Android 4.4.x Kitkat is finally more popular than 2.3.x Gingerbread

Latest software iteration overtakes three-year-old version in July

Tue Jul 08 2014, 10:07

Galaxy S5 sales lag behind the iPhone 5S and iPhone 5C in the UK

But Android continues to dominate with 60 percent of smartphone market

Mon Jun 30 2014, 11:04

Apple's 4.7in and 5.5in iPhone 6 models go into production 'next month'

Before shipping to retailers in September

Tue Jun 24 2014, 10:22

LG G3 gets anti-theft Kill Switch courtesy of McAfee

Protected from the hands of pilferers

Thu Jun 12 2014, 12:50
Page 1 of 12
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?