The Inquirer-Home

Games

Assassin’s Creed 3 trailer sheds light on Connor

Killing game is looking killer

Fri Oct 05 2012, 09:44

Tekken Tag Tournament 2 review

A tried and tested formula gets a refresh and a revisit

Wed Oct 03 2012, 11:17

Sony slims down the Playstation 3

On sale for the holidays

Wed Sep 19 2012, 10:06

Microsoft creates a tablet focused games studio

Headed by Rare creative

Fri Sep 14 2012, 11:12

Valve’s Steam steams onto televisions

Big Picture brings the gaming experience home

Tue Sep 11 2012, 10:13

Valve job listing hints at hardware plans

Industrial designer role suggests products on the way

Tue Sep 04 2012, 09:51

Xbox October zombie, dragon and cowboy invasion for Windows 8 is coming

Microsoft confirms Windows 8 Xbox apps

Fri Aug 31 2012, 15:21

Halo 4 achievements are revealed

There’s quite a few of them

Fri Aug 24 2012, 12:15

Risen 2 on Xbox 360 review

Charming, entertaining RPG, but let down by a slew of technical bugs

Tue Aug 21 2012, 14:10

Diablo III is free to play

Starter edition is available now

Wed Aug 15 2012, 10:18

There are two Xbox 720 Durango SDKs on Ebay

Bids on one are up to $15,000

Tue Aug 14 2012, 13:13

Windows 8 will have gaming credentials

Electronic Arts and Microsoft work on gaming

Mon Aug 13 2012, 10:49

Android based Ouya games console will tip up in April 2013

Now available for pre-order

Thu Aug 09 2012, 10:02

Valve claims Left 4 Dead 2 runs faster on Linux than Windows

Optimisations result in impressive turn of speed

Fri Aug 03 2012, 14:00

UK starts enforcing Pegi games ratings

From now

Mon Jul 30 2012, 12:23

UK ASA censures Call of Duty 3 advert

Not on the t3lly before 7.30pm

Thu Jul 26 2012, 10:27

Angry Birds Trilogy will hit Xbox 360, PS3 and 3DS this year

Supports motion activated Xbox Kinect and Playstation Move capabilities

Thu Jul 12 2012, 12:39

Epic competition will let you win the Unreal 4 Engine

Rush to find the next big game

Thu Oct 04 2012, 13:49

Black Ops 2 Zombie mode debuts in a video trailer

Will be a little deeper game than just 'point and shoot' at zombies

Thu Sep 27 2012, 15:06

Game stores are adding BT WiFi to shops

Lets customers interact and buy more

Mon Sep 17 2012, 14:54

Nintendo reveals Wii U pricing and release info

Updated UK release date unveiled as 30 November

Thu Sep 13 2012, 15:20

Zynga boosts games roster

Adds games and partners

Fri Sep 07 2012, 11:29

Half Life 2 fan mod will launch in two weeks

Black Mesa out very shortly

Mon Sep 03 2012, 13:52

Sleeping Dogs review

Square Enix Hong Kong-based take on GTA delivers on every level

Fri Aug 31 2012, 10:47

Diablo III director apologises to predesssor

Called him a loser on Facebook

Fri Aug 24 2012, 11:20

Rockstar teases with Grand Theft Auto V vehicles

There’s a bike, a car and a plane

Mon Aug 20 2012, 16:39

Darksiders II review

Death takes life in a dynamic, brawling experience worthy of its AAA label

Tue Aug 14 2012, 17:00

PC running Xbox 720 Durango SDK sells for $20,000 on Ebay

Just a PC tower with an emulator

Mon Aug 13 2012, 12:05

Halo 4 multiplayer trailer shows off its guns

Sticky, blappy, shooty people

Fri Aug 10 2012, 11:25

Call of Duty Black Ops Zombies creeps onto Android

Only available on selected ony Xperia handsets for now

Mon Aug 06 2012, 13:23

Ouya teams up with Square Enix to secure Final Fantasy III as launch title

Will be updated to exploit Ouya's high-definition resolution

Tue Jul 31 2012, 15:13

Onlive gaming gets into Ouya startup

Android games console gets an internet kickstart

Fri Jul 27 2012, 15:21

Microsoft unveils limited edition Halo 4 Xbox 360 console

To come out with the Halo game in November

Mon Jul 16 2012, 17:21

Sony launches Playstation Mobile Store

An online gaming market place across smartphones, tablets and the PS3

Wed Oct 03 2012, 14:35

Zynga countersues Electronic Arts

Updated Says lawsuit is over-reaching

Mon Sep 17 2012, 10:39

AMD gets into cloud gaming with Ciinow investment

Wants a piece of game pie

Wed Sep 12 2012, 09:37

Rovio’s pigs will turn the tables on Angry Birds

Bad Piggies launches late September

Wed Sep 05 2012, 10:50

Square Enix shows off Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII

Lightning strikes again

Mon Sep 03 2012, 11:23

Onlive promises business as usual

Gamers won’t lose their games

Fri Aug 24 2012, 14:22

Rare Final Fantasy II NES demo cartridge is selling for $50,000 on Ebay

Seller offers Sample cartridge for the American version of the NES game

Thu Aug 23 2012, 12:22

Microsoft shows off Halo 4 armour classes

More options for gamers

Thu Aug 16 2012, 13:08

Half Life 3 rumour mill sparks into action

Listing at Gamescom kicks off excitement

Tue Aug 14 2012, 13:51

Neo Geo console is close to 20th anniversary release

Classic console gets a modern twist

Mon Aug 13 2012, 11:35

Zynga COO steps down

Only weeks after the firm posted a significant decline in revenue

Thu Aug 09 2012, 11:52

EA is suing Zynga for copying the Sims Social

The Ville accused of aping game elements

Mon Aug 06 2012, 11:33

Ubisoft releases a Uplay patch for a security hole

Urges Uplay customers to update software

Tue Jul 31 2012, 12:11

Zynga posts a big second quarter loss, shares plummet

Blames Facebook for changing algorithms, affecting player engagement

Thu Jul 26 2012, 10:54

Microsoft releases a Halo 4 trailer

A 58 second teaser reveals nothing more than a look at Master Chief's backside

Fri Jul 13 2012, 12:33
Page 7 of 15
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?