The Inquirer-Home

Software

Bill Gates gives away a cow in Reddit Secret Santa

Recipient wanted an iPad

Thu Dec 19 2013, 15:51

Apple outs GTA, Minecraft and Beyonce as iTunes 'Best of 2013'

Appy days are here again

Tue Dec 17 2013, 10:57

Apple readies its 12 days of Christmas app

Will commence giving on Boxing Day

Tue Dec 10 2013, 13:16

Microsoft signs up Sony’s Gracenote for Xbox Music

Hey, we’re all friends here

Fri Dec 06 2013, 12:22

Sky Store is available to all as broadcaster eyes Netflix and Blinkbox

Arrives on PC, Mac, Now TV, Roku and Youview boxes

Wed Dec 04 2013, 10:22

Microsoft guns for Apple and Google in latest ads

Its Surface tablets aren't selling, so it attacks the competition

Wed Nov 27 2013, 15:52

Google combines Android apps to make Newsstand

Read all about it

Thu Nov 21 2013, 11:22

Snapchat turns down $3bn offer from Facebook

Keep moving fellas

Thu Nov 14 2013, 10:17

Microsoft releases Internet Explorer 11 for Windows 7

Joins IE11 on Windows 8.1

Fri Nov 08 2013, 10:26

Microsoft eyes Google Docs with Office Web Apps real-time collaboration

But Android tablets are not supported

Thu Nov 07 2013, 10:22

IBM and Twitter are discussing patent claims

Another software patents lawsuit may be incoming

Mon Nov 04 2013, 16:26

Mozilla’s Lightbeam add-on lets you see who is tracking you

And the results can be scary

Fri Oct 25 2013, 14:45

Microsoft’s IE11 doesn't work well with Google or Outlook

Business as usual

Mon Oct 21 2013, 17:04

Yahoo picks up a URL shortener called Bread

Bread is now toast

Mon Oct 14 2013, 09:43

iTunes Radio UK release date tipped for 'early 2014'

Apple looks to beat Pandora

Tue Oct 08 2013, 10:15

Apple Maps users drive down an Alaskan airport taxiway

Plane stupid

Wed Sep 25 2013, 15:41

Valve heads for living rooms with Steam OS

Linux flavoured entertainment system

Tue Sep 24 2013, 09:30

HP gives CEO a $1.5m pay rise amid worldwide layoffs

Let them eat cake

Wed Dec 18 2013, 15:05

Red Hat releases next generation Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 beta

Adds support for Linux Containers, XFS file system and improved Windows compatibility

Fri Dec 13 2013, 12:12

Facebook is experimenting with a Sympathise button

Still no Dislike button though

Mon Dec 09 2013, 17:45

Spotify will launch a free mobile streaming service next week

Looks to challenge Rdio and Pandora

Fri Dec 06 2013, 10:19

Paypal partners with iTunes for digital gift card store

Available now in the US and the UK

Tue Dec 03 2013, 12:52

Amazon's Coins app payment scheme arrives in the UK

Available to Kindle Fire and Kindle Fire HDX owners

Fri Nov 22 2013, 08:30

Dropbox values itself at $8bn

It's so vain

Tue Nov 19 2013, 13:45

Netflix updates PS3, Xbox, Roku and Smart TV apps with unified user interface

Also delivers improved Search, Profiles

Wed Nov 13 2013, 10:56

Kim Dotcom’s Mega exits beta

Matures with a range of updates

Thu Nov 07 2013, 16:29

Google is whipping Apps support away from IE9

IE nein

Wed Nov 06 2013, 10:10

Back under your bridge, patent trolls

Column I see them trolling, I hating

Fri Nov 01 2013, 13:50

Blackberry denies BBM for Android astroturfing

Thank you so much INQUIRER team. I was waiting for this article.

Fri Oct 25 2013, 11:42

Apple might make Garageband a freemium standard

Might update app list soon

Mon Oct 21 2013, 09:23

BBC Playlister goes live with Spotify, Deezer and Youtube integration

Zane Lowe claims service could change radio as we know it

Wed Oct 09 2013, 13:26

Microsoft to combine Windows Phone and Windows app stores

Filed under ‘maybe’

Fri Sep 27 2013, 11:21

Mozilla warns developers away from legacy plugins

Except Flash

Wed Sep 25 2013, 15:06

Oracle fights SAP HANA with ungodly speeds

In-memory Oracle Database 12c tech will crunch data 100 times faster

Mon Sep 23 2013, 16:45

Facebook launches Dislike and Donate buttons

Attacking the slacktivism of social media

Tue Dec 17 2013, 16:48

Google announces crowdsourcing for Street View

Now you can capture your favourite places for the ages

Tue Dec 10 2013, 14:57

Christmas wishes for Microsoft, Apple and HP

Column What Santa should bring these three tech firms

Fri Dec 06 2013, 15:00

Beats Music will arrive in January to challenge Spotify

In the US, at least

Thu Dec 05 2013, 11:46

HBO shows land on Google Play in the UK

But the prices are a pain in the neck

Tue Dec 03 2013, 10:06

Sound the allama, AOL is closing Winamp

It's what your parents listened to before there was iTunes

Thu Nov 21 2013, 12:26

Google Now gets Waze integration, voice commands and more

Now it knows how late home you're going to be

Thu Nov 14 2013, 16:27

You can now save Gmail attachments to Google Drive

Gmail users no longer need to download files

Wed Nov 13 2013, 08:45

Youtube comments get a Google+ overhaul

There's no more hiding from your opinion of Keyboard Cat

Thu Nov 07 2013, 15:52

Working for Google isn't all it's cracked up to be

Search engine employees gripe about those horrible, horrible perks

Tue Nov 05 2013, 16:07

Google's Chrome web browser automatically blocks malicious threats

Keep moving fellas

Thu Oct 31 2013, 15:39

Apple removes HMV Digital music app from iOS App Store

MP3 store has had a difficult launch

Tue Oct 22 2013, 09:26

Boffins prove you don't need two eyes for 3D

It's just a question of perspective

Mon Oct 14 2013, 15:55

Ballmer gushes about Microsoft's 'optimistic' future in final shareholder letter

Claims its best days are still to come

Tue Oct 08 2013, 10:49

Bill Gates admits that Ctrl Alt Delete was a mistake

It's widely used on Windows PCs

Fri Sep 27 2013, 09:18

iOS 7 vs iOS 6 head to head review

We compare the old and new Apple mobile operating systems

Tue Sep 24 2013, 14:01
Page 7 of 101
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Dead electronic devices to be banned on US-bound flights

Will the new rules banning uncharged devices be effective?