The Inquirer-Home

Games

Microsoft: Xbox One to hit China in September

Will be the first console to reach the country in 14 years

Wed Apr 30 2014, 11:34

Apple, Amazon and Google are courting game devs for exclusives

Apple is fluttering its i’s at exclusives

Tue Apr 22 2014, 13:18

Microsoft shines up Smartglass and Oneguide for Xbox One

UK users get US features

Wed Apr 02 2014, 15:06

Raspberry Pi pays $10k to Quake 3 porting punter

Welcome to the arena

Mon Mar 31 2014, 16:06

Assassin's Creed Unity shown off in next-generation glory

Ubisoft first with the Xbox One, PS4 and PC Alpha flash

Tue Mar 25 2014, 13:33

Titanfall review

A heavy metal multiplayer shooter that delivers on multiple levels

Mon Mar 17 2014, 16:16

Cloud streamer Onlive Games comes back to life

More functions and more MMO’s

Thu Mar 06 2014, 14:19

Gabe Newell Reddit AMA steers clear of Half Life 3 chat

Ask me almost anything

Wed Mar 05 2014, 10:02

Microsoft cuts Xbox One price to PS4 challenging £399

Plus you get a free copy of Titanfall

Mon Feb 24 2014, 16:33

Ken Levine is closing down Irrational Games

Call us Bioshocked

Wed Feb 19 2014, 16:46

Titanfall beta is open to all Xbox One gamers

PC testers still treading water

Mon Feb 17 2014, 13:54

Games shop offers Half Life 3 for free, with a charitable donation

And the belief that Half Life 3 will ever exist

Thu Feb 13 2014, 10:33

Microsoft launches more Xbox One things for you to buy and try

Online updates and headsets

Tue Feb 11 2014, 16:22

Amazon buys Double Helix Games amid Android console rumours

Retailer is gearing up to challenge the PS4 and Xbox One

Thu Feb 06 2014, 10:56

Microsoft’s Xbox One outsold the PS4 in the US last month

Over 900,000 consoles shifted

Fri Jan 17 2014, 10:39

Titanfall fans could fall for Xbox One special edition controller

Behold yonder plastic

Wed Jan 15 2014, 16:32

Atari's ET game cartridges really were in a desert landfill

Bad smelling cartridges confirm fishy smelling legend

Mon Apr 28 2014, 13:30

Microsoft's April Xbox One update is rolling out now

You don't even have to turn it on

Tue Apr 15 2014, 14:27

Oculus Rift hands-on demo with Deep Sea Dive

We give the virtual reality headset a go

Wed Apr 02 2014, 08:40

European Commission backs UK video game tax breaks

Insert more coin

Mon Mar 31 2014, 13:52

AMD, Intel and Nvidia join forces to push OpenGL for games developers

OpenGL touted as offering up to 15 times faster performance

Mon Mar 24 2014, 11:55

Titanfall is the fastest selling game of 2014

Gives Microsoft's Xbox One a 96 percent jump in sales

Mon Mar 17 2014, 12:47

Google picks up bones of Android-friendly Green Throttle Games

Adds further weight to Google console rumours

Wed Mar 12 2014, 12:22

Rockstar gives GTA Online a business update

Luxury jets and high powered weapons lined up

Wed Mar 05 2014, 13:23

Microsoft brings Project Spark beta to Xbox One

Custom worlds and adventures turn up at console

Tue Mar 04 2014, 16:12

€10,000 bounty offered on Wurm website disruptor

Creators offer cash for conviction

Thu Feb 20 2014, 16:15

Microsoft kicks off a week of Xbox 360 game price cuts

It’s half term after all

Tue Feb 18 2014, 15:04

In-app purchases are evil

Column If I buy an app, I've bought an app

Fri Feb 14 2014, 17:45

Titanfall beta registration opens for Xbox One and PC gamers

Signup page is now live

Wed Feb 12 2014, 15:38

Dungeon Keeper controversy rains on EA

Peter Molyneux joins the fray

Mon Feb 10 2014, 14:41

Tomb Raider Definitive Edition review

We see how Lara looks after her next generation makeover

Tue Jan 28 2014, 13:18

Unity open source development comes to Sony PS Vita

Build it once, and you can come

Thu Jan 16 2014, 15:49

Valve goes ahead with Oculus Rift SteamVR

Wave hello to waving hello

Tue Jan 14 2014, 15:23

Microsoft's Xbox One fails to match the PS4 with five million sales

Sony shifts an additional two million consoles

Tue Apr 22 2014, 15:03

Minecraft shifts 12 million titles on Xbox

That’s a lot of pick axe and make do

Mon Apr 07 2014, 09:56

Xbox One users have Twitched away 23 million minutes

A whole lot of sharing going on

Tue Apr 01 2014, 16:41

Senator: Ban violent video games, but I traffic guns

Game over

Thu Mar 27 2014, 11:52

Sony will update the PS4 with HD 720p Twitch and HDCP off

Stuffed full of feedback

Thu Mar 20 2014, 11:41

Epic's Unreal 4 engine is shown running in Firefox

Mozilla is getting serious about gaming

Thu Mar 13 2014, 13:17

Twitch and Titanfall blast onto Xbox One

Get set for broadcasts on Microsoft console

Tue Mar 11 2014, 10:07

Microsoft's March update turns the Xbox One into a music video streamer

Behold a lot of mindless 'entertainment'

Wed Mar 05 2014, 11:12

GTA launches Rockstar into a Bafta fellowship

Fellowship of the crime ring

Mon Mar 03 2014, 15:57

Bethesda readies a Doom 4 beta

First look for Wolfenstein: The New Order pre-order punters

Thu Feb 20 2014, 10:39

Titanfall beta hands-on review

Respawn might revive the stagnant FPS market with mech-based action

Mon Feb 17 2014, 17:05

GTA 5 gets a Valentine's update with sexy underwear and less sexy bug fixes

Rockstar gets all romantic with St Valentine’s Day Massacre

Fri Feb 14 2014, 12:55

The Last of Us and GTA 5 lead Bafta games nomination

Playstation exclusive dominates with 10 nominations

Wed Feb 12 2014, 14:44

Candy Crush maker King trademarks the word 'candy'

Updated Says move is to stop companies 'constantly' infringing its IP

Wed Jan 22 2014, 10:44

Rockstar lines up GTA Online cheats for virtual smackdown

Spot a cheater, report them to the man

Thu Jan 16 2014, 14:24
Page 2 of 16
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Internet of Things at Christmas poll

Which smart device are you hoping Santa brings?