The Inquirer-Home

Games

Vampires, super villains and Stark Industries bring in the dosh for entertainment firms

Digital media and streaming video sales are up

Thu Jan 09 2014, 16:59

Angry Birds Go is strong to the Finnish

But will Rovio’s greed kill the birds that lay the golden eggs?

Wed Dec 11 2013, 12:12

Call of Duty Ghosts review

A great shooter haunted by some old phantoms

Mon Nov 11 2013, 16:57

Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag on Xbox One hands-on review

Ubisoft's salty sailor gets a clean up

Wed Nov 06 2013, 19:04

Sony PS4 will not support MP3, DNLA or Audio CD

A gaming tale of horror for Halloween

Thu Oct 31 2013, 16:47

Odeon wants audiences to play multiplayer video games on the big screen

While you wait for the movie to start

Mon Sep 23 2013, 12:46

Call of Duty: Ghosts will be upgradable to Xbox One and PS4 versions for £10

Game will offer £40 trade-in until Christmas eve

Tue Sep 17 2013, 17:25

Sony is said to be developing a 3D headset for the PS4

Looks to rival Oculus Rift

Wed Sep 04 2013, 13:28

Xbox One: Hands-on review of Kinect 2 and games

Testing out the upcoming Microsoft console

Thu Aug 29 2013, 12:57

The Bureau: Xcom Declassified review

A fast-paced take on Xcom's classic strategy gameplay

Tue Aug 20 2013, 15:35

Rockstar to unveil GTA Online multiplayer game trailer on 15 August

With one month to wait for GTA V

Mon Aug 12 2013, 17:00

Microsoft boosts Xbox One specifications

May have an eye on the Sony PS4

Mon Aug 05 2013, 09:48

Bioshock Infinite downloadable content gets rolled out

DLC is available now

Tue Jul 30 2013, 16:31

Kickstarter project burns money, cancels game

Forking hell

Fri Jul 26 2013, 11:06

Scrabble fans to protest changes to Facebook game

24 hour Scrabblethon to take place this weekend

Wed Jul 10 2013, 13:33

Killzone: Shadow Fall for PS4 hands-on review

We take a sneak peek at Sony's stealthy shooter

Mon Jul 08 2013, 14:12

China’s games console ban lift pleases Ubisoft and Nintendo

Will let a thousand thumbs blister

Wed Jan 08 2014, 11:05

Minecraft will tip up on the PS3 this Wednesday

Celebrate with a block party

Tue Dec 17 2013, 09:42

Ashes Cricket 2013 release cancelled after botched Steam launch

It's just not cricket

Thu Nov 28 2013, 16:13

Dead Rising 3 on Xbox One hands-on review

We killed 30 zombies with a teddy bear

Thu Nov 07 2013, 11:00

Call of Duty: Ghosts on Xbox One hands-on review

A hauntingly good upgrade on the Xbox 360 and PS3 version

Wed Nov 06 2013, 17:00

EA's Trip Hawkins talks of Disruptive Apps and Smart TV

He believes that children are the future

Tue Oct 22 2013, 13:43

Crytek wants to use existing open street map data for video game environments

Will save development and rendering time

Fri Sep 20 2013, 16:59

GTA V goes on sale at midnight tonight

Rockstar readies its open world blapfest

Mon Sep 16 2013, 10:28

Simcity for Mac stutters on release

All should be fixed now

Mon Sep 02 2013, 13:58

Lost Planet 3 review

Deadspace meets Firefly in this mechatastic shooter

Tue Aug 27 2013, 14:19

Microsoft goes big on Xbox One games at Gamescom

New Fable, a developer centre, and games, so many games

Tue Aug 20 2013, 11:33

Microsoft unboxes an Xbox One, reveals included headset

Redmond finally shows off Day One console

Thu Aug 08 2013, 15:42

Playable PS4 is primed for London Eurogamer event

Get your mitts on the latest kit

Fri Aug 02 2013, 10:03

Activision lines up six game titles for Nintendo Wii U

Call of Duty: Ghosts is in the running

Fri Jul 26 2013, 15:45

The Bureau: XCOM Declassified hands-on review

An action packed third-person tactical shooter

Fri Jul 19 2013, 15:36

PS3 game Last of Us closes in on 3.5 million sales

Naughty Dog has done well

Wed Jul 10 2013, 12:31

Xbox dashboard update beta opens, then closes

Update includes currency feature

Mon Jul 08 2013, 10:17

CES: Alienware Steambox video demo

Gaming PC maker promises it will offer top-end performance

Tue Jan 07 2014, 17:15

Xbox One vs PS4 head to head review

We pit zombies against space soldiers in this clash of the console titans

Wed Dec 11 2013, 12:52

Xbox One review

A jaw-stompingly good console built for more than gaming

Tue Nov 26 2013, 13:54

Ryse: Son of Rome on Xbox One hands-on review

It's like Spartacus without the naked man bits

Thu Nov 07 2013, 09:03

Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag review

A sea-shantying good stealth game

Mon Nov 04 2013, 13:04

GTA Online review

Cars, bars, wanted stars

Tue Oct 01 2013, 15:46

Lucasfilm will combine video games and movies to axe post-production process

Customise movies while watching

Fri Sep 20 2013, 14:59

Angry Birds to teach Chinese children

The pride of Miss Jean Birdie

Tue Sep 10 2013, 13:57

GTA 5 trailer teases with arguments, chases and head-hitting

Could be the last before the release on 17 September

Fri Aug 30 2013, 10:10

Grand Theft Auto V soundtrack leaks

Read it at Reddit

Tue Aug 27 2013, 11:54

Xbox One will not require Kinect

Microsoft changes its mind again

Tue Aug 13 2013, 09:40

Virgin Media goes big on gaming with PS4, Oculus Rift and Cello Fortress previews

Gaming hub will open in London

Tue Aug 06 2013, 15:10

Nintendo sells just 160,000 Wii U consoles in second quarter

Sells a lot more handhelds

Wed Jul 31 2013, 09:50

Zynga says it is giving up on real money gambling in the US

Another blow for battered shareholders

Fri Jul 26 2013, 15:20

Rockstar releases first gameplay footage of GTA V

Details intelligent in-game mechanics of the three featured protagonists

Tue Jul 09 2013, 17:30
Page 2 of 15
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Heartbleed bug discovered in OpenSSL

Have you reacted to Heartbleed?