The Inquirer-Home

Games

Microsoft's Xbox One November update promises social and shopping improvements

Smartglass, social features, software and stores shored up

Tue Oct 21 2014, 13:36

Destiny review

A slow burning shooter fated for great things

Mon Sep 15 2014, 15:46

Microsoft is in talks to buy Minecraft developer Mojang

Mo’ Minecraft, mo’ Microsoft

Wed Sep 10 2014, 10:16

Minecraft for the Xbox One is a £4 upgrade

As long as you have it for the Xbox 360

Wed Sep 03 2014, 14:34

Aussie hackers get Doom working on an ATM

Deny plans for Bubble Bobble on a tumble dryer

Mon Jul 28 2014, 15:23

Microsoft acquires UnityVS maker Syntaxtree

Bolsters the company's cross platform credentials

Thu Jul 03 2014, 16:06

GTA Online 'I am not a hipster' update adds skinny jeans and animal masks

Also brings gameplay enhancements and more vehicles

Wed Jun 18 2014, 10:46

Tetris turns 30

How a tiny game from Russia conquered the world

Fri Jun 06 2014, 15:45

Leadwerks partners with Ubuntu for Linux games development

It's also available on Steam OS

Tue May 27 2014, 08:00

Halo, football and Bonnaroo make it onto Xbox TV lineup

Microsoft broadcasts Xbox Originals programming

Wed Apr 30 2014, 12:45

Microsoft's Xbox One fails to match the PS4 with five million sales

Sony shifts an additional two million consoles

Tue Apr 22 2014, 15:03

Minecraft shifts 12 million titles on Xbox

That’s a lot of pick axe and make do

Mon Apr 07 2014, 09:56

Xbox One users have Twitched away 23 million minutes

A whole lot of sharing going on

Tue Apr 01 2014, 16:41

Senator: Ban violent video games, but I traffic guns

Game over

Thu Mar 27 2014, 11:52

Sony will update the PS4 with HD 720p Twitch and HDCP off

Stuffed full of feedback

Thu Mar 20 2014, 11:41

Epic's Unreal 4 engine is shown running in Firefox

Mozilla is getting serious about gaming

Thu Mar 13 2014, 13:17

Twitch and Titanfall blast onto Xbox One

Get set for broadcasts on Microsoft console

Tue Mar 11 2014, 10:07

DDoS attack brings down Destiny and CoD: Ghosts servers

Cold blooded attack from the Lizard Squad

Mon Sep 22 2014, 12:50

Twitch users shook by money spending malware

F-Secure makes users feel insecure

Mon Sep 15 2014, 09:10

Xbox One update fixes Snap issues and tunes up the telly

Support for DLNA streaming and MKV files

Tue Sep 09 2014, 13:50

Minecraft players start fabricating memory chips in-game

Existential crisis sure to follow

Thu Aug 21 2014, 16:08

Destiny hands-on

We get to grips with Bungie’s next generation futuristic space shooter

Thu Jul 17 2014, 18:00

Lindsay Lohan sues Rockstar over GTA starlet parody

Art imitates life, life takes legal advice

Thu Jul 03 2014, 10:04

Mario Kart 8 review

If you haven't got a Wii U, you might want to go and buy one

Fri May 30 2014, 08:06

343 Industries will release Halo 5 for Xbox One in 2015

Firm dials Xbox smash hit up a notch

Fri May 16 2014, 12:28

Microsoft: Xbox One to hit China in September

Will be the first console to reach the country in 14 years

Wed Apr 30 2014, 11:34

Apple, Amazon and Google are courting game devs for exclusives

Apple is fluttering its i’s at exclusives

Tue Apr 22 2014, 13:18

Microsoft shines up Smartglass and Oneguide for Xbox One

UK users get US features

Wed Apr 02 2014, 15:06

Raspberry Pi pays $10k to Quake 3 porting punter

Welcome to the arena

Mon Mar 31 2014, 16:06

Assassin's Creed Unity shown off in next-generation glory

Ubisoft first with the Xbox One, PS4 and PC Alpha flash

Tue Mar 25 2014, 13:33

Titanfall review

A heavy metal multiplayer shooter that delivers on multiple levels

Mon Mar 17 2014, 16:16

Cloud streamer Onlive Games comes back to life

More functions and more MMO’s

Thu Mar 06 2014, 14:19

Sony sees 'biggest PS4 hardware sales week' this year thanks to Destiny

It's like console Christmas or something

Fri Sep 19 2014, 12:07

Activision shifts $500m worth of Destiny console games in a day

Sales since kicked off at midnight on 9 September

Thu Sep 11 2014, 15:50

Sony PS4 hits one million sales in the UK

Fast seller does not quite match the Wii’s stellar shipments

Tue Sep 09 2014, 10:57

Rockstar pushes GTA Online Flight Club update to PS3 and Xbox 360 gamers

Take your seats please

Tue Aug 19 2014, 16:35

Tekken 7 revealed as potential canon closer

Shake hands with the iron fist for what could be the last time

Mon Jul 14 2014, 15:46

343 Industries job listing hints at fresh Halo title

A Master Chief mystery in the making

Mon Jun 30 2014, 15:02

Microsoft thrills itself at E3 with Halo and Dance Central for Xbox One

Focus shifts from hardware to software

Tue Jun 10 2014, 09:24

Valve delays Steam Machine games console until 2015

To improve wireless controller

Wed May 28 2014, 11:03

Nintendo to embrace same-sex relationships in Tomodachi Life 2

Do what you want in the sequel, if it happens

Mon May 12 2014, 12:47

Atari's ET game cartridges really were in a desert landfill

Bad smelling cartridges confirm fishy smelling legend

Mon Apr 28 2014, 13:30

Microsoft's April Xbox One update is rolling out now

You don't even have to turn it on

Tue Apr 15 2014, 14:27

Oculus Rift hands-on demo with Deep Sea Dive

We give the virtual reality headset a go

Wed Apr 02 2014, 08:40

European Commission backs UK video game tax breaks

Insert more coin

Mon Mar 31 2014, 13:52

AMD, Intel and Nvidia join forces to push OpenGL for games developers

OpenGL touted as offering up to 15 times faster performance

Mon Mar 24 2014, 11:55

Titanfall is the fastest selling game of 2014

Gives Microsoft's Xbox One a 96 percent jump in sales

Mon Mar 17 2014, 12:47

Google picks up bones of Android-friendly Green Throttle Games

Adds further weight to Google console rumours

Wed Mar 12 2014, 12:22
Page 1 of 16
Advertisement
Subscribe to INQ newsletters

Sign up for INQbot – a weekly roundup of the best from the INQ

Advertisement
INQ Poll

Microsoft's Windows 10 Preview has permission to watch your every move

Does Microsoft have the right to keylog users of its Windows 10 Technical Preview?