The Inquirer-Home

Games

Activision celebrates Call of Duty launch with London knees up

Game goes on sale as we recover

Tue Nov 13 2012, 17:12

Navy Seals got in hot water over help on Medal of Honor: Warfighter

Caught moonlighting

Fri Nov 09 2012, 15:06

Microsoft’s Xbox Smartglass hits Apple IOS

Control your console from your phone

Wed Nov 07 2012, 11:48

Halo 4 goes on sale

Master Chief is back in action

Tue Nov 06 2012, 10:45

Assassin’s Creed 3 is making a killing in the UK games charts

A record breaking entry for Ubisoft

Mon Nov 05 2012, 12:04

Assassin's Creed 3 review

A fantastic open world, historical adventure that's let down by flaws in its core gameplay

Tue Oct 30 2012, 16:00

Halo 4 War Games map pass is detailed

Multiplayer mayhem discount

Thu Oct 25 2012, 13:43

Sony rolls out overhauled Playstation Store for PS3

Features a redesigned interface with an easier to use search function

Wed Oct 17 2012, 10:40

Carrier Command: Gaea Mission review

An interesting mix of RTS and shooter elements let down by poor AI

Thu Oct 11 2012, 12:48

Halo 4 live action shows kick off

Countdown to game launch

Fri Oct 05 2012, 16:12

Epic competition will let you win the Unreal 4 Engine

Rush to find the next big game

Thu Oct 04 2012, 13:49

Black Ops 2 Zombie mode debuts in a video trailer

Will be a little deeper game than just 'point and shoot' at zombies

Thu Sep 27 2012, 15:06

Game stores are adding BT WiFi to shops

Lets customers interact and buy more

Mon Sep 17 2012, 14:54

Nintendo reveals Wii U pricing and release info

Updated UK release date unveiled as 30 November

Thu Sep 13 2012, 15:20

Zynga boosts games roster

Adds games and partners

Fri Sep 07 2012, 11:29

Half Life 2 fan mod will launch in two weeks

Black Mesa out very shortly

Mon Sep 03 2012, 13:52

Sleeping Dogs review

Square Enix Hong Kong-based take on GTA delivers on every level

Fri Aug 31 2012, 10:47

Halo 4 makes over $220m in its first 24 hours

Made more than a movie

Tue Nov 13 2012, 11:26

Preorder Gears of War 3, get a special multiplayer gun

Hammerburst

Thu Nov 08 2012, 10:12

Halo 4 launch is hampered by server problems

Multiplayer issues plagued players

Wed Nov 07 2012, 11:15

Raspberry Pi creator takes to Kickstarter to fund Elite sequel

Braben to resurrect his own classic

Tue Nov 06 2012, 09:52

$99 Ouya games console will ship with Android 4.1 Jelly Bean

Crowdfunded console gets closer

Thu Nov 01 2012, 11:24

Rovio shows off Star Wars Angry Birds gameplay

Attack the At-Ats

Tue Oct 30 2012, 10:57

David Fincher releases live action Halo 4 trailer

Ooooh, it’s a good trailer

Fri Oct 19 2012, 12:25

Dishonored review

A visually amazing, open ended stealth game that rewards exploration and creative thinking

Mon Oct 15 2012, 15:57

Onlive is sold for just $4.8m

Venture capitalists pick it up

Wed Oct 10 2012, 15:46

Zynga issues second earnings warning

Not a zinger

Fri Oct 05 2012, 13:27

Sony launches Playstation Mobile Store

An online gaming market place across smartphones, tablets and the PS3

Wed Oct 03 2012, 14:35

Zynga countersues Electronic Arts

Updated Says lawsuit is over-reaching

Mon Sep 17 2012, 10:39

AMD gets into cloud gaming with Ciinow investment

Wants a piece of game pie

Wed Sep 12 2012, 09:37

Rovio’s pigs will turn the tables on Angry Birds

Bad Piggies launches late September

Wed Sep 05 2012, 10:50

Square Enix shows off Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII

Lightning strikes again

Mon Sep 03 2012, 11:23

Onlive promises business as usual

Gamers won’t lose their games

Fri Aug 24 2012, 14:22

Halo 4 tops Xbox sales chart

Hail to the chief

Mon Nov 12 2012, 15:26

Angry Birds Star Wars released for IOS, Android, Kindle, Mac and Windows

Use the force on the pigs

Thu Nov 08 2012, 09:42

Peter Molyneux’s Curiosity Cube is out for Apple IOS

Play to find out what is inside the cube

Tue Nov 06 2012, 11:06

Grand Theft Auto identity theft case closes

Take Two spared having to make a $250m payout

Mon Nov 05 2012, 12:49

Halo 4 review

Master Chief remastered

Thu Nov 01 2012, 07:00

Grand Theft Auto Vice City shoots towards IOS and Android devices

Ten year anniversary brings a re-release

Fri Oct 26 2012, 15:05

Microsoft adds Internet Explorer to Xbox dashboard update

Joins music service

Wed Oct 17 2012, 15:27

Final Fantasy 14 screenshots emerge

Behold the Realm Reborn

Thu Oct 11 2012, 13:40

Rovio is readying Angry Birds Star Wars

May the feathered be with you

Mon Oct 08 2012, 12:45

Assassin’s Creed 3 trailer sheds light on Connor

Killing game is looking killer

Fri Oct 05 2012, 09:44

Tekken Tag Tournament 2 review

A tried and tested formula gets a refresh and a revisit

Wed Oct 03 2012, 11:17

Sony slims down the Playstation 3

On sale for the holidays

Wed Sep 19 2012, 10:06

Microsoft creates a tablet focused games studio

Headed by Rare creative

Fri Sep 14 2012, 11:12

Valve’s Steam steams onto televisions

Big Picture brings the gaming experience home

Tue Sep 11 2012, 10:13

Valve job listing hints at hardware plans

Industrial designer role suggests products on the way

Tue Sep 04 2012, 09:51

Xbox October zombie, dragon and cowboy invasion for Windows 8 is coming

Microsoft confirms Windows 8 Xbox apps

Fri Aug 31 2012, 15:21
Page 7 of 16
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Apple announces the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus and Apple Watch

Which of Apple's new products will you be buying?